We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average to Very Good....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Average to Very Good....”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I couldn't decide between average and very good. I stayed for two nights on a business trip. Registration was friendly and efficient. I was in a ground floor room and I'm really not comfortable in a ground floor room due to security concerns. In any case the room was a little run down but everything seemed to be clean and functional. It was a studio with a kitchen and king bed. The bed was comfortable. Unfortunately I could hear the guest above me walking around their room and using the facilities. Generally the room overall was comfortable and I would stay again but request an upper floor room. One nice feature is the morning breakfast which is better than most. The internet also worked very well.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeinintegra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are so excited to share that we will have our renovation completed in 2015! We hope you are able to come see us again when it is complete and enjoy our new rooms. Also, we are more than happy to place you on an upper floor if requested when making your reservation. Making our guests comfortable is our most important priority. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    226
    79
    32
    17
See reviews for
290
132
31
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Complimentary breakfast; complimentary food and drink in the evening; quiet, comfortable rooms and conveniently located to a grocery store (in the same shopping center) all add up to this hotel being an excellent value. Internet access was good; the conditions of the rooms were good; no complaints

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hugh, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we met you value expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

the hotel had large roomy suites and an extremely friendly and helpful staff. Hot breakfast served daily and dinner served Monday through Thursday includes wine, beer and dessert. I highly recommend this hotel. They really try to personalize their service and accommodate the consumer Bravo!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback Robert! We are so appreciative to hear from our guests and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Boulder.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo,ND
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Staff has excellent customer service skills. Suite layout was great. Food (breakfeast and evening meals were fantastic). Took one star off because as earlier review commented, the heater/air conditioner was very loud - often I will just set the fan to ON to mask any idiots yelling in the hall so I don't get accidentally woken up but this fan was way to loud to leave on. The temps were mild while we were there (50's and 60's in mid January - got to love it) so the fan didn't run much but was annoying.
The hotel is definitely not GPS compatable but I did receive an email the day before arrival with detailed driving instructions which were greatly appreciated and we found the hotel without too much extra driving around.
A tip on exercising: This hotel has an OUTDOOR pool (closed while we were there) and no hot tub but is right next door to an athletic club. The club was the Flat Irons Athletic Club but was recently purchase by Colorado Athletic Club. Their normal daily rate is $15 but have an agreement with the hotel for guests to receive a 12$ daily rate. Their weekly rate is $45 (hotel guests and also non-guests) so if you work out more than 3 days this doesn't save you anything. The club is not that great - for example their are no TV's on the exercise equipment and the selection of weight machines is pretty limited although they do have an indoor and outdoor pool (but have events scheduled in the pools so be sure to check the availability). They claim they will upgrade their club some day but that is of no help to current visitors. HERE COMES THE TIP: The Colorado Athletic Club also has another facility about 5 minutes away that is FANTASTIC. Outdoor year round 6 lane lap pool, every imaginable weight machine (a few I have never seen before) and just all alround great luxury club - same pricing as the one next door to the hotel for visitors but much, much, much, much better club iand is open more hours. So if you have a car, drive to the 30th St. Colorado Athletic Club location for a luxury experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TANSTFL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here at Homewood Suites Boulder. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for the noise in your room. Thank you also for taking time to let other guests know where to find a great experience if they are looking to attend a gym during their stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Caldwell, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Excellent! Whenever in Boulder, I will stay at the Homewood.....I've been there three times already and everytime the experience is perfect! I don't know what else to say......I highly recommend the Homewood Suites in Boulder!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Bruce, thank you for your feedback! We are so happy each of your stays with us have been pleasant experiences for you and that you continue coming to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

stayed there for 2 nights for a business trip. Was glad that they provided breakfast and dinner so I didn't have to go anywhere during the below freezing weather. The dinner and breakfast staffs were nice. The gentleman that handled the dinner was very nice and made sure that I got the dessert since he just put it out when I was getting ready to leave, that was very nice. I appreciate that people do more than just min required of them. Since that is a quality that all business people appreciate!!

No problem with the house keeping, they took the time to fold nice designs with the towels, again, do just the min requirement, so I left a nice tip for their efforts!!

One thing about this place is that it must used to be an apartment or something, the Lobby is in a separate building from the actual rooms, so you have to walk outside to use any of the facility (gym, business center, dinner/breakfast), so it was a drag to have to go out the freezing cold to get dinner........only if they can build a some kind of connecting walkway or tunnel of some sort to connect the buildings together.

and another things I would say that really bothered me, I think it has to do with age of the facility, the heating unit was really LOUD, I actually got woken up many times, whenever the heat went on, the vent rattled, so with the cold weather, that was pretty much most of the night..........since I am a pretty light sleeper, I didn't get much sleep.........

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay as well as our staff and noticed the extra mile they go for our guests! Oddly enough, the hotel was originally designed this way withe the seperate buildings. It is a common design amongst Homewoods, though not the best for those in cold climates, we agree! You had an extremely cold week to experience it. But it's quite nice in the summer time when you get to enjoy the sunshine so we hope you get to come see us again soon and experience it then! Thanks again for your feedback. We love hearing from our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Homewood Suites in Boulder is a very well run hotel, I got what I paid for and more, and will definitely stay there again. Hotel location is very convenient to shopping and activities in Boulder. The staff was super friendly and helpful! Thanks for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback Andrew. We appreciate your time! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
2.9 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 20 in Boulder
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 20 in Boulder
906 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder
Residence Inn Boulder
#8 of 20 in Boulder
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Address: 4950 Baseline Rd, Boulder, CO 80303-2702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#2 Family Hotel in Boulder
#4 Business Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton gives you all the comforts of home while you are on the road. Our spacious suites with separate living room and bedroom areas give you plenty of space to spread out, relax and recharge. Each suite comes with a fully-equppied apartment style kitchen, free high-speed internet access and free parking. Enjoy our complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast buffet daily along with a host of other amenities and services to make you feel at home. Our Welcome Home Reception, included Monday - Thursday, is a complimentary light dinner with beer and wine; what better way to end a long day of work!All this and the exceptional customer service that you have come to expect from the Hilton family of hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boulder Hotel Boulder
Homewood Suites Boulder
Hilton Boulder
Homewood Boulder
Boulder Homewood Suites
Boulder Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing