We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel On Outskirts of Boulder”
Review of Days Hotel Boulder

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Hotel Boulder
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel On Outskirts of Boulder”
Reviewed September 13, 2008

Easy access off tollroad. Very easy to get into Boulder.

Rooms very clean. Beds comfortable (a bit too firm for me, but I'm fussy). Housekeepers did a very good job cleaning. Room has a microwave and refrigerator.

Had breakfast in dining room and we were very pleased with food and service.

Pretty quiet for close to Toll Road.

Great view of mountains, so get a mountain view room.

Paid $132 for 2 nights via Orbitz w/ Promo Code

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank toomyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    167
    122
    68
    41
See reviews for
190
94
77
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
155 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2008

This property is located about 15 minutes outside of Boulder. It was clean, spacious, had a friendly staff, nice pool, and free Internet at business center. Booking on Hotels.com gave us a room for about $80. We would stay here again.

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — Location - 15 minutes from downtown Boulder
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tbschlat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2008

Our stay there was great, the staff was wonderful and the rooms very clean. They have a nice cafe on premises that has a great breakfast. We also liked that the hotel was located just outside of Boulder which made it a nice quiet stay...

  • Liked — Overall great hotel
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2007

I stayed for five days on business. Darek, Jeff, Sherry and the staff were uncommonly thoughtful, went out of their way to accommodate me and, based on what I heard and saw, other guests as well. The hotel is 3 miles from the university and 4 miles from the Pearl Street mall. The DASH bus service (pick-up at the corner of the hotel) is unfailingly reliable, taking 9 minutes to get to campus and 14 to the mall, for $1.50. There is a GREAT workout facility a 14-minute walk away (Boulder Community Center, $6) The South Boulder Creek running paths are nearly outside the door and there's a Subways sub shop across the street.
I have stayed at other moderately priced hotels in Boulder, and none were as concerned with making sure I feel as comfortable and well taken care of. Also, their hotel restaurant is lovely. The key is the personal touch. It makes the place charming.
I consider the Days Hotel an excellent value - again, the personal touch makes such a difference. I will stay here for future business (or pleasure!) in Boulder.

  • Liked — Staff's interest in my happiness and comfort.
  • Disliked — Nothing - all good.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank ChubDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, U
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2006

We stayed here for a business trip and found it comfortable and the staff accomodating. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelerjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2006

stayed here overnight. checkin was easy, hotel was clean. free wi-fi internet available. would stay here again. Clean, and well maintained in our room on 3rd floor. outside looks "dated", but inside the room was fine.

Stayed March 2005
Helpful?
3 Thank johnk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2004

The few Days Inns I've stayed at before were always fairly clean, but somewhat run down. This one was no exception.

In our first room the toilet did not work and the front desk promptly moved us to another room. In the second room we realized at 9pm that a party was starting next door and could easily hear voices. The walls must have been extremely thin because even when they spoke normally we could hear them. When someone yelled or laughed it was as if they were in our room. The third room was quiet and everything worked, but we took no chances and checked out 2 nights early. The Marriott Courtyard was $20 more per night but quiet and less stressful.

Other things that made us want to leave: there was a dog walking loose down our hallway; also the back entrances to the lobby were unlocked even at 11pm.

For students looking for a cheap place this would probably be great. For our family (two adults, one 21 month old) dealing with the noise and having to pack up and move our stuff twice in one night was a nightmare.

Pros:
- free breakfast (cereal, pastries, coffee)
- responsive staff
- cheap rates (mid $60/night)
- clean pool

Cons:
- noise from adjacent rooms easily heard
- smelly, somewhat dirty hallways
- some security concerns

  • Stayed June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank goblazers78749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boulder hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
5.1 mi away
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
#15 of 20 in Boulder
304 reviews
3.3 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 20 in Boulder
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Boulder
Courtyard Boulder
#10 of 20 in Boulder
327 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 20 in Boulder
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Boulder

Property: Days Hotel Boulder
Address: 5397 S Boulder Rd, Boulder, CO 80303-4233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Hotel Boulder 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Boulder Hotel Boulder
Boulder Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing