We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfair reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed at the Rodeway for one night, to attend a concert in Boulder. I was wary of booking here after reading the previous reviews, but it was the only place we could afford.
What a pleasant surprise.
It was difficult to find initially as we looked for RODEWAY. It's only signposted as this from 30th ST. It's signposted BROKER from 29th ST.
It looks a bit tired and weary from the outside, but we loved the reception area. All wood and stained glass with wrought iron work on the staircase.
Complimentary tea and coffee and comfortable seating whilst you are checking in. Staff polite and friendly.
We were on the 3rd floor and our room was spacious, clean, beds comfortable. Tea & coffee maker, fridge, safe, and plenty of toiletries, towels and hairdryer. The TV was a bit old and reception poor, but so what? This was somewhere to stay for the night, not sit in and watch TV.
The bar area was closed & being refurbished, but there's a great place just across the car park - The Dark Horse Bar (make a visit).
There was a very brief period of noise from the corridor as people returned back late, but we didn't hear anything else until morning.
Complimentary breakfast in the second floor dining area - again amidst beautiful stained glass work and wrought iron. Plenty of foods to choose from - continental style.
Free Wi-Fi and reception was excellent. There's a pool & Jacuzzi to the back of the building.
The hotel could do with a bit of upgrading, but there's nothing wrong with it for the price you pay. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LancashireGlasshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 213 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

this is the second to worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The first worst had a hole in the floor under the sink......
This hotel smells of smoke. People live in this hotel. That's how inexpensive it is.
The door was broken. Our AC didn't work. They use cheap perfume to hide the smell of mold. We had only hot water...no cold water from the sink.
I actually checked for bed bugs...that's how gross this hotel is.
Yes they gave us half off once we complained...but still NOT worth it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Do NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!

Room Tip: dont even book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doreen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Couldn't turn off the AC because the knobs were not really attached to it, the remote to the television was missing, and bar that holds up the shades was bent. It looks like that hotel needs a major update.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is a 'no smoking' hotel. Its a pity then that our room stank of cigarette smoke. The hotel was full because of an event at the University, so we couldn't change our room, but I suspect all are as bad. The smell was ingrained - even the bathroom smelled. The staff put 2 plug-in air fresheners in the room and gave me a can of Lysol air freshener, but it was still horrid. We walked through the first floor one time to a different elevator and it just stank - not just cigarettes but something nasty.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Our original room smelt of cigarette smoke, it was near the back door where people congregate to smoke, so we moved to a lovely wood-panelled room. Trouble with that was behind the panelling, there was a hole left by the electrician so we could hear the room next door clearly. The front counter took pity on our two nights of not much sleep, and moved us to a 2 room suite for the remainder of our stay. That was superb! Brekkie minimal, but the lady behind the counter was a delight to chat with. Well positioned.

Room Tip: 1st floor can smell of smoke if near the back door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suerayAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This place pretty much sucks. The wi-fi is unavailable in large swaths of the building. Lots of other stuff doesn't work -- in my stays here I have dealt with half-functional TVs, non-working phones, key-card failures, broken heating/AC, and showers that don't even qualify as lukewarm. Whoever us running the place is plainly not invested in anything more than a paycheck because the Rodeway Inn in Boulder has no soul. The free breakfast is OK, but would be better if they would ditch the psychotic older lady who complained that I was eating too much and accused me of filling my pockets with danishes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
2  Thank Lintman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

we stayed here a few times and it was okay. but last may we stayed here and i was not happy. first a room with a non working air conditioner and then a room with a filthy carpet. how could a hotel put guests in a room with a horribly stained carpet. there were large black stains all over the carpet. where is the pride in your establishment? between that and a very crappy breakfast i can only imagine how badly this place is being run. shame on choice privileges for allowing this dive in your chain.

Room Tip: perhaps another hotel?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank irene3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
1.7 mi away
Boulder University Inn
Boulder University Inn
#8 of 23 in Boulder
337 reviews
1.4 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#10 of 23 in Boulder
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
2.0 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
1,037 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker

Address: 555 30th St, Boulder, CO 80303-2309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range: $96 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As one of Boulder’s original hotels and favorite too many locals, the formerly known Boulder Broker Inn, is now a Rodeway Inn and Suites. Our classic hotel has plenty of history to share and offers proximity to plenty of Boulder’s favorite spots, including the University of Colorado campus, the bike path to local hot spots, well known restaurants (including the historic Dark Horse), and a few other local secrets that you’re sure to hear about during your stay. We offer many suite options, free Wi-Fi, and free breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Boulder
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Inn Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing