We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Boulder
Nearby Hotels
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder(Boulder)(Great Value!)
$143
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Boulder Inn(Boulder)(Great Value!)
$197
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Boulder Marriott(Boulder)
$219
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Boulder(Boulder)(Great Value!)
$162
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Boulder Adventure Lodge(Boulder)(Great Value!)
$179
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Boulderado(Boulder)
$239
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$349
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
179
120
40
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
120
40
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenthe penthousefront deskfree cookiesliving areahome away from homeapartment complexbedroom suitefresh baked cookiesextended stayfire pitcomfortable place to stayyogurtfitness roomno elevatorbike pathshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 349 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel about 5 times and have really enjoyed the experience. Being an extended stay type of hotel each room has a fully fitted kitchen with full sized appliances. The normal studio type rooms are great for a single person or a couple, with the suite type rooms excellent for families. The beds are up to the Marriott standard and are very comfortable.
This hotel has a "happy hour" each even where one can get snacks and also a light meal. Breakfast is also served each morning and is remarkably respectable.
Staff are extremely helpful and will go out of their way to ensure you have a good stay.
There is plenty of parking as this hotel is of the "Apartment" style so one is able to park outside your room.
There is a railroad nearby with a fair amount of traffic. Sometimes the noise from the horns from the locomotives may wake you, but one seems to get used to it pretty quick......

Overall a good family hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glandsb500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for your ringing endorsement for both individuals and families wanting more of the modern conveniences of a full kitchen and complimentary breakfast and happy hour. Once you have discovered Resdince Inn's as a family, you just cannot imagine staying in a traditional hotel again. With over 850 square feet, our Penthouse suites have plenty of space to spread out and relax in. There are two separate bathrooms that are a must if you have teen agers. Our new beds feature a king bed downstairs, queen bed upstairs, and sofa bed in the living room. With three flat screen TV's everyone gets to watch their favorite shows and, the full kitchen is perfect for everything from popping popcorn in the microwave to keeping cold drinnks in the refrigerator. A great value indeed and all the room necessary to give everyone some space of their own. Thank you for being a loyal customer and I hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again, and often!

Sincerely,
Cathy Rothweiler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Three of us enjoyed a girls weekend, and stayed at this location. It's a little bit off the beaten track...but Boulder is a small enough town, that it wasn't an issue. We thought the breakfast was really good (a step up from the standard free breakfasts) and the cookies were an extra bonus. We wished we would of enjoyed the sitting in the gas fire place area outside by the pool,or riding the complimentary bikes, but there wasn't enough time. It proved to be a very central location for our trips to Pearl Street and our day in Estes Park. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissSwissJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

I'm so happy to hear that we helped to make your Girls Weekend a success. Those precious times with friends are a real treasure! Somehow freshly chocolate chip cookies are the perfect ending to a day out in Boulder or at Rocky Mountain National Park. Thanks for sharing your experience and I hope you will come back next Spring or Summer and enjoy time time by the pool, firepit or new built in BBQ area.

Thanks for beingour guest!
Cathy Rothweiler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The room was clean and easy layout. The front desk was nice enough to keep us off the main drag so it would be a quieter night's sleep. Bed were comfortable but a bit of a drive from the area in Boulder you'd want to visit. About 10 min drive from Pearl Street....definitely in suburbia

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MartyMac8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Not only do we take great pride in our service focused staff, but perfecting the art of a perfectly baked chocolate chip cookie has developed into a friendly competition amongst our team. You will find consistancy of quality in our service, cleanliness, accommodations...and cookies! Look forward to seeing you on your next cross country adventure.

Safe Travels!
Cathy Rothweiler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed here one night on a cross country trip. Staff was extremely friendly, gym was decently equipped and yeah, they have free cookies. At least they did when we visited. We had a studio with a kitchen, bath and fireplace. All lovely, the bed was comfortable and best of all, the cat got to run around a bit. Some pet friendly hotels you can tell there have been animals there before, but not here. Everything was spotless. Not a walkable location really, but other than that it was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jmim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a great stay at the Boulder Residence Inn. The front desk staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and it always smelled of freshly baked chocolate chip cookies. We had reserved a king studio, but were upgraded to the loft style 2 bedroom/2 bath, which was incredibly convenient for our family. We had our baby upstairs and were able to relax downstairs in the king size bed! The unit was very clean and updated. The breakfasts were quite good too.

We celebrated our anniversary while there, and our parents had chocolate covered strawberries sent to us. Apparently, my mother in law called, spoke with the manager, Jackie, and told her it was our anniversary and asked if she had any ideas of something special they could do for us. Jackie said, "Oh...if it's their anniversary.....the hotel wants to do something special for them. We will give them a bottle of wine and some Colorado candies." They discussed options and Jackie said "when you decide what you want to do for them...call me back and I'll make sure it all gets handled right." So when she called back and told Jackie that she ordered the strawberries, Jackie said she would make sure they got refrigerated. Then Jackie even called my mother in law to tell her they arrived and that they got put into our fridge. When we came back to our room that evening, there was a big note on the table telling us to check our fridge, along with a bottle of wine and nice chocolates from the hotel.

We would definitely stay here again. Thanks Jackie and the rest of the Residence Inn staff!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank courtneyhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Our team thrives on creating memorable experiences for our customers. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to help celebrate your anniversary and for sharing your experience. Jackie is indeed a super-star and I thank you for recognizing that. I hope celebrating your anniversary at the Residence Inn Boulder becomes an annual tradition.

Cheers!
Cathy Rothweiler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews