We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Boulder
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We booked 2 days ahead and didn't have much choice - it was back to college time. This north Boulder hotel was unexpectedly very nice. Nothing unusual on the outside, but the staff were exceptional. The front desk happily let us check out late to get in one more hike. The breakfast room attendant kept the area well stocked and spotless. She had her hands full with 50+ Army soldiers who had spent the night. They even hosted a free by-the-pool barbecue (especially for the soldiers, but everyone was welcome - did those young men enjoy that!). they baked 2nd and 3rd batches of their promised 7:00 PM cookies and the 4:00 PM popcorn was a nice touch, too.

The bed was really comfortable - nice and firm, fresh, crisp sheets and pillows marked "firm" and "soft". the bathroom was spotless with very nice, thick towels. The business center is in a living room area that faces east and has a fireplace - like being at home, not in some dark corner.

We were right off the lobby on the first floor, but it was quiet. Right on Broadway, it's an easy, short drive to downtown. Just watch out for the ever present bike riders in Boulder!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains (over half the hotel).
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieH13204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. I was touched by your sincerity and your ability to describe our hotel so eloquently. We look forward to your next stay, and we'll keep the cookies and popcorn at the ready. Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Boulder
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 202 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great location for the sports minded visitor. Biking, hiking, running all out your front door. Nice sized room, very clean and a good firm mattress. 10 minutes to downtown and the Pearl Street Mall. Free tasty breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We booked through Priceline so had no idea what Hotel we would stay in and this was a pleasant surprise. The staff was very friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the location with great restaurants close by. Estes Park was only a 50 minutes drive away :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RACA040404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulderhie, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

It's great to hear that your stay was enjoyable and we are excited that we would were apart of your positive experience. We are the closest located hotel to Estes Park in Boulder and we are pleased to accommodate you while you were in town. Thanks and we look forward to your next stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed here one night before heading to the Rocky Mountain National Park the next day. Excellent hotel. Check in was quick, professional, and friendly. The Hotel property is VERY nicely kept and the room was clean and spacious. Room was set up with a kitchenette with spacious mini-fridge, sink, and microwave. Lots of TV channels, and a simple to use good AC system. Location is on the edge of town, but not far from lots of the standard chain restaurants and stores. Great room, nicely kept property and great service adds up an excellent choice for me.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TN-610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulderhie, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a wonderful review! We're glad you were able to enjoy all that Colorado has to offer. We look forward to your next stay. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Hi,
We stayed 7/20 to 7/23/12 and the Customer Service was outstanding. Rooms newly renovated and very nice, like a Holiday Inn express I recently stayed at in Lakeland, FL. Breakfast was also very good and included many items that many other chains do not have. Will stay here again on our return trips to Boulder, Co.

Room Tip: 2nd Floor room at end of hall very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgarrettjog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulderhie, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves our service and our breakfast amenities. I've heard our pancake machine referred to as a 'Willy Wonka creation'. It's a new addition to our breakfast and were excited to know that it is well received.

Thanks again, and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was on the third floor, very quiet, had parking right outside and we had a nice view of the mountains. It was clean, comfortable, great shower and dark shades for an afternoon nap. We stayed here the night before our rental opened in Estes Park. There are plenty of nice restaurants and shops within walking distance. You do have to drive to get downtown. Boulder has so much to do and enjoy, worth an extra night's stay for sure!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmdubisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulderhie, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for your review. Nothing's better then a midday nap when your on vacation and we are please to accommodate you. Please visit us again on your next trip to Boulder. Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

It started out as a good experience at this hotel, clean room, nice pool, etc. After we checked out, my boyfriend realized he left a brand new pair of shoes (skate boarding shoes) at the hotel and we called immediately to find out if they were found. He remembers specifically where he left them in the room and told the staff so. He was transferred to the lost and found through housekeeping and was told they weren't found. We called back several times that day and the next day and were told that the shoes were not found. It was the first night on our vacation and the only hotel we stayed in on our trip. it has now been 5 days and no one has called back to say that they were found, so I imagine that an employee or an employee family member is walking around with new $80 shoes. Really, really, really uncool Holiday Inn Express staff!! What has this world come to when you have to steal someone's shoes?!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulderhie, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for your review. Please be aware that we take accusations of theft very seriously. I have personally looked into the situation and have found no reason to believe that any of my staff is accountable for your loss. We have many policies in place to guarantee that there is no theft, nor have we had any instances of such. Many of our staff has been with us for several years as I have previously mentioned, we have never had any instances of theft. We are sorry for your loss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Boulder
Courtyard Boulder
#11 of 23 in Boulder
339 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
1,021 reviews
3.4 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#10 of 23 in Boulder
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boulder

Address: 4777 Broadway St, Boulder, CO 80304-0511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range: $176 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boulder 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Boulder hotel is an all non-smoking, beautifully appointed hotel in North Boulder 4.5 miles from the University of Colorado and 5 miles from IBM, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and the Gunbarrell Business Park. The Boulder Holiday Inn Express is located within minutes of Boulder Reservoir and 1/4 mile from Wonderland Lake Hiking Trail and other great hiking trails for the outdoor adventurous. Featuring Express Start breakfast with exclusive hot cinnamon rolls, hot entrees. Free local phone calls, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access and a business center to fit your needs. Airport transportation is available through Boulder Super Shuttle. Free wireless high-speed Internet access, 2 two-line phones, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers in all rooms. The Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located 3 miles from the Pearl Street Mall area and downtown Boulder. We are pet friendly with a fee. Visit Boulder, CO and Stay Smart at your home away from home the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boulder Hotel Boulder
Holiday Inn Boulder
Boulder Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing