We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Boulder
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    31
    50
    34
    46
See reviews for
54
39
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
somwhere in the southwest
Level Contributor
54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

other than that it was fine. decent hot tub, and nice discount for beaujos on the roomkey card.(nearby pizza place) im allergic to the honey in the dough, but they have spectacular salad bar to go...I dont think I would pay more than $45 cash for this place, tho.it is convenient to RTD, however, afew blocks away.

Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank legendaryrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time to respond and share your thoughts. I'm not sure what you meant by being asked for a credit card and being tied to the bar. Credit cards are required, even for a point stay, for incidentals should they accrue. We do not run any charges or even authorize the card, it is simply on file if needed. I'm sorry if that was an inconvenience but it is our policy and is generally the policy in most hotels. As far as our rates go, we are an economy hotel so we can in fact offer better rates than most properties in the area, especially for the incredible location. Please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Celebrated the new year there. Rooms were clean and comfortable. As a Colorado native, I especially enjoyed the nostalgic aspect. The Broker was a Colorado gem for many years. The fact that someone could make something cool out of it was amazing to me. The staff was professional and the decor was amazing. Also loved the band at the bar! Would recommend this place to friends or family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff and lounge we thank you for taking your time to share your compliments. We have added a coffee shop on the second level and a full service salon is on property as well. The new lounge will be offering live music, game specials and more year round. Next time you're in town, please stop in again and have some fun at the "new" Boulder Broker Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Very enjoyable stay. Victorian style with antique furniture throughout the hotel. Updated, clean rooms. Helpful staff and a bar on location. We would stay here again.we were glad we chose this hotel to bring in the new year!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnTalamantes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We're glad you chose our hotel too, and thank you for your compliments. We began the New Year with a wonderful celebration at the new lounge, The Hair of the Dog. Watch for updates on upcoming shows and room deals to enjoy throughout the year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Spent the night there and was very surprised great place and all the wood was impressive the elevator got you to the floors quickly and the rooms are very nice no matter what you get i looked at several rooms and all were in very nice shape. the one thing I worry about sleeping in a motel Hotel is what are the beds like the beds here are some of the best slept like a baby great place and I'll be back there again I'm sure

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Your compliments are well received. A great night sleep in a clean hotel is our mission. Please check back with us. We are in the process of creating packages and great offers. Look for us on social media as well, Boulder has a lot to offer and we can keep you updated on great events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I love this place, it's so cool. I stayed there for New Years Eve. The rooms were clean, spacious and affordable. The front desk was informative on what was going on locally. Also everything you need is within walking distance, but if you wanted to get away you didn't have to travel far. The best part, I wanted to take that mattress home with me. If they ever get rid of that bed, I want it. I slept like a teenager, (you ever try waking one up). The other cool thing was, no noise, and hey it was New Years Eve and sold out. I will be back and I do recomend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your compliments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I will share your words with the entire staff. We are working to restore the Broker Inn to the "happening" Boulder get away it once was. From the comments we are beginning to receive, it seems we our on our way. Please do come again as the year progresses. The new lounge will be offering specials year round and we are making property improvements each month.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.3 mi away
Basecamp Boulder Hotel
Basecamp Boulder Hotel
#15 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
1.1 mi away
Millennium Harvest House
Millennium Harvest House
#17 of 19 in Boulder
3.0 of 5 stars 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
1.7 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#8 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker
Address: 555 30th St, Boulder, CO 80303-2309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 19 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As one of Boulder’s original hotels and favorite too many locals, the formerly known Boulder Broker Inn, is now a Rodeway Inn and Suites. Our classic hotel has plenty of history to share and offers proximity to plenty of Boulder’s favorite spots, including the University of Colorado campus, the bike path to local hot spots, well known restaurants (including the historic Dark Horse), and a few other local secrets that you’re sure to hear about during your stay. We offer many suite options, free Wi-Fi, and free breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Boulder
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Inn Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing