We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location - walk to Pearl St - old time elegance.”
Review of Hotel Boulderado

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Boulderado
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location - walk to Pearl St - old time elegance.”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Loved my stay here - but wow - expensive - 250/nt. Didn't have a car so it was a convenient location to downtown and restaurants. No pool - never found the gym - but do have a nice business center for printing. Staff is wonderful. Impeccably clean place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcbrady76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    296
    76
    31
    18
See reviews for
226
290
40
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Taxi driver was very enthusiastic about this hotel which seems to be something of a Boulder institution. Once I arrived it was clear this is a high class hotel that would be enjoyed by people who like a very high staff to resident ratio (there were 4 people just to open the front doors!).
As a result the service is excellent (if a little remote and in personal) and the rooms and food is excellent.. Only criticism was some confusion on the bill that could not be sorted before I had to take the shuttle!

Room Tip: Get a room in the older part of the hotel looking East and you'll see some beautiful sunrises!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I travel a lot for business and stay in all kinds of 5 star hotels across the country and world. However its rare that I don't want to leave a hotel at the end of my trip. The Hotel Boulderado is one such place. The history, charm and location of this hotel are remarkable. I can't stress how unique the experience is to stay here so don't hesitate if you get a chance. Staff are friendly and take extra care of you, while quality, comfort and cleansiness are 5 star.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbroumand_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed only for 1 night but that's all we needed to fall in love with it. Rooms in the historic section are very charming and make you feel like you are living in luxury from the 20's which was very cool. The staff from the valet to the doormen and bellmen were very accommodating and helpful. Totally worth the money to stay here if your looking to stay in downtown Boulder, especially with the Pearl Street Mall only a block away its a destination not to be missed.

Room Tip: Stay in the historic part of the hotel is possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I grew up in Boulder and the Boulderado was one of the upscale, big party or wedding places that I had never given much thought too. Now I come to Boulder as a visitor, and have stayed in several places. My wife and I have tried both of the downtown Boulder Hotels. I prefer the Boulderado. It is not all shiney and new, it takes you back to the early 1900's, it has character that the newer hotels lack. It is a great location, easy walking to the Pearl St mall, the park, and other Boulder highlights. The service is wonderful. The Boulderado is on my list of places I'd like to stay again.

Room Tip: Use the website to help pick a room. The new wing is a bit of a hike, chose a room in the original b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We absolutely loved the taste of Boulder supplied by the Boulderado, you couldn't be better located. The rooms and service were great, nice pub and restaurant on site and plenty more within a 2 block walk on the Pearl Street Mall. Within walking distance to REI, Whole Foods and more, and a reasonable drive to Red Rocks for entertainment. And only one block to the Boulder Theatre. The Valet parking is the only way to go with parking being at a premium in the Downtown area, it's reasonably priced and they are very helpful, as long as you can disregard the snide attitude of the guy in charge in the black suit. Definitely in need of some soft skills. Overall, I loved this place and will never stay anywhere else again when I am in the area!!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I've stayed at the Boulderado a few times for work over the year. I've stayed in the main building twice and in the guest house once. I feel as if over the years the service at this hotel has decreased. We had left something in the car (which we valeted), and rather than bringing the car around or allowing us to go to the car, the valet attendant went to check the car and claimed he couldn't find the wallet. My colleague pushed the issue,went to the car and was able to find the wallet exactly where he left it.

The a/c in the guest house is quite loud, yet without it, the room is stuffy. I like the charm of the lobby, but that's not enough for me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gte478p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.3 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 20 in Boulder
906 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#13 of 20 in Boulder
434 reviews
0.4 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 20 in Boulder
289 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boulderado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boulderado

Property: Hotel Boulderado
Address: 2115 13th Street, Boulder, CO 80302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Boulder
#4 Family Hotel in Boulder
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#4 Green Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boulderado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown, Hotel Boulderado is an award-winning hotel perfect for all vacations and business trips. The hotel features 160 rooms and suites, plus meeting and event space while the three bars and two restaurants are local favorites. Hotel Boulderado is a Silver Level Green Leader. · P.A.C.E. certified · Electric car charging stations · Award winning recycle program · Towel/linen reuse program · LED light bulbs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Boulderado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulderado Hotel Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing