We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and price!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boulder Twin Lakes Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

I was here for Bolder Boulder weekend. The hotel is in a nice quiet residential neighborhood about 10 minutes from downtown Boulder. It had everything we were looking for. Fridge, microwave, hot tub, laundry, and continental breakfast. Comfortable beds and a pull out couch. The only negative things I have are 1) the check in process was a bit unsafe. there in an envelope with your room key and a form for you to sign and leave on the unattended desk. There isn't any personal information on it besides your name and room number but still. It made me a bit uncomfortable. 2) there wasn't a person on duty at the front desk. I had questions about breakfast times the morning of the run and no one was there to answer them. There was however a phone number to call in case of emergencies. 3) Knowing the Run was that weekend, breakfast was still not provided at an earlier time for that particular day. Besides that, overall great stay and will definitely stay there again next time I'm in Boulder.

Room Tip: No elevator at this hotel so pick a 1st floor room if you have issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank World_Traveler_Irene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    78
    38
    9
    14
See reviews for
102
78
39
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples Park, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

I found nothing advertised ( written or photo) about this establishment.
There were no elevators, with 2 landing
to walk, with luggage. No problem if you are young, but otherwise, it would have nice to have known in advance. Our first room had no working A/C, so were were moved to another room. This room had no working thermostat in the A/C unit. Did I mention, no elevators.
The bathroom had no sink. The sink is in the outer room.
Broken and bent blinds were unslghtly. Beds and heavy curtains blocked window breeze, since A/C did not work.
Did I mention, no elevator?
I will say though, it was extremely clean. Adequate for lodging, I find it unsettling though, the differences between advertised and reality.

Room Tip: Room #208 has 2 corner windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We wanted a reasonably priced comfortable room and Boulder Twin Lakes met our expectations. Just a 10 min. easy drive (if that) from Pearl St and other Boulder attractions, this comfy inn was a bargain. We knew going in that this was an older property with some interesting rooms. Ours was huge with an efficiency kitchen, table, king bed. Didn't need the kitchen really as there is a community kitchen and continental breakfast though the breakfast on weekends (8AM-10AM) is later than we like. There is no elevator but that was not a problem for us. We loved that Boulder Twin Lakes is in a quiet neighborhood with friendly staff. We would stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

We knew going in that the decor was dated, so that wasn't really an issue for us. On the positive side: the neighborhood was very nice, the rooms were clean (though a bit worn), and the hotel was quiet. On a less positive side: we never saw an employee at the hotel until we checked out, our room was never serviced (so we had to go out and buy our own shampoo), and the breakfast was very basic and uninspiring. We'll stay in town next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murph07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina, California, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We are in Boulder, CO, Mothers'Day/CU graduation weekend. Here is an oasis of peace. This is not a new and squeaky clean hotel, but has the feel of spare bedroom of a friend of a friend. King bed very comfortable. No elevator - be warned - request 1st floor if you can. Breakfast buffet 8-10 on weekends, but this area of Boulder has got such great eateries, like The Egg and I, so no problem.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We have stayed at the inn numerous times over the last 4 years, ever since our son started school at CU-Boulder. The Inn is a 10-15 minute drive from Boulder and very easy to get to. The rooms are spacious, the beds are very comfortable. The staff is very nice and friendly. The owner has been very helpful in accommodating our family the times that we have stayed there. The breakfast is great, very healthy, lots of choices and plenty of options. We love the family atmosphere.
When we come to Boulder, the Inn is the only place where we stay. We think it is the best kept
secret in Boulder.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paonia, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

I was going thru a series of surgeries last year and stayed at the Inn for weeks at a time. It ended up feeling like home away from home. Everyone there was so helpful, concerned and accommodating. All the rooms are good size and the room I stayed in was like a suite with a good computer work area and kitchenette and very comfy queen size beds. Laundry facilities and a nice large full kitchen are available for the rooms that don't have a kitchenette. The breakfasts were great and felt a little like European style with everyone gathering together before they headed out for the day and there was a wide variety to choose from. Another really nice thing about their location, is that it is right next to the Boulder open space trails that go by lakes and woods with the gorgeous views of the Flat Irons that Boulder is so famous for.
I couldn't recommend it more. Holly from Paonia, CO

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny and rooms on the south side are quieter. Enjoy your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hollysdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
4.8 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
5.0 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
5.1 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Twin Lakes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Twin Lakes Inn

Property: Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
Address: 6485 Twin Lakes Rd, Boulder, CO 80301-3185 (Formerly Sandy Point Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#9 Family Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boulder Twin Lakes Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, very quiet, modern country Inn, located in the heart of Boulder high tech companies, adjacent to a park and lots of trails. Complimentary breakfast buffet, local newspaper, high speed internet, business center, hot tub and athletic club are just few of the amenities. We offer great rates for extended stays and have a communal kitchen for guests and all rooms have refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, plus all utensils and dishes. A great place to stay in Boulder. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Boulder Twin Lakes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Twin Lakes Hotel Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing