We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are better options in Boulder”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“There are better options in Boulder”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Poor front desk service, climate control sounds like a train and cycles on and off all night, cable doesn't work. There is literally no signage for the hotel---it's behind the Michael's in a strip mall. There are lots of better options!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rollindowntheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your recent stay at Homewood Suites Boulder. We apologize you did not receive excellent service from our front desk, we will certainly address this immediately. We agree, our location is a bit odd. Unfortunately we are limited by the city as to what signs we can put up. We do however try to combat this with emails to our guests with detailed directions. We do hope you were able to take advantage of the shopping center while with us and enjoy a few of the casual restaurants, grocery store, and pharmacy. We do hope you consider us again next time you are in Boulder. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    226
    81
    34
    18
See reviews for
294
135
31
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
604 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel could use a once over! We have stayed here many times due to our loyalty. After having stayed at some of the newer HS props this summer there really is no equal relative to the new ones. Staff is great though as always

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lanzmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We appreciate feedback from our guests, especially those familiar with and loyal to the brand! We will pass your feedback on to our management and ownership team regarding the property. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My stay at the the Homewood Suites in Boulder was what I have come to expect from this chain. Rooms were comfortable, bed was super, room clean and set up well. The staff was very welcoming and always willing to help with any requests. The hot muffins in the morning were very tasty too.

Room Tip: Hard to find, but I got an email with detailed directions. A bit far from the main shopping area and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 49909Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking some time to tell us about your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston area
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

There was very little I could eat on any given day at breakfast and the managers thing at night, so while I was hoping to save money on those things, I ended up having to buy things to cook in my room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eliza J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay with us. We apologize you were unable to enjoy any meals with us due to your allergies. However, we are glad to hear you were able to utilize the kitchen in your suite during meal time. Thank you again for your feedback, we appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

What a great home away from home during our recent trip to Boulder for my daughter's wedding. We had a King Suite which allowed for my wife and I to have a king bed room with private bath, a common living room with a small kitchen and my elderly mother to have her own private bedroom with private bath as well.

The staff were excellent! The house keeping staff were superb with their service and much appreciated as we had various guests stopping by over the four days we were there. The pool was a great amenity and completely enjoyed! The complimentary breakfast was very good and although we didn't take advantage of the complimentary dinner, it looked very nice.

I would recommend this completely when traveling with family or even two couples!

Room Tip: Ask for the AARP or AAA rate which I'm sure everyone does.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkiKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us! It sounds like your suite worked great for you and your family throughout your stay. We hope your daughter's wedding was a wonderful event for you all! Congratulations! We hope to see you again in Boulder soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I am completely puzzled by some of the raving reviews this hotel is receiving on Tripadvisor. The only positives I can find are the size of the rooms (although they are in fact not very large considering that they are in fact “suites”), the location close to the University of Colorado, a friendly staff and complimentary internet access. Everything else was a major disappointment.

The location of the hotel, between a strip mall and a parkway, is the most charmless one can imagine. How families choose to spend holidays in such places defies explanation.

The rooms are dark and dull and look like a trip back to the 80’s. If you’re as unlucky as I was, you’ll get a room on the ground floor facing a parking lot – privacy guaranteed! Soundproofing is inexistent and you consistently hear footsteps above your head. But the worst bit was definitely an antiquated A/C system which was without a doubt the noisiest I’ve experienced in any hotel around the world. It took me 5 minutes to find the A/C control unit as it was hidden behind the TV… and didn’t look like anything I’ve seen in the last 20 years – it should belong to a museum… and only had “cold” and “heat” positions – impossible to turn the damn thing off! As a result, while I was trying to recover from an 8-hour jetlag I could hardly sleep that night.

A low quality complimentary breakfast is provided. A complimentary buffet is also provided for dinner but only until 7:30pm… The hotel does not even have a bar.

I’m glad I was only there for one night… and needless to say I will never return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lablanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay at Homewood Suites Boulder. We appreciate your feedback and apologize you were disappointed with your stay. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and we will raise these concerns with our ownership/management team. Please contact us if there is anything else we can do for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My family stayed at this hotel in the two-room suite for one night in July. The hotel's location in town was convenient, although a bit tricky to find.

Positives: room was quiet, lobby area was clean & nicely decorated, free coffee available 24 hours & free breakfast buffet.

Negatives: breakfast food was of poor quality & did not taste at all good (other than the waffles), front desk clerk was surprisingly unfriendly (not a big deal, but it was noticeable), and both of our non-smoking roomed smelled VERY strongly of cigar smoke. It was so bad that we had to leave the windows open the entire time. The rooms were also outdated but we wouldn't have minded this had they not completely reeked of cigar smoke.

We let the front desk clerk know about the odor issue but were offered no explanation or compensation, which was unfortunate. I don't blame the hotel for their guests smoking in the rooms when they're not suppose to, but I do blame the hotel for not trying to make some sort of amends to their paying guests for these types of issues.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Kim, thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. I truly apologize your room smelled of cigar smoke during your stay. I can imagine that was very frustrating. I also apologize it was not further addressed by our front desk staff. We will be looking into the room to get it deep cleaned and will be discussing this with our staff. We truly hope you consider staying with us once again when your travels bring you back to Boulder. We would appreciate the opportunity to make it right with you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
2.9 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 22 in Boulder
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
2.9 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 22 in Boulder
926 reviews
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder
Residence Inn Boulder
#9 of 22 in Boulder
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Address: 4950 Baseline Rd, Boulder, CO 80303-2702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#2 Family Hotel in Boulder
#4 Business Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton gives you all the comforts of home while you are on the road. Our spacious suites with separate living room and bedroom areas give you plenty of space to spread out, relax and recharge. Each suite comes with a fully-equppied apartment style kitchen, free high-speed internet access and free parking. Enjoy our complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast buffet daily along with a host of other amenities and services to make you feel at home. Our Welcome Home Reception, included Monday - Thursday, is a complimentary light dinner with beer and wine; what better way to end a long day of work!All this and the exceptional customer service that you have come to expect from the Hilton family of hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boulder Hotel Boulder
Homewood Suites Boulder
Hilton Boulder
Homewood Boulder
Boulder Homewood Suites
Boulder Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing