We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay for 5 Nights”
Review of Courtyard Boulder

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Boulder
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay for 5 Nights”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The parking is free with plenty of spots all around the property. We had a king suite which included a balcony, living room, bar area with small fridge and microwave and separate bedroom with comfortable bed and excellent lighting throughout. We did not like the bathroom as it was cramped, the sink counter was too small and there was no fan. The service was excellent from the front desk to housekeeping. The location is good for the west end of Boulder. Nearby, there is a large outdoor shopping mall with the Century Movie Theater and the next center has a lot of restaurants like Le Peep which is great for breakfast (I reviewed separately).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our location. We look forwarding to serving you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    148
    56
    16
    8
See reviews for
100
72
22
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We had a great weekend get-a-way trip to Boulder CO June 6-9. The Courtyard was the perfect place "to hang your hat" at night. loved the beautiful bike trails along creeks close by for morning outs - excellent coffee and eggs in the morning at cafe - clean pool/hot tub area - everything worked and pool towels provided. the "courtyard" is very nice - sunny sitting and shade behind large mature trees. close to downtown boulder - when back - will stay here again.

Room Tip: the courtyard balconies are very nice - mountain view if available would probably be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hello,
I appreciate your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel and the great city of Boulder. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was a nice quiet hotel with clean, good sized rooms.

The pool and jacuzzi were nice but strange that there are no changing facilities. You have to go in your swimsuit then get changed and showered in your room which is a bit odd.

There is plenty of free parking but it is quite out of the way so you have to drive and can't walk to any nearby attractions.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GreenDayRule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting Boulder and sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and the property. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

From all outward appearances this hotel has all the normal trappings of a Marriott property - it is well maintained and clean. During our first night that assessment changed dramatically. Never have we experienced a worst night's sleep. Our room on the 3rd floor was extremely stuffy and uncomfortable. The AC unit was noisy and could not maintain an even or comfortable temperature. We turned off the AC and opened the slider to the balcony - it was of no use, the room remained stuffy and uncomfortable. The bedding was not nice, the pillows were very soft and insubstantial. After two nights of tossing and turning, we checked out and forfeited the 3rd night we had paid for.

Everything else about the location was fine. Convenient to Boulder. Very close to the Bolder Boulder. Four craft breweries within walking distance. Staff is friendly and efficient. We were very surprised; the uncomfortable room environment was very uncharacteristic of our experience with Marriott properties. It is disappointing that we slept so poorly here and we will not return to this location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Metro_Engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced attempting to regulate the temperature in your guest room and did not like our bedding. If you experience these issues in the future please alert our front desk associates and we will do our best to remedy the issues.
I am pleased you enjoyed the staff service and our location to many of Boulder attractions. I hope we have another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Everything you'd expect from a college town Courtyard. The rooms were fine, the staff was friendly, and the hotel had been updated a year or so ago. The hotel is also just off a set of walking/biking paths through the city. Would go back for future travel needs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lawrencemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you very much for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and plan to return in the future. We look forward to serving you.

Kind Regards,
Fred warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma, United States
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The Courtyard Boulder is a great hotel. Renovated in 2013, according to Marriott's Web site, the property does sit a bit out of the way, but I liked that. For us it was peacefully quiet and pleasant. Very comfortable in the room, and it was neat and clean. The staff was friendly and prompt at check in, and again at check out. For the record, we stayed here May 24-25. Got the room package deal, which included the accommodations and tickets for the Dinner Theater, which is just a short drive away. Didn't have breakfast at the hotel the following morning, and we did not use any of the amenities provided, so I cannot comment on them. All in all, though, we had a pleasant time at Courtyard Boulder, and I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area, and I would definitely go back to this property.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Boulder. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel and our service. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dulce
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

After the BB10k I just wanted to relax and watch a movie. No on-demand movies. Other than that no complaints. The beds were comfortable. Room was nice and quiet. Staff was friendly and provided us with some dining recommendations. Boulder also has really nice people.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dadirtyrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor recently. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I would like to apologize for the lack of on demand movies. We do have HBO and many other channels available and do have six televisions in our lobby and Bistro area that provide a large selection of Directv channels.
We look forward to serving you soon.

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
1.0 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#14 of 23 in Boulder
447 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
979 reviews
2.1 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 23 in Boulder
938 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder
Residence Inn Boulder
#9 of 23 in Boulder
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boulder

Property: Courtyard Boulder
Address: 4710 Pearl East Cir, Boulder, CO 80301-2472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Boulder
#8 Family Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boulder Hotel Boulder
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing