We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Boulder
Nearby Hotels
$345
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulder Marriott(Boulder)
$193
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Basecamp Boulder(Boulder)(Great Value!)
$215
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$279
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn(Boulder)(Great Value!)
$160
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Boulder(Boulder)(Great Value!)
$219
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder(Boulder)(Great Value!)
$135
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Boulder Adventure Lodge(Boulder)(Great Value!)
$179
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Boulderado(Boulder)
$223
$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
179
120
40
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
120
40
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenthe penthousefront deskfree cookiesliving areahome away from homeapartment complexbedroom suitefresh baked cookiesextended stayfire pitcomfortable place to stayyogurtfitness roomno elevatorbike pathshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 349 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

It is a great place to stay if you want to be near the action of Boulder without being in the middle of it. We especially enjoyed the grill areas. We used the grills several times.

If there was one thing I would improve upon it is the housekeeping. Several days our room was not touched until late afternoon. It made it difficult for us to get ready to go out if we had a dinner/reception to attend.

If we travel back to Boulder, we will stay here...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed here recently for business. This will definitely be my go to place in Boulder from now on. Usually I stayed in the Marriott on Canyon, but that is getting dated and not as thrilled with the location anymore. I decided to try the Residence Inn again (stayed here years ago) and glad I did. I stayed in a studio type room. The rooms were clean and bright. Kitchen was newer. I didn't use the pool or the fitness center, but they both looked inviting. Bed was the typical comfortable Marriott bed.

Only con was the breakfast. Not as robust as other Residence Inn's I have stayed in before.

Not much within walking distance, but great location right near Foothills Parkway.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madigan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The rooms are large, clean, comfortable, and quiet. The kitchen is excellent and well stocked with dishes. The pool is nice, and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast is mediocre, but, hey, it's free. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PinkertonLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a very nice property with a friendly staff and a lot of personal touches. From the moment you arrive, you are offered cookies and a cold glass of lemon water. On M,T, W, there is a complimenary manager's reception - on the night we arrived it was a full blown bbq with beer and wine so we didn't have to go out and pay for dinner. The breakfast is robust and unlike many other hotels who start winding down breakfast service 20 minutes before it is to end, the staff here continues to bring out fresh items even after 9:00 if there are still guests arriving.

When we arrived we were told we had been upgraded to the two-story suite. I soon figured out why - the traffic noise. The hotel is laid out like a condo complex and many of the rear units back up to a very busy highway. We were in one of those units and you hear constant traffic noise. If you close the door to the king bedroom, you don't hear it, but it is quite loud in the loft. My daughter was very happy with her own floor and bathroom so we kept silent and enjoyed the spaciousness. If you are a light sleeper, make sure to ask at the desk about the location of your unit.

With taxes it was close to $500 for the two nights, which I feel is on the high side, but then again, Boulder is expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Huge Apt on two levels with two bedrooms, kitchen, two bathrooms - clean 3 star + great value and good facilities - BBQ and pool. The breakfast was average but the staff were very nice and it was a great base for exploring boulder. You would need a car for the location but everything is within driving distance. Great bathroom, lovely shower and serviced daily and was really impressed for the price !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolinacork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for your gem of a review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our BBQ facilities and your spacious suite. Our friendly staff will be here to greet you when your travels bring you back to Boulder!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews