We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff, fine rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Bailey, CO.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, fine rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

We have made it a point to stay here when we come to Boulder. This time it was for my son's graduation from CU. We rented 5 rooms for 15 of us. The rooms were very comfortable with room to spread out. Small kitchen, TV in main room & bedroom. Everything you could ask for.

Arrived on a Thursday evening so we got to partake in the evening beer, wine and dinner. Very nice, especially for 15 of us from out of town - just what we needed. A good place for family to gather and have a drink without having to get back in the car and find a nearby restaurant/bar. Lobby was very cozy, with big chairs and fireplace. Breakfast was also served here - eggs. sausage, waffles, etc. Very good.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They took care of our every need with a friendly attitude. I highly recommend this hotel.

NEGATIVES: 1. Getting here was a challenge only because the GPS doesn't get the directions. You have to turn into a shopping center and then drive around the back side of it to find the hotel. 2. The internal hallways are a little old/outdated - but this was minor. 3. Pool is outdoor so using it is limited to the summer months only.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSi_Bailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience here at Homewood Suites Boulder. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Congratulations on your son's graduation from CU! We hope your travels bring you back to Boulder again soon. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    221
    78
    31
    17
See reviews for
281
130
31
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I was pleasantly surpised by all the amenities, cleanliness and quality of staff. Breakfast was a lovely dining experience. No dried rolls, toast and an apple here. A full and tasty breakfast with plenty of choices.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Homewood Suites! I am so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us! We are constantly updating our complimentary meals and trying new items, so it is always great to hear positive comments! We are looking forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to Boulder!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

This hotel should always be considered when visiting Boulder. Although a bit difficult to find by using a GPS, the hotel directions are clear. It offers easy access to a cute town and beautiful nature. The property is clean and well kept. The breakfast has something for everyone and is presented beautifully. The evening meal is worth a try if the menu is to your liking.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 198patriciaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
We really appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton-Boulder! I am delighted to hear that our hotel met your standards and that you were able to enjoy the beautiful city of Boulder! We hope you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha,NE., United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

We booked this hotel because it offered smoking rooms. The room was very comfortable, the complimentary breakfast top quality. The location was difficult to find, but we were only inconvenienced slightly. I would suggest that each guest be supplied a map as well as directions.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stanley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites by Hilton-Boulder! We really appreciate your feedback, and apologize for the inconvenience while trying to find our property. We have been working on sending out directions a few days in advance to our guests if they provide an email address to avoid this issue. I'm so happy to hear that the room was comfortable and you enjoyed breakfast. It is so important to us that our guests feel like they are at home. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Boulder!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 41 days and worked out of the hotelroom. I work out of hotel room about 8 month of the year different hotels and different cities. I can only say that I could not complain about anything at this stay, room verys clean, service was exellent from front desk to food service. I feel I left part of my family when I had to leave. would recomment this hotel to anybody going to Boulder, Co

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Karl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Karl, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words about our property. I'm so happy to hear that you felt like you were part of our family while staying here-we were sad to see you go! I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed the accommodations and your room was comfortable and clean. We are looking forward to seeing you the next time you travel to Boulder!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed at the Homewood Suites for 3 nights for business training. The king bed was comfy, the room suite was just the right size and access in and out of the hotel was smooth. I took advantage of the breakfast one of the mornings I was there and was pleased with it. I appreciated the free wi-fi, and was able to set the room to a comfortable temperature. All the lights worked (you'd be surprised how many high-end hotels neglect to check this basic fact) and the in room coffee was quite tasty. I'll stay here again, it's a great Boulder location for my needs and close to all that one might need (restaurants, shopping, highways) Considering how busy Foothills Parkway is, I didn't find the road noise bothersome.

Room Tip: If you're sensitive to road noise, ask for a room facing the inner courtyard. Although, in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that your stay was very comfortable. We check our rooms daily to ensure lights and appliances are functioning properly so I am glad that everything seemed to be in order. We will be looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in Boulder!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Excellent hotel. Staff was wonderful. No complaints at all. Good location, too. Would recommend to anyone. They have an amazing weeknight buffet with wine and beer that is free. Breakfast is great, too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bradford Willia... Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review, Bradford! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff and meals were excellent. It is always a pleasure hearing positive feedback! We look foward to seeing you the next time you visit Boulder!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
2.9 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 20 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 20 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
2.6 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#8 of 20 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Address: 4950 Baseline Rd, Boulder, CO 80303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#2 Family Hotel in Boulder
#4 Business Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton gives you all the comforts of home while you are on the road. Our spacious suites with separate living room and bedroom areas give you plenty of space to spread out, relax and recharge. Each suite comes with a fully-equppied apartment style kitchen, free high-speed internet access and free parking. Enjoy our complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast buffet daily along with a host of other amenities and services to make you feel at home. Our Welcome Home Reception, included Monday - Thursday, is a complimentary light dinner with beer and wine; what better way to end a long day of work!All this and the exceptional customer service that you have come to expect from the Hilton family of hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boulder Hotel Boulder
Homewood Suites Boulder
Hilton Boulder
Homewood Boulder
Boulder Homewood Suites
Boulder Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing