We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have to say I was nervous booking this motel because of all the mixed reviews, but it turned out just fine. The room was clean, service friendly and we are actually going back this weekend to visit with our son again. the outdoor pool was nice, the location is good, bed was comfortable, wifi worked and we got cold water out of our tap so maybe we were lucky. We'll be in a different room so maybe the water will be hot in both taps. I'll have to wait and see. Most importantly the room was clean and ready for us.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irene3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 217 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

One of the less expensive places in Boulder, it retains the quirks mentioned in previous reviews, such as a tiny Rodeway sign, hot water from the cold taps (and hotter from the hot) and the phones' message light blinked continuously. Still, the A/C worked fine, the beds were firm, and the rooms were clean. Free breakfast was on par with other budget hotels.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

When you arrive at this hotel, you will not believe it is a Rodeway Inn. The deal is that Rodeway purchased this hotel from.....who purchased it from a private company who opened the hotel in the 1960's. When they built it, they brought materials in from England. The wood is beautiful. In the breakfast are, there are cute booths that you can sit at to enjoy your very adequate included breakfast. The rooms are large enough. When checking in, I asked to have my room changed to the first floor; it was not a problem. The carpets need to be cleaned, and we were across the hall from a utility area, so there was a wave of smell a few times, but old hotels come with that...right. As far as location, there is a bike path right behind the hotel. It runs along the highway, so you may want to travel to a nicer one just a mile down the road in a park; there is a running/walking/biking path there that is 100% shaded and beautiful. Under 2 miles to Pearl Street for some great people watching, a great Colorado beer and dinner. We at upstairs at....can't recall, but it is on the corner of Pearl Street and ?!?!?!? and has a great upstairs roof seating area....great view. Free parking at the hotel and our bikes, on back of the car, were quite safe.

Room Tip: Talk to the staff, very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SOGChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We got in to Boulder late with no reservations and all the other hotels were sold out. The only rooms available were at the Rodeway, which is also known as the Broker Inn. This is a funky place. Let me highlight the best qualities: Free parking, the Wi-Fi works fine and the elevators are pretty quick.

The Broker Inn must have a rich history. It looks like it was a grand hotel at one time with 220 rooms. Our room was fairly clean and fairly well furnished with new carpet. But some things were quirky, like hot water came out of both the cold and hot faucets. The entrance, lobby and hallways are dark and uninviting. If your eyesight isn't real good you might find it attractive.

The breakfast was fine if you like cereal, toast, juice and a waffle. If you expect everything to be perfect, you will be disappointed here. I hate to write a negative review because it is so hard to get "helpful" votes. Stay here if your expectations are not too high. If you are a fussy traveler, my advice is to find another hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NeilfromDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Not your typical discount hotel...it has vintage decor. It reminded us of The Shining. At first what appeared to be mildly disturbing, ending up being quite fun. Although the surroundings are old, it was great service, great rates and we got a laugh out of the "titanic" type feel of the hotel. Everything is BIG and OLD, but very clean!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KristyDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

You get what you pay for and you don't pay much to stay at this hotel. Breakfast consists of cereal (sugared), boring pastries, and white bread. Sometimes, if a visiting athletic team is staying at the hotel, they will serve eggs.
The decor is 1950's dark wood. We couldn't get cold water out of the cold water faucet. Even the water in the toilet was hot.
But the price was right, and when you are on an economy budget - well you can do worse.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Typical discount hotel, I'm guessing this one was bought out by Choice Hotels. Seems to have originally been built with some sort of Rustic World Traveler theme.. "Broker".. overall a good value considering Hotel prices these days... however... my complaints are as follows... first there is no window that opens in the room.. I like fresh air, so this kinda sucked.. felt cooped in. There is a heater.. a/c unit in the room which I had on the whole time a/c .. second there was just one temperature to the water, hot!! Think there'd be cold.water in the Rockies... had a little fridge and ok WiFi... overall the place seems a bit neglected.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Booogiemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
1.7 mi away
Boulder University Inn
Boulder University Inn
#6 of 23 in Boulder
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
Boulder Twin Lakes Inn
#16 of 23 in Boulder
324 reviews
1.4 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#12 of 23 in Boulder
233 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker

Address: 555 30th St, Boulder, CO 80303-2309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Price Range: $67 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As one of Boulder’s original hotels and favorite too many locals, the formerly known Boulder Broker Inn, is now a Rodeway Inn and Suites. Our classic hotel has plenty of history to share and offers proximity to plenty of Boulder’s favorite spots, including the University of Colorado campus, the bike path to local hot spots, well known restaurants (including the historic Dark Horse), and a few other local secrets that you’re sure to hear about during your stay. We offer many suite options, free Wi-Fi, and free breakfast in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Boulder Broker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Boulder
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Inn Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing