We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“historical experience”
Review of Hotel Boulderado

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Boulderado
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“historical experience”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel room was big, bed comfortable, room warn enough. Wireless, tv and hot water worked. Built in the classic old Western style. Plenty of local Boulder folks suggested it as the hip place to stay. Hip it is not, but they probably mean "historical design" instead of "trendy design". Located a couple blocks from the little downtown area of bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamByrnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Boulderado, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your impressions of the Hotel Boulderado. I love our comfy beds and complimentary WiFi as much as you do! I like to describe us as "hipstoric" since we maintain our classic charm while keeping up with the modern amenities that today's travelers have come to expect. We hope to have you back at the Boulderado in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    306
    81
    37
    19
See reviews for
249
315
44
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel is like a step into the past. It looks like it has survived from the old west, which I assume it has. It has lots of great touches - an old elevator with operator, old phones, pictures, etc. It functions well as a modern hotel too. The rooms are large and very comfortable. They could look more up-to-date and robes would be nice, but the rooms are pleasant. There's quite a nice restaurant. The hotel can be a bit confusing to get around given that many rooms aren't in the same building as the reception and getting from place to place involves lots of stairs or elevators, but that wasn't a big deal. The location in Boulder is great - very close to the Pearl St. pedestrian mall and the great restaurants it offers. Service was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Memphis_piranha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Boulderado, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! I loved reading how you appreciated the historic touches, like our 1906 Otis elevator, in addition to our modern amenities and wonderful service. We hope to have the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We usually try and stay in the "old" Hotels you find in downtown areas. These jewels are off the beaten path and are always unique. Sometimes it's not until we get there that we find out these awesome hotels may be located in a less than desirable area of the city, not so for Hotel Boulderado..... The Hotel is only a couple of blocks from downtown Boulder and it was the perfect location. The hotel itself is older with new upgrades. Our room was in the addition which I believe is newer than the original building. The room was a bit small, but it was clean and nice enough. (maybe a bit pricey) All together the place is huge ! Staff was very helpful and informative. Probably the only thing was parking (but we have found that parking is usually a premium at these old downtown hotels). So we expected to use valet -- they were friendly and accommodating. Overall an awesome place and a real gem for Boulder

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank therealremzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Boulderado, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hotel Boulderado! I am so glad you enjoyed yourself while staying with us in the heart of downtown Boulder.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The property is gorgeous and has been maintained and sensitively updated. The rooms are not as terrific as the public spaces and the service is truly extraordinary. The location is great and you would have to work pretty hard to find better staff. Every single person with whom we interacted did a great and friendly job. Not intrusive, always willing to help, always pleasant and going the extra mile.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CGUrbanaIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I surprised my wife with a stay at Hotel Boulderado for our anniversary. The quality of services and attention to detail could not have been more perfect. After I made reservations, I contacted the concierge who helped me find flowers to be delivered for our Sunday arrival. Unfortunately, I had been in a car accident and was driving a laughable beater up to this classy hotel. The valet took my car and treated me with as much dignity as I would receive if I had been driving a luxury vehicle. We dined in the hotel restaurant for both dinner and breakfast. The service, quality (taste and presentation) of food and overall experience was a pure joy. This hotel reflects the qualities of deliberately skilled hiring practices, superior staff training, and outstanding, genuine customer service. You will not find a hotel that is maintained any better, with care taken to ensure its beauty and function. I think my wife fell a little more in love with me because of the memories that this fine hotel helped us create.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Historic hotel with beautiful colored glass ceiling, staff willing to please-rooms with gorgeous view of mountains. Just don't ask for a cab-there aren't many and you may wait up to 1/2. Choose to walk-Boulder is a delightful city with an eclectic mix of shops to look at. The corner bar in the hotel brings you right back in time with its oak trim and lighting. Had wonderful food including a smoked salmon salad and fun, tasted local beer. I loved the white rascal beer. Hotel right next to local shopping district and mountains beckon from beyond. Don't miss it!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Outside4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I have always wanted to stay at the Hotel Boulderado and finally had the opportunity. This historical hotel in the heart of Boulder. Loved the location, walking distance to all the night life, restaurants and shops on Pearl Street. The hotel itself was well maintained and clean. Rooms are large with comfortable beds and pillows. We were able to take our food and drinks from the corner bar back to our room to enjoy. We didn't have much contact with the staff but the ones we did have contact with were friendly and helpful.
Only negative was we could hear our neighbors television from our room and the price of the room itself.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brennylog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.3 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 23 in Boulder
936 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
1.0 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#15 of 23 in Boulder
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#12 of 23 in Boulder
152 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boulderado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boulderado

Property: Hotel Boulderado
Address: 2115 13th Street, Boulder, CO 80302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Boulder
#4 Green Hotel in Boulder
#4 Family Hotel in Boulder
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boulderado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown, Hotel Boulderado is an award-winning hotel perfect for all vacations and business trips. The hotel features 160 rooms and suites, plus meeting and event space while the three bars and two restaurants are local favorites. Hotel Boulderado is a Silver Level Green Leader. · P.A.C.E. certified · Electric car charging stations · Award winning recycle program · Towel/linen reuse program · LED light bulbs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Boulderado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulderado Hotel Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing