We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millennium Harvest House
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A good experience”
Reviewed July 26, 2007

The hotel has been there quite a while (read: old and not very attractive upon drive-up) but we were pleasantly surprised. The location is central--near UC and only a block away from the Marriott (which had a similar-looking but much tinier lobby, and needed a paint touch-up here and there just as the Millenium did) and lots of shops and restaurants. Our handicap- accessible room was clean and large, with a separate large-sized TV and leather armchairs and coffee table in an "L" off the main room (though the TV could be swiveled for viewing from the king-sized bed. We asked for and received a quiet location (in their "west wing"). There was no view but quiet, clean, and comfortable matter much more to us than view in hotel rooms. It was indeed all three, and the cleaning staff the next morning was also quiet as they went about their work of cleaning the rooms of the early departers. The front desk and other staff we encountered were invariably friendly and helpful. Alas (though we knew in advance), there was free internet access only in the large lobby (plenty of seating, though) and the coffee shop. But at least it was available. There are both indoor (closed at the moment and being worked on) and outdoor pools, an exercise room, and changing rooms, as the pools and extensive (at least 10!) tennis courts are available both for hotel guests and community members. There are two man-made but attractive waterfalls (one at the pool) and lots of nice flowers planted. There is even a jogging trail through the reasonably extensive grounds.

We were well pleased for our $105 Priceline bid. We would stay there again.

TwoTexans

  • Liked — clean, quiet, well-located and good value for what we paid
  • Disliked — no free internet access in room
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank TwoTexans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    131
    213
    224
    185
See reviews for
226
164
56
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2007

We visit Co. often because my brother and his family live in Boulder. Most of the time I book a hotel and airfare seperate.
This time however I found a good package on Expedia.com with the right times and the right price for this trip. The hotel with this package was the Millennium Harvest House, We have never stayed there before. I was happy to find out it was a full service hotel. We ate breakfast in the restraunt every day and while the service was a little slow, the food was great and the sourndings were so pretty. The pool and the grounds of the hotel are very nice and kept very clean. The staff was very friendly and we felt right at home there.
Our room had 2 beds and a balony looking out at the Rocky Mts. What a wonderful site to see when you wake up everyday. And the best part of Boulder is the sun, it shines everyday! I will look to go back to The Millennium Harvest House again.

  • Liked — Location, price, full service
  • Disliked — slow wait staff
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachbabyny01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2007

C'mon, folks -- this place is just fine, really. The room was clean, quaint (with bed quilt), and quiet. The physical structure, while indeed dated and worn, has lots of amenities (full service restaurant; bar; huge indoor pool; lagoon-style, though crowded, outdoor pool; and tennis courts) and is well situated on the Boulder bike path next to a scenic creek. The hotel is not luxurious, but it's a fair value and certainly pleasant enough for a night or two.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank aaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2007

Booked through Hotwire, which claimed it had a 3.5 rating. NOT! The room was dirty, AC sounded like a Mac Truck, they charged for internet, phones, etc. The management refused to make it right saying I had to talk to Hotwire. Was on hold with Hotwire for 30 minutes without speaking to anyone. Finally booked a room down the street. Save your money...this one will go out of business!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The over rating on this hotel...it's a 2-2.5
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DrBobChapelHill_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Boulder hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 20 in Boulder
942 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
0.3 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#15 of 20 in Boulder
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
1.0 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#8 of 20 in Boulder
295 reviews
1.2 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 20 in Boulder
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Harvest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Harvest House

Property: Millennium Harvest House
Address: 1345 28th St, Boulder, CO 80302-6899
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Millennium Harvest House 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort atmosphere featuring 16 acres of grounds, indoor/outdoor tennis courts, sand volleyball courts, and a fully-equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Harvest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Harvest House Hotel Boulder
Millennium Harvest Hotel
Millennium Harvest Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing