We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time even better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Although hidden behind a small plaza, this suites hotel is clean, comfortable and close to almost everything in Boulder (just under a quick 3 miles to Pearl Street Mall). A hot breakfast each morning is included in the price and Monday through Thursday a light supper with wine and beer is available. There is a small outdoor pool and exercise facilities. A great place for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gloraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Thank you so much for your review of the Homewood Suites Boulder - we were happy to be your hotel choice while you were in the area! We are all pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations, the variety of amenities that we have onsite and got to take advantage of our meal offerings that are included as well. We hope you'll visit us again the next time you come to Boulder and check out our other Homewood Suites across the US/Canada/Mexico when you travel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

726 - 732 of 779 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2011

I started staying at this property when it first opened back in the early 90s. It was, at the timem the epitome of comfort at a reasonable price. One of its strengths was the co-location with a very nice health and fitness club that is available to guests. Recently, the hotel has begun to show its age. Everything about the hotel looks like its lived a hard life: worn carpets, banged up and wobbly furniture, older TV sets, etc. In this age of HD TVs, there is no excuse for not having a flat panel TV with high def cable. Apparently, the hotel has been discovered by the extended stay working community, which keeps the place full but with a decidedly different clientele from the usual traveler set (business people, tourists). Watching this deterioration is like watching your childhood neighborhood turn into a slum. Maybe Hilton will swoop in and fix this, but it needs to be soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NittanyHeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Boulder! As you know, our Homewood Suites was one of the first series of Homewoods built throughout the country. We have been through several renovations, the most recent in the latter part of 2008, that updated our guest rooms and public spaces with furnishings, carpet, beds, etc. We apologize that you feel our hotel didn't meet all your expectations.
Our maintenance and housekeeping staff are dedicated to providing you with clean, quality accommodations through preventative maintenance and deep clean programs to keep our suites in excellent condition.
We hope you'll come back to see us again to enjoy the upgrades we are continuing to do - we are in the process of a tv channel upgrade that will give our guests HDTV cable channels to watch on our flat panel HDTVs by the end of this year along with other projects in the works to give you even more conveniences than being at home. Thank you again for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We enjoyed our recent stay here. The rooms are spacious, staff helpful and friendly, and the location is great. This hotel is close to a grocery store, some small restaurants and minutes from CU, the mall, or downtown/Pearl Street. We took advantage of the free cruiser bikes and the immediate proximity to Boulder's large network of Bike trails.

We could ride our bikes to Pearl Street in about 10 minutes eliminating the parking hassle

My only negative, was the wireless in the room worked only sporadically - I had to go to the lobby for reliable access

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tea_Meister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Thank you so much for staying with us this summer - we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got to utilize our free bicycle rental and other amenities/services onsite.

We appreciate your feedback on the internet issues as well. We apologize that you had difficulty with the wireless access. We are committed to solving issues and are working on an internet upgrade plan that will offer our superior ATT Wireless Internet Access Services and 24 hour technical support for all of our guest suites. Hopefully by the time you return to Boulder we will be complete with this project to offer you greater ease in working from your suite.

Thank you again for choosing us for your hotel accommodations - we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

My only gripe is I had to walk past smoking rooms to get to my room. I have asthma, do these people not realize their liability, let alone most chains have zero smoking? You must realize this is lib-tard central, Boulder, so I guess it's okay out there. Otherwise I would have given this property a 5. All the employees were great. I won't go back due to the smoke, (and too many old hippies, LOL)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Wayfarer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay - we appreciate you letting us know how your experience was here at Homewood Suites Boulder!

We apologize that you had an issue walking past our smoking suites in order to get to the suite you stayed in. Our Homewood Suites hotels believe in giving all our guests the opportunity to maintain their lifestyle while on the road, whether that be by allowing pets in suites, allowing them to cook their own meals in the full apartment-style kitchens or by allowing them to choose their smoking preference (subject to state and local laws).

We hope that you will come back to see us again - we have plenty of suites that are not placed near smoking suites or allow alternative entrances to prevent you from having any interaction with a smoking suite. We are committed to your satisfaction and offering you a comfortable experience and our team here would be happy to help you feel "at home" if you return to the area. We wish you happy continued travels and appreciate you choosing Homewood Suites as your hotel choice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We had a 2 bedroom suite. The suite has a lot of space. It was a typical Homewood suite interior. The kitchen was outdated, also some of the furnishing. The breakfast was what you expect from a Homewood. The rooms were expensive, but most of the hotels in Boulder are expensive. The wifi signal was very weak. The pool was nice and was most of the time very quiet. Overall we had a pleasant stay.
Nearby the hotel is a Safeway and a nice little cafe where you can get delicious ice-cream.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kever99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Thank you so much for staying with us last fall - we appreciate you choosing the Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder as your "home away from home"! We are glad that you were able to enjoy our spacious suites with your family as well as our outdoor pool. We apologize that you didn't experience complete satisfaction with our internet, but we are in the process of going through an internet upgrade that should assist in providing even better internet speeds for all our guests.

We hope that you will return to stay with us again if you come back to the Boulder area and thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Stayed here while attending a University of Colorado open house weekend. The location was very convenient.
The room was very clean and comfortable. Loved having a suite since that gave us and our teenager some privacy. The kitchenette was great for fixing a quick meal during a very busy weekend.
I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Auddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSBoulderSales, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2011

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are pleased that your entire family enjoyed your stay with us. If you come back in the future to visit the University of Colorado - Boulder, we hope that you'll stay with us again. Next time, come a day early and enjoy our Welcome Home Reception dinner served Monday - Thursday (light meal with drinks) that is included!

Have a wonderful summer!

Lee VanLith
Director of Sales
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Boulder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

We stayed here while visiting UC down the road. The proximity to the campus is good as it is to downtown. Others have said it is hard to find but we just used the directions on the hotel website (and confirmed with Mapquest) and had no problem at all, The staff here is very friendly, helpful and cheerful. Our room was clean and nicely furnished. Parts of it were cramped by the furniture arrangement when closing or opening doors but it wasn't a big issue. They gave us the foam pillows and extra towels requested - no problem. Our only complaint was the breakfast which was just not good (and brought the rating to 4 instead of 5 stars). Mind you, the dining room and food service area were immaculate, the staff hardworking and helpful but the food was just bad. I have stayed at other Homewood Suites and know that this is a 'canned' breakfast but in comparison, the food was below what we have had at the other Homewood Suites. Despite this, we will stay here again for the great staff and location!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MLENJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
2.9 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 23 in Boulder
947 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder
Residence Inn Boulder
#9 of 23 in Boulder
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder

Address: 4950 Baseline Rd, Boulder, CO 80303-2702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#2 Family Hotel in Boulder
#4 Business Hotel in Boulder
Price Range: $159 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton gives you all the comforts of home while you are on the road. Our spacious suites with separate living room and bedroom areas give you plenty of space to spread out, relax and recharge. Each suite comes with a fully-equppied apartment style kitchen, free high-speed internet access and free parking. Enjoy our complimentary Suite Start hot breakfast buffet daily along with a host of other amenities and services to make you feel at home. Our Welcome Home Reception, included Monday - Thursday, is a complimentary light dinner with beer and wine; what better way to end a long day of work!All this and the exceptional customer service that you have come to expect from the Hilton family of hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boulder Hotel Boulder
Homewood Suites Boulder
Hilton Boulder
Homewood Boulder
Boulder Homewood Suites
Boulder Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing