We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good business hotel, but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Courtyard Boulder

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Boulder
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Manson, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good business hotel, but expensive”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed here for one night while our daughter got settled at CU. I usually stay at another hotel in town closer to the CU campus, but it was booked that night. The room was clean and decor looked updated. Nice flat screen TV that swiveled. Downside: the air conditioning unit was loud and woke me up at night when it kicked on. I agree with another reviewer that the bed pillows are too big and mushy. The price for my room was about 50% more than I pay when I stay at the other hotel with an awesome breakfast included. The Bistro bar/restaurant was OK. I though $10 for a glass of chardonnay was a bit much. Nice to have a Starbucks latte in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mansongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Boulder.
I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel, services and would like to apologize for the pillow and air conditioning unit problems you experienced. In the future, please feel free to alert our front desk staff to any concerns such as this and we will be happy to remedy the problem.
We are continually evaluating our pricing and services to meet the needs of our guests and I appreciate your feedback.
We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    141
    54
    13
    8
See reviews for
96
67
21
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
vancouver bc
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, august 2013 for triathlon event. Very clean, great staff, and onsite bistro ok and convenient. Good location to explore area. Right on the trails so great for running, riding bike from. I agree with another review that only the pillows to complain about. Would likely stay again when in Boulder.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sak625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you very much for posting your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed the service and our location. We are conveniently located to the trail system in Boulder and do have many guests that make use of the trails while staying with us. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed for a business trip in July 2013. Very clean facility. Rooms were clean and were well maintained daily by housekeeping staff. Lobby and restaurant area also clean. Staff professional and friendly.

Only gripes I had were the pillows were a little mushy even with 4 to choose from. Train track is very near facility so the 5:30am train woke me daily. Bicycle rental might be a good idea for this facility to consider with their close access to Boulder's plethora of trails. The only other thing I didn't like was the Bistro and not because the food was an issue - I just prefer the Courtyard facilities with the buffet for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased you found the hotel clean and the staff friendly. I appreciate your comments regarding the bedding, cycling and noise and will share them with our associates. We look forward to another opportunity serve you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stayed here for two nights on a business trip. It was pretty standard Courtyard fare. Very clean and nicely decorated. Very nice lobby area with in-house bistro that served food throughout the day. One complaint was the hair dryer was not very powerful. It took three times as long to dry my hair each morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca_R_Barnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
I really do appreciate you taking your time to post comments regarding your recent stay on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you found the hotel clean, updated and enjoyed our Bistro restaurant. I would like to apologize that you found the hair dryer unsatisfactory during your stay. In the future, please let our front desk staff know and we will be happy to replace the hairdryer.
Once again, thank you for completing your review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to Boulder.

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We recently stayed here on a weekend in July. We had a really nice room on the courtyard. The room was quiet, (except the AC, which we expect), comfortable beds and pillows and very clean. The location was easy for us, despite the construction, because our plans were all in downtown Boulder. Boulder hotels tend to charge for parking, so the drive was worth it to us. Our hotel plan included breakfast and I recommend this. The Bistro is pricey.

A few suggestions to the hotel manager that will attract Seniors: a shaving/makeup mirror in the room, and BREWED decaf coffee in the Bistro. The Cafe Americano or latte just don't make it for breakfast.

Overall, a very nice stay, and we will be back. Thanks!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travlAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor.
I am pleased you enjoy the hotel services and location. The construction you referenced is simply the painting of our exterior and should be completely shortly. I am sorry we did not have brewed decaf available for you in the Bistro during breakfast. This is something that is typically available every morning and consistently re filled. I will share your comments with our Bistro staff.
Once again, thank you for your comments and for staying with us. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Boulder.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
184 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This property provides the expectations that a Courtyard sets: spacious room, comfortable bed, nice courtyard (of course!), fitness room and guest laundry. It is tucked away in a complex of office buildings. There is nothing else around the property in terms of restaurants or attractions. It's a very short drive to the main drag through Boulder (28th Street) but you wouldn't want to walk it. There was also a lot of street construction going on while I was there (July 2013). The room was comfortable but the AC unit was noisy. Front desk staff was consistently friendly and helpful. Small, indoor pool and hot tub. As with most Courtyards, there is a basic bistro providing breakfast; not open for lunch. In spite of location, I would stay there again...the price was right.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.
I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will stay with us again in the future.
We look forward to that opportunity.

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Standard Marriott. Beautiful spacious rooms. We had a lovely courtyard and patio outside our door. Rooms have nice fridge and microwave. However, only one coffee pack!!!! Give me a break! Had to go lobby and buy their marked up coffee. Blow dryer was not on the wall- not sure where it is. Location is also weird, as mentioned by other reviewers. We did get a good nights sleep with a bed for each child and hubby and I in pullout in living room. When traveling as a family the space is nice, but not sure I would stay here again because of location and coffee situation-- I know it's minor, but it's the principle of the matter.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank K_M60503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you very much for posting your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Boulder.
I would like to apologize for the lack of complimentary coffee in your guestroom and the hair dryer not being noticed during your stay. Our staff should be putting two packets of regular and two packets of decaf in each guest room. I am sorry that this did not occur. In the future, please feel free to call the front desk and we will have additional packets delivered right away. At this property, the hair dryers are kept in the guest room closet. This allows the guest to utilize them in the bathroom area or anywhere else in the room. We have found this more convenient for our guests rather than having the hairdryers wall mounted.
I really appreciate your comments and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to Boulder

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
1.9 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 20 in Boulder
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 20 in Boulder
283 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#13 of 20 in Boulder
427 reviews
2.1 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 20 in Boulder
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boulder

Property: Courtyard Boulder
Address: 4710 Pearl East Cir, Boulder, CO 80301-2472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Boulder
#8 Family Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boulder Hotel Boulder
Boulder Courtyard
Boulder Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing