We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have stayed at the same Homewood Suite every time I am in Boulder.Very convenient location. Service is always great, the breakfast is not a continental and you have a variety to choose from. Staff is always pleasant and helpful. The meet and greet is great plus to compliment dinner. The only suggestion that I would have is that suites appliances, furniture, and light fixtures are dated. I really enjoy my stay each time that I visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Jackie, thank you so much for your response regarding your experiences with us here at Homewood Suites. We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

645 - 651 of 786 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at the Homewood Suites, Boulder for a long weekend visiting with family; a great experience, friendly staff who insured your stay was pleasant; and, pet friendly too. We did not use the outdoor pool or basketball court but they looked very enticing when in season.

Room Tip: Our suite was in building C, quiet and convenient to the hotel amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for taking time to offer us some feedback Robert. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great experience! We hope you come stay with us again while visiting family and get to enjoy the sport court and pool - they really are great once summer comes. Thank you again! Looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here for three nights during Spring Break. 2 adults , one child. Checkin Service was quick. Our rooms were comfortable although a little dated. Didn't realise the rooms were seperated in blocks from main building. Because of this is felt a little less secure. Only other downside was that we had noisy neighbours upstairs one of the nights and being at end of the block you could here the outer door bang at times.
The Breakfast was great and lots of choice. Also the evening meal included was pretty good. The reception area was nice and comfortable and the staff were excellent. Good value ! If you are staying here I'd recommend you stay in an upper floor and away from the end doors in these blocks to avoid noise.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMurphyIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your time to give us some feedback about your recent stay with us during Spring Break. We apologize you were bothered by some of the noise from above. Next time you stay with us we will certainly try to put you towards the middle of the upper floor. We are pleased you enjoyed your complimentary meals as well as our staff. We hope to see you again soon if your travels bring you back to Boulder.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I would definitely recommend Homewood suites for its spacious rooms, delicious continental breakfast and for the inhouse kitchen.
We took a king size double room and with in house kitchen as we planned to stay for a month.
The rooms are very clean and the house keeping was very prompt and did their job quiet well.
Internet speeds are good enough and common area too had wifi for convenience.
Stayed here twice and was not bored either of the times.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are always pleased to hear when guests enjoy their time here with us. Thank you for letting us know our staff is doing a nice job in the rooms, they work very hard and will be happy to hear it is appreciated by our guests. We certainly hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My room (suite) was very spacious and well appointed. Internet is free and fast. I did not try the breakfast or early dinner, which understand are both complimentary. I had a hard time finding the hotel, since it is tucked away behing an strip mall. Checking in was fast and efficient.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank MonGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience at Homewood Suites Boulder. We apologize you had a tough time finding the hotel. Although we love our location being so close to the grocery store and shopping center, it does occasionally make it difficult for our guests. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and certainly hope next time you stay with us you indulge in our breakfast and dinner as, yes, they are complimentary. Thank you again for your time. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here twice and was very impressed with the politeness and attentiveness of the staff. The rooms are large and clean, but a bit dated. There was significant creaking heard through the ceilings as guests moved around the floor above, but otherwise the room was quiet enough. The best part of this hotel is the common room with the fireplace. Great place to meet with others or play games by the fireplace. During the week, they serve significant and tasty meals for dinner. Breakfasts were great and make it a cost effective option for a family. Overall recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericmaurer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for your review Eric! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and took full advantage of the lodge to enjoy the fireplace as well as meals. Our guests' comfort is of utmost importance to us and we apologize you heard noise from the floor above. Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Given that this is a weird location and a very strange property arrangement, it's still a very comfortable, quiet, and low-key place to stay in increasingly bustling Boulder. The multiple-building arrangement is odd, and the air circulation limitations in the tight hallways tends to trap distinctive odors—if you're sensitive to that kind of thing. Nothing offensive at all—just something we noticed consistently over our several-day stay.

But those are minor negatives. The rooms are well-equipped, clean, and spacious. And lots of storage in cabinets and closets—things that were very welcome as we were traveling by car with lots of snacks, meal items, and clothing choices. An almost full-sized fridge was a great luxury. The lobby area was a great spot to gather and play cards in the late afternoon in front of the fire.

The only real negative here was the breakfast. Although the service area was attractive and looked functional, the two staff were working like crazy but had no chance of keeping up with the weekend demand of the guests. Cold Canadian bacon was dropped into the chafers and bags of pre-fab egg product were pulled out of drawers and half-heated somewhere, but remained an abomination. This is not food, and I wish these brands would stop pretending it is. The Hampton concept is the only place that comes close to serving actual breakfast food.

But don't take my personal diatribe about the hotel definition of eggs as a distraction. We had a great time at this property and spent many hours together enjoying quiet family time both in our room and the lobby. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a fireplace suite. Even if you don't light a log, you'll get a few e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank for taking time to offer us some feedback regaring your recent stay with us here in Boulder. We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay and spent quality time in your room and our lobby. We apologize you did not experience the best of our breakfast. We do our best to make sure we are properly staffed over the weekends to guarantee our guests receive the very best. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us as our guests' enjoyment and comfort is our priority. We are pleased to hear you will stay at our hotel again when you return to Boulder. We would love the chance to better your breakfast experience during your next stay with us. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
2.9 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 23 in Boulder
960 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder
Residence Inn Boulder
#9 of 23 in Boulder
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder

Address: 4950 Baseline Rd, Boulder, CO 80303-2702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#2 Family Hotel in Boulder
#4 Business Hotel in Boulder
Price Range: $132 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton in Boulder, featuring all the comforts of home while you are on the road. Our spacious suites with separate living room and bedroom areas give you plenty of space to spread out, relax and recharge. Each suite includes a fully-equppied apartment style kitchen, free Wifi and free parking. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily along with a host of other amenities and services to make you feel at home. Our complimentary Evening Reception is served Monday - Thursday and features a light dinner with beer and wine; what better way to end a long day of work! All this and the exceptional customer service that you have come to expect from the Hilton family of hotels at a great rate. Book today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boulder Hotel Boulder
Homewood Suites Boulder
Hilton Boulder
Homewood Boulder
Boulder Hilton
Boulder Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing