We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location near University of Colorado”
Review of Days Hotel Boulder

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel Boulder
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location near University of Colorado”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Excelent location. I was on the third floor with a view of the mountains. The room was very clean and everything worked. The hotel itself was very quiet. There is a breakfast restauraunt right in the hotel. There is a gas station and liquer store across street. Hotel is right next to an apartment complex. It was fun watching people walk their dogs.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view of mountains. (Those rooms also look over apartment complex next door).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dale a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    164
    120
    67
    38
See reviews for
187
91
76
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The Days Inn Boulder is convenient to US 36, although traffic in the immediate area can be congested during rush hours. The hotel has several ground-floor rooms with outside entrances (directly across from the pool), and that can make unloading the car a lot simpler. The room and bathroom were both fairly small, but there was ample space to hang up clothing. The size of the mini-fridge was fine, but the microwave was small. I did not notice any noise from adjacent rooms, but I was there mid-week and the hotel was not full. The mattress was fine, and there were plenty of pillows. Also, there was ample parking (most of it around the back of the hotel). The early-November week-night rate I got was $67 (plus tax), which is a good deal in Boulder. I was in town on business, and there was limited space to work; but this was a great place to sleep. One the downside, the cable went out for a couple of hours one afternoon, but the front desk got on it right away.

Room Tip: As I recall, rooms 101, 103, and 105 have outside entrances and are only a short walk from the parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgw51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a large group of family members looking for a place to stay while visiting Boulder, and chose Days Hotel. The rates were very affordable! The rooms were comfortable (pillows were great) and clean. The Hotel is located on the edge of a neighborhood so it felt very safe and was quiet. The staff are remarkable. An example of this is when Dan(desk clerk) entertained two little children while their Mother loaded her van. He took out paper and crayons and set up a play area in the lobby. I was very impressed. The Cafe in the Hotel was very good. Prices were reasonable and the food was very tasty. Their wait staff had to deal with our group of 20+ people, and they did so with patience and friendliness. We had a very positive experience!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston,Ma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel is in a great location in Boulder. It was clean and simple and very reasonably priced compared to other hotels in Boulder. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The quality of the food at the breakfast restaurant is good and the wait staff were great. Parking availability is very good.
Several negative comments: there is no fitness center and the business center has only one computer which has a broken keyboard.

Room Tip: One side of the building has a pretty mountain view and the other side is a view of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank domare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORTLAND
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Decent, no frills motel if you are just there to sleep, like I was. Easy access and plentiful parking. Clean. On the edge of a residential neighborhood, so no traffic noise. Could use a good going over to update the floors and walls. Clean, but well used.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank gzerwekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
5.1 mi away
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
#14 of 20 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
3.3 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#8 of 20 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
2.5 mi away
Millennium Harvest House
Millennium Harvest House
#20 of 20 in Boulder
2.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
3.6 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 20 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Boulder

Property: Days Hotel Boulder
Address: 5397 S Boulder Rd, Boulder, CO 80303-4233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Hotel Boulder 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Hotel Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Boulder Hotel Boulder
Boulder Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing