We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,219)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveler rating
690
365
97
42
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
690
365
97
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorner barnew winghistoric sectionotis elevatorstained glass ceilingbeautiful historic hotelnorth wingpearl streetspruce restaurantoperated elevatorold weststep back in timeoriginal buildingturn of the centuryold fashioneddowntown bouldermodern amenities
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Great location. Close access to Pearl Street with great restaurants and shopping, and the farmers market. Valet parking was helpful, to the point of taking our bags to the car when we wanted to walk a round before departure.
Our only complaint, and it is HUGE is that the bedding, which they said was feather free, but was not, caused a severe allergic reaction. The night manager was dismissive and acted inconvenienced at our request for change of bedding.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X8894GOsca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille B, Operations Manager at Hotel Boulderado, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Hotel Boulderado. I also wanted to thank you for providing us with feedback as we continue to improve our services.

I was just as surprised to learn that the comforter in your room said down. We pride ourselves on being strictly feather free since we realize that feathers are a common allergy amongst a majority of our guests. I spoke with our Executive Housekeeper and she showed me the comforter. The company that provides our synthetic comforters is called United Feather & Down. Since the company name contains the word "down", I wonder if this must have been what our employee saw. I can confirm that it is 100% synthetic and feather free. We recently remodeled and replaced furniture in our lobby. We realized that some pillows on the new couches contain feathers. Could your reaction stemmed from this? We are working diligently to replace those pillows to provide a more comfortable experience for all of our guests.

I apologize that this was an impact on your stay and we will look to make it better for future guests. Please feel free to reach out to me directly so we can have the opportunity to welcome you back to a more comfortable stay.

Camille Burner
Operations Manager
Hotel Boulderado
303-442-4344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017

We stayed in the guest house and it was awesome for the price and proximity to Pearl Street. The rooms are similar in decor to main hotel, but much bigger and had a sitting area. We rented all four rooms and they open up and connect.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eriejeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille B, Operations Manager at Hotel Boulderado, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Hotel Boulderado. I also wanted to thank you for taking the extra time to reflect upon your stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your time at our historic hotel and rated your stay highly. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Please come see us again soon!

Camille Burner
Operations Manager
Hotel Boulderado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017

This is a classic Boulder Hotel. Not pretentious, just very comfortable class. Staff is friendly, efficient and very willing to help. Rooms are clean, elegant and comfortable. Lots of amenities, including robes, toiletries, sewing kit, etc. Overall a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suzannel896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille B, Operations Manager at Hotel Boulderado, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Hotel Boulderado. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Boulder with us. I also wanted to thank you for recommending our historic hotels to others. We are pleased you enjoyed our rooms, staff and ambiance. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Camille Burner
Operations Manager
Hotel Boulderado
2115 13th Street Boulder, CO 80302

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017

We loved being back in Boulder & the Boulderado is a highlight. Perfect location to Pearl street ventures with a lovely staff, gorgeous interior & a comfortable room. We loved the Holiday decor and can not wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karakrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille B, Operations Manager at Hotel Boulderado, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Thank you for staying with us at the Hotel Boulderado over Thanksgiving. I also wanted to thank you for sharing your Boulderado experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come see us again soon!

Camille Burner
Operations Manager
Hotel Boulderado
2115 13th Street Boulder, CO 80302

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Visited for a destination wedding and had a great experience.Well located in a walk-able historic area.there was plenty to entertain family of all ages.The Boulderado Hotel itself was interesting, still beautiful, you could see it was a mecca in it's glory. This outstanding staff helped with many small requests- seems they'll do anything they possibly can to make sure you have what you need & enjoy every moment..Our experience was fantastic- was anything but ordinary

Room Tip: ask for mountain view rooms
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camille B, Operations Manager at Hotel Boulderado, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Boulderado while you attended a wedding in Boulder. I am pleased to see you found our hotel memorable with great service. Please come see us again soon!

Camille Burner
Operations Manager
Hotel Boulderado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews