We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Hotel Boulderado

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Boulderado
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mansfield, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We enjoyed the history of this hotel. The woodwork, stained glass, floor tile. It is really a place with lots of character. We chose a room in the newer addition (1989). It was very nice. It had more space, better a/c, and quiet. The location is perfect. In walking distance to Pearl St. We had breakfast at the hotel. It was very good. The staff was great! We would stay here again. It is pricey. That being said it is worth it for the location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank f w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    308
    81
    37
    19
See reviews for
250
317
44
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We always stay at the Boulderado when in Boulder. The location is great in regards to the Pearl St mall. The staff at hotel were super. That old western charm is a big plus for us. Originally built in the late 1800's this hotel has tons of character. love it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zman111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have stayed at The Boulderado several times and have never been disappointed. This historical hotel is interesting and has something for everyone. You can stay in the old section of the hotel or if you prefer more modern surroundings, there is a new section. The hotel is quiet, clean and close to Pearl street. The staff is friendly and helpful. Q's restaurant is superb for dining. If you are looking for some interesting nightlife, The Catacombs Bar is below street level underneath the hotel.

Room Tip: I prefer the new section but if you are looking for historical, request the old section. Be sure to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had to come to this hotel on business and found the hotel filled with history. It was like walking into the past. The wood, the stained glass and the photographs lining the walls keep our attention throughout our stay. It is on the pricey side but one night was worth the experience. The bedding and beds were first class and a great night's sleep had by all.

Room Tip: We had a room in the back after walking throught the skywalk. It was perfectly quiet. Ahhhhh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZGAjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larchmont, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We traveled with our two young adult sons. This is an old hotel that's been impeccably maintained. The lobby, with its stained glass double(triple?) height ceiling, was lovely. We were lucky to book the only remaining room in the hotel, which was a suite. We had a rollaway bed in addition to the sofa bed and king size bed. There was plenty of room and enough privacy for all of us. The staff was exceedingly helpful, valet parking was great, and there was a new health club a block or two away that was free for guests. We walked everywhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newyork665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Make sure you request the old portion of the building! The new wings are very nice but at $250 a night you want to be in the old/original building as it is really cool!

Location is killer as you are right downtown. Lots of great shopping and many wonderful places to dine.

Room Tip: Be ready to spend some big bucks to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wisconsinreeses_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel Boulderado has it all. Our second floor room appears to have been newly renovated. The housekeepers keep the bathrooms sparkling, and the beds are very comfortable, albeit a bit soft. Our room was extremely quiet, which was well appreciated, though the door sticks and does not allow for quiet exit/entrance. Perhaps they should sand the door down a bit. The only other comment would be that the bathroom overhead lighting was weaker than I would like. Small complaints.

I am an early riser, so other than the aforementioned door problem, the hotel property has lots of nooks and crannies to allow one to enjoy a book or use a laptop outside the actual room.

The onsite eateries were very welcome for early coffee, though if you're earlier than 6:30, the Starbucks on Pearl Street is just a block and a half away, and a popular local coffee shop (The Cup) another block and a half beyond Starbucks. Lots of good coffee in Boulder!

We ate at the Corner Bar and enjoyed the casual meal very much. The veggie plate was amazing.

This hotel had very attentive staff, high degree of cleanliness, blessed quietude, free wi-fi and a fridge in the room. We were well pleased with all aspects of this hotel, including its excellent location. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: room 233 is very quiet, and easily accessible from Pine Street. If one's a nightowl and other li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank passportwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.3 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 23 in Boulder
938 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
1.0 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#14 of 23 in Boulder
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#12 of 23 in Boulder
153 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boulderado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boulderado

Property: Hotel Boulderado
Address: 2115 13th Street, Boulder, CO 80302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Boulder
#4 Family Hotel in Boulder
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#4 Green Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boulderado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown, Hotel Boulderado is an award-winning hotel perfect for all vacations and business trips. The hotel features 160 rooms and suites, plus meeting and event space while the three bars and two restaurants are local favorites. Hotel Boulderado is a Silver Level Green Leader. · P.A.C.E. certified · Electric car charging stations · Award winning recycle program · Towel/linen reuse program · LED light bulbs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Boulderado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulderado Hotel Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing