We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Boulderado great choice”
Review of Hotel Boulderado

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Boulderado
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hotel Boulderado great choice”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The Hotel Boulderado was like staying in a glamorous turn of the century hotel must have been like including the unique 1906 elevator. The hotel was right in the middle of everything. It's very convenient to walk to the Pearl Street stores and Restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    306
    81
    37
    19
See reviews for
249
315
44
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tenafly, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

A cute Historic hotel, right in the heart of Boulder. While both location and service were unbeatable, the rooms were less than average. They were small, and not as clean and cozy as one would expect for that price. It is a historic site however, so expectations need to be geared towards this fact. If you're looking for a cute hotel, with great service, Hotel Boulderado is the place to stay. If you have higher expectations for the room itself, we recommend booking elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rm2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
451 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

WE brought friends and family with us to enjoy the special atmosphere found in this period hotel in downtown Boulder. Their reaction to the wonderful entrance is classic. The hotel really works on keeping the theme going even in the ' new block' but everything is well maintained and plumbing is modern! Service is excellent for the most part, though we had a new person at reception who did get confused with our reservations. Bell service and Valet were prompt and efficient. There was a big wedding being held while we were there which closed the foyer for a half hour until the ceremony was over and everyone moved upstairs to their reception area. Although busy it did not impact our visit. The big plus to staying here is it's central location. You really can manage without renting a car. Most places are walkable and there is excellent shuttle service to the airport, and local transport for nearby destinations. Boulder city has a new bike rental service if you feel energetic enough! The Hotel Boulderado gets my vote every time we're in town.

Room Tip: Historic rooms are charming in their own way but the new section rooms are a big bigger. Ask for a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palmpirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carefree,az.
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The Hotel Boulderado is the historic Queen of downtown Boulder,Colorado. They perfectly combine this 1909 building with modern amenities and great service.Also,the property is immaculate with each room in the historic section being unique in it's period furnishings. But inspite of that there's super comfy bedding, a flat screen TV, and free WIFI streaming throughout. There is flawless attention to detail with even the in room coffee service utilizing a special blend made exclusively for the Boulderado. Room service is available,but it's fun to try the Corner Bar with a nice patio and a friendly mix of local and traveling patrons.

Room Tip: No spa,but they have an arrangement with a one nearby. Try to stay in the historic section,but if th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boulder1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Spent a night at the boulderado last week and can't fault this hotel. Tons of history and a really homey feel. All the staff were eager to help especially the door guys who welcome you back each time you step in the door. Room was clean, beds comfortable and well sized the view from the room was nothing special given some of the scenery on offer so try and get something higher up if you want to spend time looking out the window. Location is superb one block back from Pearl street and about 4 blocks from the river trail so the heart of boulder and all it has to offer is just a short walk away. Like I say can't really fault this hotel other than to say it is a bit pricey but that's what you pay for a great location. When I'm next in town I will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Old style hotel, large old fashioned rooms, huge entrance area. Needs constant maintenance. The service is average though and, as everything else in this little Colorado town, incredibly overrated. For a bit more, afford the St Julien... ah, breakfast is not included.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanixNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladera Ranch, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed at the hotel over this past Labor Day weekend. My friend got married here and it was awesome! My husband and I were in the historic section- room 517. Apparently, this is the room that the suicide was committed in in the early 1900s. The story you read about on-line about the man who killed himself with chloroflor (sp?) while his wife was in the bathroom. When his wife got out of the tub, she found her husband dead and tried to kill herself- and failed. We did not see any ghosts or notice anyting strange- even though we were in the haunted room. Not sure if I believe all the hype, but it was a fun experience. The original Otis elevator was fun to ride in. I really felt like I was back in time- the hotel is VERY clean and nice. The wedding was magical and the staff is excellent. I would come back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.3 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 23 in Boulder
937 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
1.0 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#15 of 23 in Boulder
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#12 of 23 in Boulder
152 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boulderado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boulderado

Property: Hotel Boulderado
Address: 2115 13th Street, Boulder, CO 80302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Boulder
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#4 Green Hotel in Boulder
#4 Family Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boulderado 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of downtown, Hotel Boulderado is an award-winning hotel perfect for all vacations and business trips. The hotel features 160 rooms and suites, plus meeting and event space while the three bars and two restaurants are local favorites. Hotel Boulderado is a Silver Level Green Leader. · P.A.C.E. certified · Electric car charging stations · Award winning recycle program · Towel/linen reuse program · LED light bulbs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Boulderado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulderado Hotel Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing