We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than The 70's.”
Review of Hotel Boulderado

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Boulderado
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Have stayed here a number of times in the past when on business in Boulder. You can never get tired of this classic. A wonderful place that I intend to return to. The rooms are comfortable but still historic.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
2  Thank nole38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

879 - 885 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

Sometimes restored historic properties are a little dicey, but this one is superlative. The actual restoration was meticulously done, and the experience is similar to staying in a grand 19th century hotel with 21st century conveniences. The rooms are large, well furnished, and supplied with every comfort. The staff was extremely friendly, outgoing and helpful. There's actually an old-fashioned elevator complete with elevator operator---something that most people have probably never seen.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband surprised me with a reservation at the Boulderado during our visit to Colorado last week. We stayed three nights and loved it! We stayed in one of the Presidential Suites and found it to be beautiful, spotless, and very comfortable. I was amazed at the size of the suite and the furnishings were charming. And the bed was very comfortable--something I appreciate! We also liked the lobby--the historic aspects were great. Of course, the location is perfect for Boulder. I would recommend a stay at the Boulderado!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcmibm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed in one of two "Presidential Suites" for a three day stay in October. Always a bit dicey booking an historic hotel since the creature comforts don't always add up. Parked in front for check in after a long flight. Check in took minutes and when I returned to the front door the car was gone and the bags were in the room!! Awesome. The suite itself was spacious, comfortable and quiet with all the comforts of home including 2 flat screen televisions and a pair if terry robes. The furnishings were period Victorian and all in excellent repair. The Corner Bar on the ground floor served very good food and drink with an energetic and friendly staff. Proximity to Pearl Street shops/restaurants provided a wide range of shopping and dining choices. Only negative, the Catacombs bar under the hotel. Proximity to U Colorado provides our future leaders a place to challenge their liver function. The noise often spilled onto 13th street particularly at closing. I took solace knowing that their future contributions to Social Security would likely pay for my next trip to the Boulderado.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 66bay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

What a gorgeous and historic hotel. Great service from the bell desk to the front desk to the dining rooms, housekeeping, room service, etc. Gorgeous hotel. I had an awesome (and I use that term very rarely) view from my fifth floor room. The location was perfect. I would stay there every time I visit Boulder if I get the chance to do so again. And the original Otis elevator from 1909, which required an operator, was charming. A favorite hotel, for sure.

Room Tip: Try to be on the west side, facing the Flat Irons
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyRochester_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is part turn-of-the-century high Victorian and part new wing (in the same style). Rooms in the old part have more authenticity and charm. Our room was spacious with a comfortable sitting area and large king size bed. The location is perfect for shops and restaurants - one block from the main pedestrian street. Valet parking that is fast and efficient. The staff were without exception excellent. Attentive and informed. A genuine four star hotel. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 525 is large but there was some noise from a fan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JNWSuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The Hotel Boulderado was like staying in a glamorous turn of the century hotel must have been like including the unique 1906 elevator. The hotel was right in the middle of everything. It's very convenient to walk to the Pearl Street stores and Restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.3 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
1 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#15 of 23 in Boulder
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
0.7 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#11 of 23 in Boulder
233 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boulderado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boulderado

Address: 2115 13th St, Boulder, CO 80302-4801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Boulder
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#4 Family Hotel in Boulder
#4 Green Hotel in Boulder
Price Range: $191 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boulderado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown, Hotel Boulderado is an award-winning hotel perfect for all vacations and business trips. The hotel features 160 rooms and suites, plus meeting and event space while the three bars and two restaurants are local favorites. Hotel Boulderado is a Silver Level Green Leader. · P.A.C.E. certified · Electric car charging stations · Award winning recycle program · Towel/linen reuse program · LED light bulbs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Boulderado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulderado Hotel Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing