We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveler rating
113
155
250
283
260
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
155
250
283
260
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
849 - 854 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2012

1. It wouldn't be that hard to improve the overall appeal of the place by repainting the hallways. They are dingy and dark.
2. Read some reviews that housekeeping made it to the room once a day. We had a knock on our door at 8:00 am on Saturday morning, and asked them to come back. After we came back from being out from 10am to 2pm (and no service), we put the "service requested" on the door early afternoon-- but no one came back. There was no housekeeping from our arrival Friday through leaving Sunday.
3. The bathrooms could use improvements - the tub felt dirty and there was only a bottle of shampoo and a small bar of soap as an amenity. (and the bathroom is very small)
4. The room is a decent size.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carabe520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed there recently for 4 nights and was really disappointed. For $251/night I expect a lot more from a hotel. Rooms are old and worn. Housekeeping only made it to the room one day. The following day they came at 5 p.m. and I just didn't want them to clean the room at that point. The management, although they knew the hotel was completely full obviously didn't have the necessary staff (even though there seemed to be several employees hanging around the lobby at all times....)

I'm pretty sure several of us that had cheeseburgers in the restaurant got food poisoning.

The bartender in the sports bar (the ONE bartender.....on a Saturday night.....their "salsa dancing night"....their BUSY night on a very busy weekend) was very unexperienced and though she tried hard, just didn't cut it. Again, why wasn't there another bartender??

On Sunday morning they "treated" people to a coffee and danish..........for $2.00. Seriously? I can stay at a Holiday Inn Express for $70 and they give free coffee and muffins every morning!?

It is just a tired hotel that knows, because of it's proximity to the University of Colorado, that they don't need to do much. It needs a whole bunch of sprucing up and SOME NEW MANAGEMENT!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pebbles13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

There are undoubtedly better hotels in town, but the Millennium Harvest House has all the services you're likely to need in a good location and at a reasonable cost (especially if you pay for it through Priceline, etc.). On the downside, its physical plant could use a complete rehab and everything has a worn, weary and dowdy look to it. The rooms are in slightly better shape and are reasonably clean. Bathrooms are nothing to write home about, but showers have superior water pressure. There's actually an Olympic size indoor swimming pool and many tennis courts on the property for those so inclined, although the exercise room is miniscule and poorly outfitted. But, it's located near tons of restaurants and shopping and is close to all central Boulder attractions--so you really can't complain too much if you get a good deal on a room here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MK2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

we booked this room through Hotwire and got it at a significant discount, less than half of "list" price. for that price it's a pretty good deal, the room we had was on the 5th floor, it was quiet and clean. There was plenty of hot water, and all the plumbing fixtures worked fine. Hotwire considers this a 3-star hotel, I'm not sure how those ratings are determined, and maybe they don't mean anything, but I'd say 3-stars might be pushing it. It may have been in it's day, but that was a few years ago. I didn't interact with the staff except during check-in and then later after we checkedout. after we left we realized we'd left some items in the closet, so we called them, housekeeping had found the items and the packed them and shipped them to us for a nominal fee.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed two nights just this past week and was a great place to stay. Had a wonderful welcome by the staff, very comfortable bed, beautiful views, and nice on-site restaurant. Quiet at night, fitness facility and pools available. Has all the amenities and well worth the stay. Very nice!

Room Tip: Most rooms have garden view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mobes313_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews