We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“14 days were great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Boulder

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Boulder
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“14 days were great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Service was awesome! 2-bedroom 2-bath suite was perfect! great breakfast! And breakfast staff was always so pleasant and personable!
Having a big grill and patio area and also a full kitchen was great so we didnt have to eat out everyday!
Would recommend staying here, and WILL stay again.

Room Tip: go for the 2 baths if more than 2 people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chellebelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Chellbelli232, So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our outdoor patio and grill area! I will share your kind words about our staff service and breakfast with my team. Thanks for taking the time to write about your expereince. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    109
    34
    8
    1
See reviews for
109
53
14
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

At first glance it looks like a very pretty, yet normal apartment complex. I didn't get the feeling that I was in a Hotel which at first was a bummer because I like that feeling of being away from home & traveling. That said, the complex colors were very inviting & surrounded by tons of gorgeous blooming flowers. Fast forward to check-in, we got an extremely warm & friendly welcome from Barney Villa. He answered my multitude of questions, gave us great feedback and recommendations where to visit & hike during our stay. Finally he sent us on our way with a couple of freshly baked chocolate chip cookies. Meeting Barney upon arrival really set the tone for the rest of the weekend. Oh yah, the room was great! Wonderful bedding and really nice and clean overall!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jipsee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear JipseeR,
Thank you for your glowing feedback on Barney. He is indeed a super-star and I am so proud to have him on our team. Im so glad you enjoyed your visit to Boulder and were able to take advantage of our beautiful surroundings. Thanks again for wriiting and I will be sure to share your kind words of praise with Barney.
Cathy R
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is a Res Inn that is typical of the older Res Inn versions. It has pods of rooms around a parking lot.
Reception was typical of Marriott - flawless. The registration area is very nice and, of course the staff is terrific.
Room, first impression. Door was a little sticky to get open and a couple lights don't work correctly. Furniture is the same as you would see in any other Res Inn. Kitchen was clean and orderly except that it was missing dish soap. Bed was wonderful. Bathroom was OK but a bit dated when compared to other more modern Res Inns. All the things we needed were there and everything worked. Carpet was clean. Parking was fine. Landscaping is very nice and obviously maintained with care. We didn't use the pool, gym, or any of that stuff since this was a family visit. Complimentary breakfast was typical of oth Res Inns I have stayed at, excellent. Free local news paper. Free wifi. Basically, everything was on par with the excellence I expect of Marriott properties.

Downsides. I would suggest trying to avoid the rooms that are on the Foothills Parkway side. We had a ground floor room and, despite fencing and some vegetation it was stil a pretty noisy. I am guessing the second floor would be worse and there are lots of rooms facing the Parkway. Also, the big screen TV had a flicker that was very distracting. No huge deal, but distracting. The air conditioning while very effective, was pretty noisy. It is not one of those terrible in the window things but is located right next to the bed and can be distracting,

Fantastic location if Pearl Street and oth Boulder attractions are what you are here for. Very easy to get into and out of. I totally recommend this place.

Room Tip: Try to face away from the Parkway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B1Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
B1 Brian,
Thank you for your recommendation and your comments. I was delighted to hear that you found everything to be on par with with the Excellence you expect from Marriott. We take great pride in the quality of our services and our accommodations and it is gratifying to know we met your expectations. Thanks for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a trip up to the Rocky Mountain National Park. It's pretty typical for a Residence Inn, and would be great for an overnight or extended stay. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet, so we both had a great night's sleep. The breakfast buffet was reasonable (typical continental breakfast), and we had no complaints whatsoever. The friendly staff was also a plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaknafein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your review and your postive comments on our friendly staff. I'm happy to hear that you had a great nights sleep and found your suite to be comfortable, clean and quiet. What a great time of year to visit and take in all the wonderful sights around Boulder, including Rockly Mountain National Park. I hope you will come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Level Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We had the two bedromm townhouse suite and it was great. The choices for breakfast were excellent. The roons were very clean and the staff very friendly. Evening snack was a joke. Location good and quiet unless you get a room by the highway. Overall a great place.

Room Tip: two bedroom suites away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thewondererca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thanks for your comments on your stay. It's great to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and enjoyed the variety of options on our breakfast buffet. Once you experience the spaciousness of a Residence Inn suite and the value of their complimentary breakfast buffet, its hard to stay at a regular hotel again. We hope you will return often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monkton
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The room was great in comparison to many Residence Inns. Very attractive and clean. A little dark due to the room lay-out, as we were on the first floor and couldn't leave curtains or sliding doors or window open. If possible, ask for 2nd floor. The service was great and efficient. Loved sitting out in the courtyard. Great place to eat lunch and at night the fire pit allowed for outdoor enjoyment on cool nights. Location was great, easy to everything.

Room Tip: Recommend second floor as you can take advantage of the clean, fresh air as well as eliminate some n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keeffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Im so glad you had an opportunity to sit outside and enjoy our firepit area. When in Colorado, its great to be able to take in thge fresh air and mountain views. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
267 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Fantastic service from the manager Cathy and assistant manager Jackie. They are so helpful and do their best to give the best service. The other people who work here are very nice and helpful too. The rooms are very clean and the grounds are very well maintained with flowers and mulch. Breakfast has a nice selection of foods--cereal, oatmeal, juice, coffee, apples, bananas, cut up melons, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, muffins, various types of yogurt. Close to Pearl Street Mall and Whole Foods. Nice workout room too. The only negative is the train you can hear in the morning in some rooms.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CharlieKansasCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear CharlieKansasCity, What a gracious and glowing review of our hotel and service. I appreciate the time you took to share your feedback about your experience. I am delighted you found the hotel to be clean and well maintained. Our flowers are in full bloom now and we have lots of landscaped areas to sit outside and take in all the beauty that Boulder offers. I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
1.9 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Boulder
Courtyard Boulder
#10 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boulder

Property: Residence Inn Boulder
Address: 3030 Center Green Dr, Boulder, CO 80301
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Boulder
#6 Business Hotel in Boulder
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boulder Hotel Boulder
Boulder Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing