We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Boulder
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2012

After spending our first of four weeks at the residence inn, I thought that you might like to know that we feel quite at home here. Our family of five is relocating to boulder. So, we are staying at the residence inn while we househunt. We had never stayed at a residence inn before, but We really appreciate the loft apartment where everyone has their own bedroom and bathroom. The kitchen is equipped to prepare simple meals when there is not happy hour. Otherwise, we love free dinners. For example, Monday we were treated to fish and chips, Tuesday was a southwestern buffet and Wednesday was an outdoor barbecue. The children love the freshly baked cookies at the front desk. Anytime, we have needed anything, we just have to ask at the front desk. The children are quite happy playing basketball on the outdoor court or swimming in the pool. Breakfast has a great variety of hot and cold items such as oatmeal, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, and waffles. There are even to-go items. I really enjoy getting a free copy of the paper everyday. Housekeeping is discreet and efficient.
As I type this, I am sitting outside enjoying a picnic with my family At a beautiful outdoor lounge area, surrounded by trees and flowers.
One of the employees, nancy, even offered to show my children the hotel's vegetable garden where they were able to pick fresh vegetables for dinner that night. It must be the hotel's best kept secret.
We have stayed at many a hotel in the past, but I have to admit this is one of my favorites.

Ps: my husband stayed in a one-bedroom unit for two months before we arrived. He really loves the vaulted ceilings and loft area in the two-bedroom unit.

Room Tip: The two-bedroom units have a loft, which means children can be independent since they have their own...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya73Boulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for sharing your home away from home experience with others. I'm glad you have discoved one of our best kept secrets in our family garden. We look forward to continuing to serve you and your family during your house hunting trip. We'll keep the cookie jar full for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Boulder
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 327 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

Our family of 4 just returned from Boulder, CO where we stayed at the Residence Inn by Marriot. The hotel itself is lovely with beautifully kept grounds, flowers, pool area, patio with grill. The staff is wonderful. Professional, helpful, just great! We experienced a heavy rain while there and had some water coming in under the door. We called the desk just to see if it was OK with them if we used hotel towels to wipe up the floor. For our "trouble" (no trouble at all!) they gave us a lovely box of chocolates when we checked out. The hotel also has bikes for free use to ride around the fantastic Boulder bike trails. I am greatly impressed and so thankful for such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CBS323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you for your gracious response! You are very kind to acknowledge our Service Recovery efforts of the box of chocolate. We don't see rain of that magnitude very often, so we really appreciated your help! I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary bicycles and outdoor pool and grill area. Its part of what makes both Boulder and the Residence Inn a place you want to return often to. I hope we will see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Our son just recently moved from Ohio to Boulder, CO. We made the trip with him to help him move into his apartment. My wife and I stayed at the Residence Inn while helping him make the move. The facility was wonderful. We enjoyed the free breakfast each morning along with beer and wine in the afternoon. The Residence Inn has outside seating to enjoy the beautiful Colorado weather and scenery. We'll definitely stay here once again when we return to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thesuperchief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

How wonderful that you now have a great reason to return to Boulder and the Residence Inn! If you thought summer in Colorado was special, wait until you see our fall and winter! We will keep the Outdoor firepit area ready for your return so you can enjoy our beautiful weather four season of the year! Best of luck to your son in his new apartment and we look forward to welcoming you back .

Cathy Rothweiler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel 4 times. Each time was fantastic. We traveled with two kids and each time we rented the room with a loft. Wife and I enjoyed the loft and kids were on main level. One slept on a full-size murphy bed and other on the pull out couch. There is a full kitchen but no frills. We ate breakfast in the lobby almost every day....they really have a great breakfast there! Pool area is nice in the summer. I suggest renting a car to get around town however biking and walking is a snap in Boulder and there are plenty of paths that lead you everywhere you need to get to. This is one of the better extended stay / family size hotels in Boulder so you need to book in advance.

Room Tip: room locations are all about the same here
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SetUsUpByTheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Residence Inn's are the perfect hotel for family gatherings. It sounds as thought you were able to take advantage of our convenient location to shopping and the famous Pearl Street Mall. Our new Outdoor Experience with sofas, soft seating, built -in fire pit and stainless steel grill is a great place to gather and enjoy the beautiful Colorado weather. Thanks for you feedback on our beautiful new kitchens,too. With respect to hearing footsteps, I would recommend requesting an upstairs unit to insure that no one is above you. Hope you have many more family gatherings that include Boulder and the Residence Inn!

Cathy Rothweiler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We booked four rooms for a family weekend and found the location great. Sure you can't walk to Pearl Street Mall but lots of parking down there anyway. Whole Foods is about 10 blocks away which was wonderful. Breakfast was great. And it was nice that the selections our second day were different than the first. The pool is small but nice and clean. The outdoor grill area with sofas was delightful.
The room design was great with nice rich colors, great TV(s), granite counters, stainless steel appliances, nice bathroom products etc. Our three penthouse suites were perfect. The one standard suite was very noisy because the ceiling between it and the penthouse suite above was poorly insulated. So, either book a penthouse or expect to hear lots of footsteps above your head.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sidripley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Thank you for the terrific feedback on our Penthouse suites. They really are perfect for a family gathering! I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast buffet , outdoor swimming pool and convenient location. I hope you will make visisting us an annual event! Safe travels!

Cathy Rothweiler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My family and I just spent two days at the Residence Inn and must say it was a lovely stay. The staff were exceedingly helpful, especially Heidi at the front desk, who offered many good dining recommendations and helped us with directions around town. The breakfast buffet selection is large and delicious. The room was clean and spacious. The one and only gripe I have is that there were quite a few large spiders in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eropagnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. One of the best ways to experience Boulder is on a bicycle, exploring the 300 plus miles of trails that wind throughout Boulder and up the canyon. Sounds like you made the most of your one night in Boulder and that you may be back to further explore our great destination. We will keep the bikes tuned for you!

Cathy Rothweiler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this Residence Inn, which features nicely appointed rooms (including a fireplace!) and some thoughtful amenities such as free bicycle rental. We rented the bikes and rode to the University of Colorado campus and its "multi-use" bike path alongside a creek, an experience which I recommend to others. The staff was exceedingly friendly and helpful as well.

Room Tip: Show up early to breakfast. It is free, but seating was scarce when we visited.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KitandLari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vbocg, General Manager at Residence Inn Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write about your stay. Being able to enjoy our complimentary bicycles along the miles of bike paths is a great way to experience Boulder. So glad that you found our staff to be helpful. You will have to come back in the winter to cozy up in front of the fireplace in your suite. Be sure to bring your snow shoes or skis! Looking forward to your next visit!

Cathy Rothweiler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
2.0 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
1,020 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Boulder
Courtyard Boulder
#11 of 23 in Boulder
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
2.2 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 23 in Boulder
947 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boulder

Address: 3030 Center Green Dr, Boulder, CO 80301-2252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Boulder
#6 Family Hotel in Boulder
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
Price Range: $159 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boulder Hotel Boulder
Boulder Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing