We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not just for ice cream”

Lindsay's Boulder Deli at Haagen-Dazs
Ranked #3 of 21 Dessert in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Lindsay's Boulder Deli at Haagen- Dazs specializes in ice- cream, sandwiches, homemade soup, coffee and customer service! Haagen- Dazs is the best ice-cream in the word with all natural ingredients, no additives, no preservatives, and no artificial flavors and or colors. The sandwiches are made with love with all fresh ingredients, locally bread bread, and Boar's Head meat. We also happily use Udi's GLUTEN FREE bread to make our sandwiches if asked. The homemade soup first began with Lindsay's mom who gave us our first 5 recipes. We then took it to the next level and have created as many as 30 soups! We rotate at least 5 a day from September through April. Allegro coffee is a locally brewed coffee that is absolutely fantastic. Lastly, Lindsay's Boulder Deli at Haagen- Dazs is locally owned and operated with love by both its owners and employees.
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
109 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It's not just for ice cream”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

It's easy to overlook LIndsay's as just a Haagen-Dazs outlet, but you'd be missing out on creative and tasty meals. Prominently located at the corner of Pearl Street and Broadway, the big windows provide great people watching. Soups are homemade each day - the cream of zucchini is delicious, and I had to be convinced to try it at first. Great sandwich combinations, with creative names. Fast, casual, without the cookie cutter franchise feel of a Panera. Staffed by energetic, fun, and sometimes singing students.

Keep an eye out for an upcoming remodel that will enlarge this location.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sad7288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    37
    14
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Take it to go!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went here for a quick bite to eat. It was around 2:30 pm and the place was too packed. It was very confusing to order and we felt rushed. But with that said, after they made our sandwiches fresh to go, we sat on the bench outside and had a brilliant meal. It really hit the spot and I will eat there again some day. Just wish they had a less hectic way of ordering.

Helpful?
Thank cchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb Food Great Price”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We were roaming Pearl St. looking for a place to eat, actually had one of Boulder's top 10 in mind. Walked into Lyndsay's just to check out the menu. We weren't looking for a sandwich shop but upon viewing the innovative & creative items on the menu, along with the free sample of soup and cookies combined with the super friendly greeting....we knew we couldn't go wrong. Best move we could have made....SUPER!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladera Ranch, California
Level Contributor
318 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“nice place to stop in.”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

right on pearl street. went in for a coffee and got a sandwich to share. and an ice-cream for dessert. portions are nice sized. everything is FRESH. service was nice and our waitress gave us an excellent recommendation on a dinner spot. if I make it back there I will go in and try the soups.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We just went in for some soup. The lentil soup was excellent. Can't say the same for the chowder. Atmosphere friendly. Price reasonable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vivienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lindsay's Boulder Deli at Haagen-Dazs also viewed

 

Been to Lindsay's Boulder Deli at Haagen-Dazs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing