We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Price is Right”
Review of Days Hotel Boulder

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Hotel Boulder
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Price is Right”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel is really quite good for the price. It's not too close to the center of town, but there are lots of restaurants and stores just a couple of miles up 28th Street, so if you know your way around Boulder it's actually nice to be in a quiet neighborhood away from all the students. (Sorry, kids!) There is nothing luxurious here, but we keep coming back because the price is really hard to beat and the staff has always been very friendly. The night we arrived there were some dubious smells near the elevator but they had disappeared by the next day, so we didn't ask and they didn't tell.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    167
    122
    68
    41
See reviews for
190
94
77
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

From the very first step into the "Lobby" we knew this place was going to be a dump. Greasy, frayed carpet, funky smells, band aid fixes throughout, chipped paint and then the Kicker...RUSTY HOT WATER..OMG. I tried 6 times to get the water to clear but it still looked like septic water. DISGUSTING!! The rooms are tiny, dark and smell like old fried chicken. There are NO FLAT SCREEN TVS and NO HD either. The mattress in our room was bowed in the middle and the furniture looked like it had NEVER BEEN CLEANED. We finally told the person in charge that we couldn't stay there and he called Expedia and got this transaction voided..THANK GOD. At the last minute we were lucky enough to find a vacancy @ the newly renovated Marriott Courtyard not far away and it was @ least 4.5 stars!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nottobeliedto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevin-5181, Guest Relations Manager at Days Hotel Boulder, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
The management and staff of the Days Hotel Boulder regret that you were so dissatisfied with our hotel and are happy to hear you were able to find a room in Boulder more to your liking. We apologize for the problem with the hot water. Unfortunately, the hot water main line going into our laundry room ruptured during the afternoon and as a result the rushing water stirred up the sediments that collect in every boiler type water system such as the one in our hotel. It is unfortunate that you were not satisfied from the moment you walked into our lobby. It is regrettable that we never had a chance to change your very negative opinion of our hotel. Had you made your opinion and extreme dislike for the décor of our lobby known to us right away we would have happily helped find you lodging more to your tastes. We would much rather lose a sale than to have our guests be unhappy with their stay. Also, you had booked our least expensive and therefore most basic room. Many travelers who pass through the Beautiful city of Boulder are looking for an inexpensive no frills room. As an economy hotel it is important that we keep the costs for these guests as low as possible, and therefore we maintain a few basic economy rooms. Had we not been full to capacity during your stay we would have happily upgraded you to one of our signature Mountain View rooms with pillow top mattresses, jetted tubs, and HD Flat screen televisions. We are currently in the process of remodeling all of our rooms and have just completed the first phase of our three phase program on our westerly facing/ mountain view rooms. Our upgraded mountain view rooms all have brand new, top of the line, mattresses and linens. The rooms have been retextured and painted, as well as many other small improvements. This winter we will begin our second phase on these rooms, as well as completing the first phase on the east facing rooms. We invite you to come see the changes and would like to offer our most sincere regret you did not find our lobby or anything else about our hotel to your liking. Thank you for your criticism. We hope the next time you visit Boulder you will give us a chance to show you a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boulder hotels

Boulder
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Clean everywhere! 1 electric outlet didn't work. Ramp from door to front desk was too steep for crutches. Comfortable beds & pillows! Plenty of help for handicapped person.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
5.1 mi away
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
#15 of 20 in Boulder
304 reviews
3.3 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 20 in Boulder
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Boulder
Courtyard Boulder
#10 of 20 in Boulder
327 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 20 in Boulder
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Boulder

Property: Days Hotel Boulder
Address: 5397 S Boulder Rd, Boulder, CO 80303-4233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Hotel Boulder 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Boulder Hotel Boulder
Boulder Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing