We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank You” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Boulderado

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Boulderado
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thank You”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

I needed a place to stay while dealing with the devastating loss of most of my belongings due to the September flooding. While other hotels I have stayed at in the past raised their rates, this hotel gave me a substantial break in the price. Very kind. I was having a difficult time and being home, in a familiar place (Boulder area), was very comforting.

The Hotel Boulderado is such a nice gathering place anyway, like a family home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NazzColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    275
    72
    27
    15
See reviews for
201
273
39
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richterswil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I had meetings in down town Boulder and was recommended the Boulderado for convenience. My room was in the newer part of the hotel and I am led to believe that these rooms are larger and better appointed. Really friendly and helpful staff and a couple, a good bar and restaurant onsite and I would happily go back.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the older section, as the rooms are smaller
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

After our wedding in Estes was cancelled a week ago, the hotel boulderado did an outstanding job, planning our wedding reception and ceremony. I can't say enough about their friendly service and professionalism. We stayed in. The new wing. We had a 2 queen suite which was very spacious with a lovely mountain view and a king single. My daughter received a complimentary presidential suite on. Her wedding night. Beverly and her entire banquet staff were outstanding. The food was delicious too. Beautiful decor throughout the hotel. They were so accommodating with wedding room rates, early check-in, etc. location is the best. Walk one block and you are in downtown boulder. For hiking there is a trail called Encinitas a five minute drive away. I highly recommend the Boulderado

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DMKIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

With 1,000 year rains washing out all roads in and out of Estes Park we found that we had to replan a wedding we’d been working on for a year in 24 hours!!! Enter the Hotel Boulderado… From the initial phone call to inquire about availability to the final minutes of post wedding cleanup, the staff at the Boulderado was exceptional. Everyone from the sales Manager, Melissa, to the wait staff, A/V team and bartenders were professional, compassionate, detail oriented, efficient, helpful and amazingly easy to work with. The attentive staff made our quickly cobbled together wedding run flawlessly. Thanks to the Boulderado for an amazing plan B!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia, Usa
Level Contributor
127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed in the "old" section of the hotel and felt as though we had just finished staying at my 102 year old grandmothers house. While the room was very large, the "creature comforts" just don't exist. The furniture is direct from the 1890's and not a single piece is comfortable. The sitting area faces the bathroom vanity which (strange as it may seem) resides in the living area. Internet wifi is strong and fast. Service is prompt and attentive. Parking is mandatory valet @ $10.00 daily ++. Bed is comfortable and pillows are just right. The location is in the middle of everything.

I'd expect a great deal more in a room for $350.00++ per night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 809kevinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We are CU grads from 40 some years ago and have not really been back to stay over night. No longer "poor" students we thought we would stay at a place that has long had a good reputation.
Our take:
We can now afford any thing we want BUT do appreciate value...the king room in the new section was $300 per night total. The new section tries to keep the feel of the old section but feels a little like a Holiday Inn glued to a historic hotel. Maybe I'm just too anal but the quality of the finishes (e.g. Painting) was not good...in fact it was poor. While the look tried to keep a historic feel we felt that they just cut too many corners and did not succeed. It felt like the "update" had been done about 25 years ago and had not been "freshen" since. A friend asked if we had a view of the mountains in the new section. Well, we had a view of the side of a large church with the mountains off to the side...not much. Finding your way out of the new section, to the front door or garage, was like running a long maze...very messy. The bed was comfortable...flat screen TV poor.
The staff was excellent!! We own an expensive car and really appreciated the valet parking. The parking was underground and we always found our car parked next to other expensive cars. Most days a doorman would welcome us and everyone was very accommodating.
The corner bar was fun and Boulders' wonderful downtown walking mall is only a short block away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
154 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I love staying at the Boulderado, it feels like you stepped back into the 1890s. What many people see as limitations, I see as charm. I love the old elevator that requires an operator, the lobby furnishings add to the feel of history. The restaurant is very good, and I love hanging out in the Corner Bar.

Room Tip: The best are the top floor with a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.3 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#12 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boulderado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boulderado

Property: Hotel Boulderado
Address: 2115 13th Street, Boulder, CO 80302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Boulder
#4 Family Hotel in Boulder
#4 Green Hotel in Boulder
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boulderado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown, Hotel Boulderado is an award-winning hotel perfect for all vacations and business trips. The hotel features 160 rooms and suites, plus meeting and event space while the three bars and two restaurants are local favorites. Hotel Boulderado is a Silver Level Green Leader. · P.A.C.E. certified · Electric car charging stations · Award winning recycle program · Towel/linen reuse program · LED light bulbs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Boulderado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulderado Hotel Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing