We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place for a Quick Trip”
Review of Courtyard Boulder

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Boulder
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect Place for a Quick Trip”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This Courtyard brings the level of amenity I appreciate from Marriott. It is a short drive from the Boulder downtown, but is well placed for most of the business travel which would bring one to this delightful town. Should you venture out, the pedestrian friendly downtown is perfect for your enjoyment, whether it include books, cocktails, or a delightful dinner.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howards994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
I appreciate your recent posting on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Boulder. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel and service. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    146
    55
    14
    8
See reviews for
97
71
22
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The hotel was very quiet and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We attended the opera Hansel and Gretel at CU to celebrate our 53 wedding anniversary. The only problem was with the Boulder Yellow Cab company. The hotel had a lot of difficulty contacting the cab company to get us a ride to Macky Auditorium. We were lucky that the driver that we finally got gave us his cell phone number. After the opera, we were repeatedly hung up upon by the cab company's official telephone number and the Taxi Magic app for the cell phone hung for about 20 minutes with no response. We managed to contact our original driver and he came to pick us up after the opera in about 3 minutes. Supper and breakfast were available from the onsite Bistro. Neither was complimentary, but the food was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr-YooHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay on your wedding anniversary and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you enjoyed our staff service and the property. Please accept my apologies for the poor service you received by the outside taxi company.
We hope to have another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Boulder.

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarendon Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We are definitely going back and are even trying out the one in Lincoln, Nebraska. The location is great. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The service was very friendly and attentive. I love the casual café/restaurant. The food is good and reasonably prices. A great way to grab a quick breakfast.

Room Tip: When we first arrived we decided our room was too small. They very kindly and quickly moved us to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently and sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel and will return. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
154 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

I feel like a regular here, this is my 6th stay in the last 7 months. This hotel is consistently clean. The rooms are average hotel rooms. One of the perks is Paul Mitchell products for hair and lotion. Great location for business. I will stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank FL_Prelude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you very much for your continued loyalty to this hotel when you visit Boulder and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. I appreciate it very much.
I am pleased you are happy with the Paul Mitchell bathroom products and the hotel cleanliness. I will share your comments with the housekeeping team.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
301 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is by far one of the largest Courtyards I have stayed and one of the cleanest. Considering all the snow and below zero temperatures, the entrance, lobby area was very clean; very friendly staff and accommodating to guests. The Restaurant - Bistro - had decent meals, breakfast I considered as above average, salads/sandwiches seemed really popular and if you did not order early enough, would be sold-out. Starbucks Coffee is sold on premises and not too bad; bold could be a little "bolder."

I had a room on the first floor and next time I will ask for an upper level. The cold temps outside kept the heater in the room going constantly (68 - 70 degrees) and the floor was very cold. The desk was near the window which wasn't helping. Overall the king room was nice, large closet space, vanity area and separate bath/shower/toilet.

Exercise room... a disappointment: For this size Courtyard, I would have expected a much larger exercise room. It was highly disappointing to see 1 bike, 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, and some free weights in a room about the sized of your lodging accommodations. At times, there were people waiting for the cardio equipment.

Overall a nice stay.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coastie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you very much for posting your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy that you found the hotel location and the property cleanliness to your satisfaction.
We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Boulder.

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dripping Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed here four nights while visiting family in Boulder. The hotel is immaculate, in spite of all of the snow and mud carried in on shoes and boots. The bed and the pillows are really comfortable, the bathroom is crisp and clean with lots of towels. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I had breakfast in the Bistro each morning and each of the four breakfasts I had (french toast with strawberries, oatmeal with nuts and dried fruits, breakfast tacos with fruit and healthy start sandwich with fruit) was tasty. The location is convenient to downtown. I look forward to staying here on my next trip to Boulder.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSTechie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay on Trip Advisor. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the staff service, room cleanliness and our breakfast offerings all to your satisfaction.
We look forward to an opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Boulder.
Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
1,689 reviews
272 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 679 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Very friendly and helpful front desk. Breakfast bar was well staffed, food was good. Room was comfortable and clean. Workout area was nice. Nice pool and hot tub. You can to play with the HVAC a bit to get some white noise, but its doable. Without it the walls are a bit thin, I'd stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Courtyard view on 3rd floor for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Boulder.
I am happy you enjoyed your stay and service. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again when you return to Boulder.

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
1.0 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#13 of 20 in Boulder
434 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 20 in Boulder
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
2.1 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 20 in Boulder
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boulder

Property: Courtyard Boulder
Address: 4710 Pearl East Cir, Boulder, CO 80301-2472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Boulder
#8 Family Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boulder Hotel Boulder
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing