We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price”
Review of Days Hotel Boulder

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Hotel Boulder
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Friendly staff, delicious breakfast in the building, prime location. For the price, the room was pretty nice, and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin-5181, Guest Relations Manager at Days Hotel Boulder, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
All of us at the Days Hotel Boulder truly appreciate your comments and kind words. We hope to make your next visit to beautiful Boulder Colorado even better than the last. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    167
    126
    71
    47
See reviews for
196
97
79
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boulder
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The sign on the hotel wasn't "Days Inn." It was "Days Hotel" -- a bit of a confusion if I'd found the right place. Both desk clerks were warm, friendly and welcoming. The two ramps over steps were a bit beat up, and the floor in the elevator was really chipped -- giving the lobby a worn look. The room was adequate, bed a bit soft, sink in the bathroom not completely clean. One of the bedside lights didn't work. The room was mostly quiet. The complimentary morning coffee had non-dairy creamer when I would have really liked real half and half.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin-5181, Guest Relations Manager at Days Hotel Boulder, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
All of us at the Days Hotel Boulder regret that we were not able to give you a stay one hundred percent to your liking. We are currently in the process of remodeling our rooms and upgrading our amenities. We hope you will give us another change to prove we are Boulder’s best budget/economy lodging option. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed here and found the room to be spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. We stayed on the top floor. We had nice, big windows that actually opened a crack so we could get fresh air. We had a view of the parking lot, and the mountains. What is very convenient, is that the bus from the Denver airport stops nearby. You get off at the RTD bus stop. The airport bus costs around 13 bucks. I walked from the RTD stop the couple of blocks to the hotel. I would recommend you stay here as the price is right, and it is very comfortable. Just be aware this is South Boulder.

Room Tip: I liked the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lllongisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin-5181, Guest Relations Manager at Days Hotel Boulder, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
The management and staff of the Days Hotel Boulder truly appreciate your comments and kind words. We will work hard to make your next visit to beautiful Boulder Colorado even better than the last. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Place was designed like a prison. All entry & exit seen from the front desk. Wierd guys--not desk staff-- hanging around in front lobby around midnight when I checked in. They watched me while I took several trips to move my stuff in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin-5181, Guest Relations Manager at Days Hotel Boulder, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
The management and staff of the Days Hotel Boulder truly appreciate your comments and opinion. We regret that you did not like the design of our hotel or the fact that other guests were enjoying our lobby as you checked into our hotel. Many of our guests like the fact that our staff has the ability to watch our entrances for safety and security concerns; as well as there being a friendly staff willing answer questions about the beautiful city of Boulder Colorado or just being a friendly person to talk with. I hope you will find accommodations more to your liking the next time you visit boulder. Thank you again for your comments and opinions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
5.1 mi away
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
#14 of 20 in Boulder
306 reviews
3.3 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 20 in Boulder
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
3.6 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 20 in Boulder
941 reviews
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Boulder
Courtyard Boulder
#10 of 20 in Boulder
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Boulder

Property: Days Hotel Boulder
Address: 5397 S Boulder Rd, Boulder, CO 80303-4233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Hotel Boulder 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Boulder Hotel Boulder
Boulder Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing