We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Boulder

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Boulder
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

The staff was great. Hotel was redone with a new lobby. Got a great weekend rate with breakfast. The breakfast was excellent. Rooms were spacious and clean. The pool and hot tub and work out room were terrific. Free wifi and four computers in the lobby. You are able to print boarding pass for free. Would stay there again!!! Great location and easy access to the downtown mail area. Free parking at the hotel and also free parking in the mail area on weekends in the public garages.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you so much for posting your comments about your recent stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Boulder on Trip Advisor.
I am grateful that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. Our staff is very dedicated to providing excellent guest service and I am glad to hear that we were able to provide great service to you during your stay.
We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Boulder.

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    125
    52
    12
    8
See reviews for
91
57
19
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Located just off Foothills Pkwy, this hotel was well-located. The room was clean and I have no complaints. My favorite part of the hotel is the Prairie Dog colony in the adjacent lot...they're a fun bunch to watch when you're walking to your rental car. My only complaint is the concierge didn't know how to direct us to public transportation to DIA (one of us was leaving early).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Boulder on TripAdvisor. I really appreciate it very much as our guest’s comments help us improve our guest service.
I would like to apologize that our front desk staff was not able to assist you with public transportation to Denver International Airport. There are two shuttle companies that provide service to and from the airport daily. These companies are Super Shuttle and GreenRide. In addition the RTD bus service and Yellow Cab can also provide service. We will share your comments with our guest service staff to better serve future guests on airport transportation options.
Once again, I appreciate your sharing your feedback regarding the hotel and services and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future,

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

What struck me about this hotel whilst traveling back to the airport was the overall experience of staying there and the people who made it a great experience. From the initial contact at reception and through all areas the staff made me feel welcome and appreciated. The room was well designed and very clean, as was the whole establishment. The meals were tasty and fresh, served with conversation about the city and advice on where to go. The bar was easy going and friendly. The whole place seemed to move together very well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Itilldee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
I appreciate your response on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Boulder. I am also very happy that our staff provided you excellent guest service during your stay and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Boulder.

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deton, tx
Level Contributor
129 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights and then extended it for another night due to some late snow that really caused some major road issues. The front desk staff really went out of their way to make my stay a good one. The property is located near to shopping and the downtown pedestrian mall isn't too far. The hotel has been recently remodeled and looks great. The staff keeps the rooms clean and comfortable.
All in all, it was a very good stay and I'd recommend it to other travelers.
Oh, the prairie dog colony that is right in front of the hotel is really cute.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tcs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I really appreciate it.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to Boulder.
Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very, clean and well appointed. Has it's own resturant with starbucks coffee (always a plus) ..kinda pricey but there's not too much around here it's in the business district. it's also nice and quiet!
Rooms are clean with either a balcony or a patio. The lobby has a boutique feel to it, nice internet area with 4 pc's for those that didn't bring their own. Free Wifi and parking.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, during summer ask for a room that's not over the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Izlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and amenities. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Boulder.

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River, Ohio
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

went to boulder solo on a vacation trip. stayed in the courtyard marriott. the hotel is in the middle of restoration and updating. the location is out of the way some and is not walkable to pearl street mall. my taxi ride was close to $20 for about a 3 mile trip. kinda of a rip off, but, i didn't want to drink and drive.
before i left, i read a review complaining about the mattresses. i did see them throwing away old mattresses.
the staff was pleasent. 1 stand out, think his name was chris. was my bartender. great conversation and good advice about things to do and places to go. cut my trip short, by 1 day, to go to estes park for an overnight stay.
one pretty big thing about this hotel, the plumbing for the toilet is poor. several flushes to get rid of waste. not a good thing. shower was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ynot13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Boulder. I will share your comments with our staff to improve our services.
We recently completed our guest room renovation and all guest rooms received new mattresses, wallpaper, furniture, drapes and carpeting.
This property is approximately 3 miles from the downtown area and about 1 mile to the 29th Street Mall area. We are also conveniently located to the University of Colorado and many corporate offices.
Once again, thank you for your comments and for staying at our hotel. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Boulder.

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

My recent visit on business had me staying at this hotel in walking distance from my office. That's enough reason to return. Additionally the renovation to the new Courtyard look was great. However, the staff made the real impact. Friendly, hospitable, helpful. Excellent!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikebaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtyardboulder, General Manager at Courtyard Boulder, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you very much for posting your comments about your recent stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Boulder on TripAdvisor. I am happy to here that you were pleased with our property, service and our location. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Fred Warren
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Boulder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
1.9 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#5 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Boulder
Residence Inn Boulder
#7 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#13 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
2.2 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 stars 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boulder

Property: Courtyard Boulder
Address: 4710 Pearl East Circle, Boulder, CO 80301
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Boulder
#8 Family Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boulder Hotel Boulder
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing