We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious. Good service. Good veggie options.”
Review of Pupusas Sabor Hispano - CLOSED

Pupusas Sabor Hispano
Restaurant details
Eatontown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious. Good service. Good veggie options.”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Good Salvadorian food. The restaurant was very busy when we arrived but we didn't have to wait long to be seated and our orders arrived fairly quickly.
We had the Patron margaritas which were nothing special, but the food was well prepared and very tasty. The Pupusas were great. I had the fiddle head fern which was a new experience.. kind of a strong spinachy flavor. One of my friends ordered a Pupusa filling that wasn't on the menu and the waiter had no problem accomadating him.
We also liked the ala carte section. It allows you to try something or add a little extra something to your entree.
We will definately return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kgrisham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“YUM!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Service is a little on the slow side, but the food is definitely worth the wait!! Cute little place tuck up in North Boulder.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
“Outstanding Salvadoran food never disappoints!”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

My favorite Mexican restaurant in Boulder has been Pupausas Sabor Hispano since it opened in a little hole-in-the-wall on North Broadway several years ago. It has since moved to a larger, trendier location in LOBO, but It has never disappointed me with its wonderful El Salvadoran pupusas! All the food on the menu is excellent, the prices are reasonable, it is kid friendly, and they have 4 or 5 truly excellent salsas made fresh everyday that are not to be missed at the salsa bar.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baxter429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
110 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A personal favorite with great authentic food with reasonable prices.”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We've eaten at Pupusas since they were in a little hole in the wall and it was great then. When they moved acorss and up the street to a new spot, we were a little concerned that the authentic flavor and atmosphere would give way to mediocrity. Didn't happen. The food and atmosphere is authentic and the prices are unbeatable. It's rare that 2 of us can get out of a restaurant full, and still get change for a $20 after a tip. Service is the only negative, but who cares when you can munch on chips and wonderful made from scratch sauces from the FREE salsa bar. Don' t miss Pupusas Sabor Hispano. Oh yes, order the pupusas from the menu. My favorite is black bean and cheese.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doughgirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacono, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

My daughter has an El Salvadoran friend whose; mother, aunts, and grandmother made pupusas for a graduation party, next to those pupusas is the most wonderfully authentic food I have ever had. I could eat here everyday for the rest of my life and be happy. Fat but happy. Also a great place for a business lunch, the food comes fast and no one hovers around your table bugging you.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pupusas Sabor Hispano also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing