We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“North location, Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Boulder
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I was in town for work and had to stay at a Holiday Inn as required by my employer. Unfortunately, this is the only Holiday Inn in Boulder, and it is located on the north side of town. The location appears to be between some new development to the south, and a shady area to the north. While we were there, there were a lot of military special forces trainees staying there as well.

The room was pretty average, and there didn't seem to be much of a view no matter which side of the hotel you were on. The staff was friendly, but nothing extraordinary.

There was a typical Holiday Inn breakfast with some hot food under heat lamps, cereal, pre-made pancakes, etc. They did have chocolate chip cookies in the evening.

Overall, I'd say that this was a pretty average hotel. If you're planning on doing anything in Boulder, you're going to have to drive, as this wasn't really close to anything.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kkoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 209 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2011

Nice hotel . 5 min drive to downtown.

Clean, welcoming. Can not fault, friendly reception. Recommended.

Plenty of restaurants nearby. Boulder nice place to spend couple of days.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotlandJohnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed here for the second time because of its location, nearby to the home of the family we were visiting, but only a few minutes drive to downtown Boulder. It's a nice hotel with a friendly, helpful staff. Our room was always clean and the air conditioner worked perfectly and quietly. We were very grateful for that because it was extremely hot the whole time we were in Boulder, We shared the hotel with at least 2 girls softball teams in town for a tournament, so the breakfast area was a little crowded each morning, but the food was pretty good and we enjoyed the company.
We'll probably stay there each time we visit Boulder because of its convenient location for us.

Room Tip: Our room was next to the elevators but we never heard a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenepher76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Boulder was as advertised and quite pleasant. The rooms were clean and well maintained each day. The complementary breakfast was more than adequate. We stayed 5 nights – the hotel was quite busy, however the hotel staff managed the high occupancy very well. Yes, the location is a bit removed from the university campus, and some of the down town venues – however, there was never any difficulty getting to-and-from any location. We would book there again and would have no problem recommending the hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

The Holiday Inn Express was exactly what I thought it would be. The rooms were clean and spacious. I got a 2-room suite, and it was nice to have. The hotel had a free breakfast each morning, which was nice. The hotel had a small pool and small whirlpool outside which I did not use. The hotel also had a small fitness room, purely cardiovascular in nature, with one treadmill, a stairmaster, and a trek machine. The staff was friendly and check-in and out were easy and accurate. While not centrally located, it is a short 5-mile drive to downtown Boulder. If in the area, I would return here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: The two-room suite upgrade is money well spent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fzedlach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed here only for a night on our way to Denver. The hotel has nice rooms with a small kitchen, very practical. It is all nicely refurbished, well done. We enjoyed our stay. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool and a small gym, in fact a bit too small compared to the size of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Truus58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Clean rooms. Some had good views. Breakfast was great! Pool was nice. Linens clean.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoftballMom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
3 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
3.3 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#13 of 23 in Boulder
465 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder
Residence Inn Boulder
#9 of 23 in Boulder
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boulder

Address: 4777 Broadway St, Boulder, CO 80304-0511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range: $127 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boulder 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Boulder hotel is an all non-smoking, beautifully appointed hotel in North Boulder 4.5 miles from the University of Colorado and 5 miles from IBM, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and the Gunbarrell Business Park. The Boulder Holiday Inn Express is located within minutes of Boulder Reservoir and 1/4 mile from Wonderland Lake Hiking Trail and other great hiking trails for the outdoor adventurous. Featuring Express Start breakfast with exclusive hot cinnamon rolls, hot entrees. Free local phone calls, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access and a business center to fit your needs. Airport transportation is available through Boulder Super Shuttle. Free wireless high-speed Internet access, 2 two-line phones, refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers in all rooms. The Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located 3 miles from the Pearl Street Mall area and downtown Boulder. We are pet friendly with a fee. Visit Boulder, CO and Stay Smart at your home away from home the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boulder Hotel Boulder
Holiday Inn Boulder
Boulder Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing