We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What I hoped for...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Millennium Harvest House
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Reviewed March 17, 2010

We got Millennium Harvest House using the Priceline iPhone app. We needed a hotel for the night, as we opted to stay in Boulder instead of Denver to catch a flight the next day. The price was great, so I jumped on trip advisor to read reviews. When we checked in, we asked to be placed in the main hotel and not to "dreaded" west wing. David, who was awesome, said we were in luck and checked us in. the room was spacious and clean. used the lobby computers to print out boarding passes. that was complimentary, but internet access was a fee. i was VERY happy about our stay and would definitely try to stay there again when we come out for a longer period.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgwagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderManagement, Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2010

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay at the Millennium Harvest House Hotel Boulder! We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us!

We're glad David at the front desk took good care of you and you found the hotel comfortable. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (949)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

846 - 852 of 949 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2010

Typical of college town hotels, this hotel is worn out, overpriced and hasn't been updated in many years. Stains on carpets are common in halls and rooms. Booking on Priceline places you into the west Tower which is noticeably more decrepit and motel like. The air/heat is a window unit that is very loud and doesn't have a thermostat so it stays on continuously. The staff is uniformly indifferent but not unpleasant.

The location, however, is excellent. Boulder Creek and the CU campus on the back side and many dining and shopping options on the front side. There's a Safeway next door but chose not to bring any food back to the room after seeing a roach climb the wall behind the TV/dresser. If you're creeped out by dirtier or older than usual rooms, this isn't the place for you.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tx007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderManagement, Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Certainly we value every guest regardless of how they reserved their room. We have immeadiately addressed the issues raised in your comments, and can assure you that unfortunately your stay was an exception and not the rule. We encourage you to give us another try on your next trip to Boulder.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Very nice hotel. Desk staff were very helpful advising me about tourist attractions in Boulder. I travelled with my husband, who was there to attend a meeting with colleagues at the U. Colorado at Boulder.

Very convenient location close to the University and downtown shopping areas.

The hotel charges for Internet in most rooms, but they said that it was included in the price of our room because we got the government rate. However, the internet was down for the entire three days we were there. Also, the ice machine on our floor didn't work. Desk staff immediately called for repairs, but these were not completed while we were there.

Food in restaurant was good. Hot breakfast buffet is included. Dinner was fairly reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makewaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderManagement, Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review of your stay. We would like to apologize for the issue that you encountered with the high speed internet. I would like to let you know that this issue has since been fixed, and we hope that you are able to come back to experience it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2010

This hotel is in serious need of an update. Really dingy room and carpets throughout the hotel. Tiny bathroom. Stayed there for a conference and wondered what other hotels in Boulder had to offer. Bed was horrible - a flat sheet on the bed and comforter wrapped in a sheet. Pay a few bucks more and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMackster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

If you are planning to book this hotel on any third party website beware!!!! What they do not tell you is that have a special place for you called the West wing for those that like to book through websites like priceline and others. The wonderful pictures you see on these sites and their own in no way represents what you will get. Just imagine an old dingy motel and that is more like what you will get. The room we stayed in came complete with dirty floor ,super hard beds and less I forget brown water from bathroom sink. Oh and by the way they clean the public areas even less. How do I know you ask? By the time we checked out one single dirty coffe cup remained a couple doors down where the occupants had long departed. They did not even bother to pick it up after each morning paper delivery. Do not bother to complain to front desk because apparently they do not care what you think about there hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwbundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderManagement, Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2010

We do apologize that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. I would like to assure you that we do not reserve our West Wing for online bookers and I apologize that you left with this impression. If your travels bring you back to Boulder, please do consider us again, as we would like to be able to improve your opinion of the Millennium Harvest House Boulder.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2009

We booked a room on Priceline at the last minute since family had an overflow of guests this holiday. Fantastic name-your-own price. I have a bad hip so they put me in the South wing instead of the afore mentioned dreaded West wing. Excellent room, comfy bed, down pillows and comforter. Nice view looking out on the back park and river trail. I especially liked that there was what seemed to be a disposable cover over the comforter and the sheets were long enough to fold over the top edge. The bottom sheets came loose at night, exposing the mattress as others have noted; they use flat sheets instead of fitted sheets.
Did not order room service but the prices for breakfast looked fairly reasonable. If you book on Hotels.com or Expedia, breakfast buffet is included in room price but my super-saver price on Priceline did not include this.
Shopping, U of Co, walking trails all close by and the location couldn't be better.
Would return again - nice, clean hotel and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2009

Best LOCATION in Boulder for ease of both a) getting in and out of town, and b) going almost anywhere in town.
In prior years, food was ordinary (bar-level service); but now restaurant dining experience is relatively undiscovered as one of Boulder's best delights! consistently excellent FOOD prepared by chefs (every breakfast & dinner I ate).
Abundant ACTIVITIES include indoor and outdoor pools and tennis courts, Boulder Creek jogging/bike trail at edge of grounds. more great stuff in summer too (volleyball, etc.)
Fantastic views of Boulder's Flatirons (from rooms facing south west)

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennTredeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderManagement, Manager at Millennium Harvest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2009

Thank you for kind comments on our restaurant. We have worked hard in the last few months to improve the quality of our food, so we are very glad that it was noticed. Thanks, and we hope to see you back in Boulder again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
0.5 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#14 of 23 in Boulder
238 reviews
5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
1 mi away
Boulder University Inn
Boulder University Inn
#6 of 23 in Boulder
369 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Boulder
Courtyard Boulder
#13 of 23 in Boulder
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Harvest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Harvest House

Address: 1345 28th St, Boulder, CO 80302-6899
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range: $97 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Millennium Harvest House 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort atmosphere featuring 16 acres of grounds, indoor/outdoor tennis courts, sand volleyball courts, and a fully-equipped business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Millennium Harvest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Harvest House Hotel Boulder
Millennium Harvest Hotel
Millennium Harvest Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing