We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
colorado springs, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Great rooms. Good breakfast. The internet was a little slow but that was most likely due to the flooding. Really nice place to stay if you are visiting Boulder.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
John,
We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize the internet speed was a little slow, but we are working on fixing the problem. We hope you chose to stay with us the next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    220
    78
    31
    17
See reviews for
281
130
31
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The Homewood Suites is my favorite hotel in Boulder. Conveniently located on Baseline, it provides easy access to the University and the aerospace companies I visit in the area. I even try to stay here when I visit Longmont. Being adjacent to a small shopping center with a supermarket anchor makes it very easy to pick up odds and ends in a pinch. The staff is great and the manager's reception is always nice to grab a snack before heading out to dinner. You could make dinner out of the snack if you really want to.

I have been to Boulder many times but unfortunately this hotel fills up quickly. Book your room early if you want to have a chance!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Joe,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! It is always nice to hear positive feedback from guests! We are so pleased that the Homewood Suites is your preferred hotel! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Boulder!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Great location...you already know it's "hard" to find if you read reviews so no biggie! Room was great as in the layout, nice lounge area with small kitchen and nice that you could open the windows! Shower is always important to me and it had great pressure! Construction was going on in the lobby but breakfast was still available. Only downside is we were on the first floor and the person above us was walking around at 6am...which woke me up, so request a top floor if want to sleep in! Also a plus was the Safeway in the shopping center connected! Short drive to Pearl Street Mall was nice!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayLynn03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for the taking the time to review your recent stay, KayLynn03. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the layout of the room and the water pressure was just the right level! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Lots of space for the money. Our room had a bedroom with a comfy king bed and huge bathroom, and its own flat screen tv. Living room was decent size with another flat screen, pull out couch, chair and kitchenette with large fridge and utensils. Everything was very clean and well kept. They had a great breakfast with lots of options and delicious coffee. WIll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammyj18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Sammy,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite! We try to make our guests as comfortable as possible by ensuring the room is clean, neat, and feels like home. Thank you for providing us with your feedback and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This motel property is conveniently located, and although situated near a busy street and neighborhood mall, is extremely quiet and provides a restful sleep. The local Safeway and European bake shop within easy walking distance is a definitely plus when stocking up the kitchen. Motel staff was exceptionally professional and helpful, and the maid service is top quality (I worked housekeeping almost 30 years ago, and am very aware of the cleanliness of a room). I have traveled cross continent several times in recent years, and would rank this motel among the very best I have encountered.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Craig,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! The location of our property is unique and having the shopping center within walking distance is very convenient. I'm so glad that you were able to take advantage of our location and that you were pleased with our service! We hope you will stay with us again when traveling to Boulder!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great Hotel!!! Everything is nice and pleasent. It's a little hard to find with your GPS. Don't let location throw you off. The place is great. All the staff is great and breakfast is to die for! All jokes aside this is a great place. They do book up fast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Mark,
Thank you for your recent response regarding your stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed breakfast and our staff during your stay. We are always trying new recipes for breakfast and dinner to keep our guests satisfied. We hope to see you the next time you visit Boulder!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buchanan, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were only in town for a night, due to flooding. Nonetheless, staff were very helpful at this new property. The hotel has only been open for 2 months. But they seem to have all the kinks worked out. My room was great, and appropriately furnished. The common areas were large and comfy. All in all, definitely somewhere I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenJReads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
2.9 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 20 in Boulder
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 20 in Boulder
888 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
2.6 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 20 in Boulder
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Address: 4950 Baseline Rd, Boulder, CO 80303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#2 Family Hotel in Boulder
#4 Business Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton gives you all the comforts of home while you are on the road. Our spacious suites with separate living room and bedroom areas give you plenty of space to spread out, relax and recharge. Each suite comes with a fully-equppied apartment style kitchen, free high-speed internet access and free parking. Enjoy our complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast buffet daily along with a host of other amenities and services to make you feel at home. Our Welcome Home Reception, included Monday - Thursday, is a complimentary light dinner with beer and wine; what better way to end a long day of work!All this and the exceptional customer service that you have come to expect from the Hilton family of hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boulder Hotel Boulder
Homewood Suites Boulder
Hilton Boulder
Homewood Boulder
Boulder Homewood Suites
Boulder Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing