We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice - will be even nicer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This was a great hotel for traveling with kids - they have adjoining rooms to make a suite. We had plenty of room. Our only complaint was that the hotel is undergoing a remodel so parking was scarce and there is construction going on everywhere. Once it is done it will be an exceptional place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review. I am delighted to hear that our suites provided enough space for you and your children. I apologize for the inconvenience the construction caused you during your stay with us. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 793 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

First I want to say that the staff was awesome - very welcoming and friendly. I booked here even though it was out of the central area for two reasons - the pool and jacuzzi. The pool had just been closed for the season (excuse me - I'm from California, we don't know what that means and I will swim laps in 68 degree water, so...) and we were told the jacuzzi had been filled in due to a complaint regarding handicap accessibility. So I guess rather than make accessible, they just closed it permanently! Well, I could have survived without the pool if I had the spa, so that totally sucked. I don't care about "free" food of low quality - so that's not a concern - and it was not much to rave about, but lots of folk would rather have that than have to worry about it, so... but in BOULDER?? There is so much great, inexpensive (and more expensive!) food! Loved the size and space of rooms, all was VERY clean - beds just average. VERY dry in rooms - we went out and bought a humidifier. The area is certainly quiet - not really a party hotel anyway - and after one sleepless night due to elephants above, we were very agreeably moved to an upper floor. Romantic? No. Spacious, clean, friendly, functional - yes. If I were on business or wanted enough space and a kitchen I would stay again. Also, even though the first floor was recovering from flood damage, there was NO construction disturbance - thanks again to the friendly staff and management!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DropAnchor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

DropAnchor, thank you for your recent review of the Homewood Suites Boulder! I'm glad that you found our staff welcoming and friendly and our suites clean and spacious. I apologize the pool and jacuzzi were not open during your stay, I understand your dissapointment since they were key reasons in booking our hotel. Next door to us is the Colorado Athletic Club with a full size olympic pool and jacuzzi that we would have gladly sent you to. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Boulder.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The check in was easy and I received a call 20 minutes later to see if we needed anything. The room was large with separate living area and 2 tv's. all this might be expected in a well run chain. What really impressed me was the breakfast that included eggs, bagels waffles and oatmeal. What topped it off was the fresh blueberries raspberries and bananas and the three coffee choices[robust, regular and decaf]. Someone anticipated all our needs and it wored for us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Gil Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Gil Z, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! At the Homewood Suites Boulder we pride ourselves on outstanding service and making our guests feel as comfortable as they are at home. I am so happy to hear that we met your expectations and we cannot wait to see you the next time you are in Boulder!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

There is nothing fancy about the Homewood Suites but it is very comfortable. It as 2 rooms, a separate living area/kitchen and bedroom. Breakfast is included 7 days a week and a light supper with wine is included Mon-Fri. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a gym and an outdoor pool (closed in the winter). There are also bikes available for your use and many paths nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Savvydiner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Savvydiner2, thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! I am pleased to hear that you found the Homewood Suites a comfortable place to stay and you enjoyed our helpful staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Boulder!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located near the main drag connecting Boulder to the Denver airport. Though they were recovering from recent flood damage,, there was no evidence of it in our room or the public areas. You had to pass outside from your room to the reception area where the buffet breakfast was served which was a pain in the butt since it snowed the night before. The breakfast was typical for this type of property, ho hum commercial prepackaged food. Absolutely nothing exceptional. The dining room was one of the prettiest i've been in spoiled by CNBC blaring on the tv. If you want to watch TV go to your room! The room was comfortable with a nice suite layout.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dennis, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm glad that you found our location convenient and found the room layout comfortable. We try to make our guests feel like they are in a home away from home. I apologize the TV in the dining room disturbed you and that you had to walk outside to enter the lobby. We hope that you return to Boulder and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

And I do mean hidden! You will see it and then have to make your way through the maze to get there but it will all be worthwhile! Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, quiet, and a great breakfast. Just one thing could be better, the internet connection. They were still under construction trying to clean up from the flooding but everything was running smoothly and looked great. Awesome job!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Robert, we appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites Boulder! We are a bit "hidden" behind the shopping center, but i'm pleased to hear you enjoyed our property and amenities when you arrived! I am sorry the internet connection was not very strong, we have been working with different companies to solve the issue. We are looking forward to your next visit to Boulder!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I really enjoyed staying here on our recent trip to CU Boulder. My son and I had plenty of room to spread out. He could sleep on the sofa in the living room and I had my own bedroom. Although we didn't use the kitchen, it had everything you needed if you didn't want to go out to eat. The bathroom was well appointed and quite clean (I am very picky too). The girls at the front desk were very courteous and had great personalities. The breakfast was fantastic, so much more than what you get with many other breakfasts at hotels in this price range. The only negative comment is it is just plain hard to find, especially at night and in the rain. Otherwise, I would happily stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Scottsdaletravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Travelmom, thank you so much for your kind review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite and had plenty of room for you and your son to relax. I will pass on your kind words to the Front Desk staff and Breakfast team. You are correct, we are a little tricky to find and I apolgoize you experienced that! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Boulder!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
1,073 reviews
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder
Residence Inn Boulder
#9 of 23 in Boulder
328 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Boulder
Courtyard Boulder
#11 of 23 in Boulder
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder

Address: 4950 Baseline Rd, Boulder, CO 80303-2702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#2 Family Hotel in Boulder
#4 Business Hotel in Boulder
Price Range: $129 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton in Boulder, featuring all the comforts of home while you are on the road. Our spacious suites with separate living room and bedroom areas give you plenty of space to spread out, relax and recharge. Each suite includes a fully-equppied apartment style kitchen, free Wifi and free parking. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily along with a host of other amenities and services to make you feel at home. Our complimentary Evening Reception is served Monday - Thursday and features a light dinner with beer and wine; what better way to end a long day of work! All this and the exceptional customer service that you have come to expect from the Hilton family of hotels at a great rate. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boulder Hotel Boulder
Homewood Suites Boulder
Hilton Boulder
Homewood Boulder
Boulder Homewood Suites
Boulder Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing