We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a Historic accomodation”
Review of Hotel Boulderado

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Boulderado
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 23, 2013

While you can definitely tell this hotel has seen a lot happen within its walls, it did not feel outdated. The room decor was kistshy yet elegant on the old fashioned side. The place was impeccable and very well run. Its conveniently located right in the middle of town and offers valet parking. A great value and a charming place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,069)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

793 - 799 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

A wonderful historic hotel. It's 2 parts , the historic wing and a new wing made to look old. We were in the new wing, it was very clean large size room and bathroom. There could have have been a little bit more insulation between rooms and the doorway to the hall. The staff in the hotel were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a really great location, it's close and walking distance to many areas. The Q's restaurant had a terrific breakfast. Overall, we give this hotel two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndyBacsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

There are older hotels that merely are old; there are older hotels that rather than feeling old, feel elegant. The Boulderado is in the latter category, a beautiful old hotel in the heart of Boulder, CO. Very large rooms...our European friends traveling here will think the rooms and the bathrooms are gigantic! We stayed in a corner King room of the "annex," a second building separated by a second floor skybridge. The staff were numerous and pleasant; the "Corner Bar" on the property was comfortable and had a nice "happy hour;" and Q's Restaurant, also on the property, is one of the higher rated (TripAdvisor) restaurants in a city filled with wonderful places to eat. A couple of blocks away is the Pearl Street Mall, a fun shopping area filled with buskers and little shops, many obviously catering to the college crowd. Boulder is the home of the University of Colorado. This is a great place to stop on the way to or from Estes Park, nearby scenic mountains, Denver, and many other tourist places. Denver airport is only 35-40 minutes away. The city of Boulder is relatively flat so biking is a big deal, yet it is in easy range of some of Colorado's highest peaks. A very pleasant place to spend time.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank wmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

In an age when most modern upscale hotels seem iconic but the wow factor all too routine, the historic Hotel Boulderado brings a refreshing sense of those great temporary residences of the past when travel itself was exciting adventure and social engagement defined the word "class". From the bellmen, valets, night managers, and front desk personnel, to all the behind the scenes staff, the energy, courtesy, and care at the Hotel Boulderado were first class. As we planned our reception, made room reservations, and attendance plans for others in our continent spanning collection of family and friends, each telephone contact and e-mail was met with a positive voice on the other end, precise information and accurate problem solving. Our reception in the Spruce room was a great hit as was the Catacombs for the younger crowd. The dining and attached sun room were great places to meet and the food excellent. Lastly, planning our event found dedicated staff that made the experience fun and seamless.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Did a Friday to Monday getaway to Boulder, Co. The accommodations at the Boulderado Hotel were awesome, certainly exceeding my expectations. The location is perfect, parked the car on Friday and didn't see it again until Monday. Everything in Boulder is accessible by foot or shuttle from the hotel. There are 3 bars in the hotel for anything as simple as a quick drink to the party atmosphere of the catacombs. Accommodations and service are impeccable. I typically stay away from historic hotels but this one has changed my mind. Great visit...

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Not only is the Boulderado filled with historic artifacts, designers have stayed true to the hotel's history while creating an extremely functional and comfortable environment with 21st century amenities. Others have commented on the wonderful stained glass ceilings, which are truly masterpieces! The staff was attentive and helpful, and, although I was a first time visitor, made sure I had a quiet, spacious room on the north wing. The gym privileges were a bonus!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJHW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Location wise, this can't be beat. It is, however, an older hotel so no mini-bar and if you need to stay on the North side of the hotel, you're hoofing it a far way. But the rooms are lovely, old fashioned and sweet and large, and the hotel itself is so beautiful and well restored. The ceiling over the main staircase is breathtaking. Slow down, go be all Bouldery and enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethshax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.3 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 23 in Boulder
973 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
1.0 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#13 of 23 in Boulder
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
0.7 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#11 of 23 in Boulder
218 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boulderado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boulderado

Address: 2115 13th St, Boulder, CO 80302-4801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Boulder
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#4 Green Hotel in Boulder
#4 Family Hotel in Boulder
Price Range: $221 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boulderado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown, Hotel Boulderado is an award-winning hotel perfect for all vacations and business trips. The hotel features 160 rooms and suites, plus meeting and event space while the three bars and two restaurants are local favorites. Hotel Boulderado is a Silver Level Green Leader. · P.A.C.E. certified · Electric car charging stations · Award winning recycle program · Towel/linen reuse program · LED light bulbs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Boulderado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulderado Hotel Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing