We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Touch”
Review of Jill's Restaurant

Jill's Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 572 Restaurants in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 9th Street and Walnut
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Nice Touch”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our family of five enjoyed our meal at Jill's. Surprisingly, our favorite dish was the chicken. We hope to return soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerard77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    53
    19
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

If you are spending time at the St Julian hotel you owe it to yourself to visit their eat in bistro. I attended a private function there and found the staff to be attentive, food was high quality comfort food and the atmosphere relaxing. Did not see the prices so can't comment on value, but it scores high after a long day of conferences!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IrishCreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Boulder”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is our fourth time back to Jill's in he last 3 months in a row and now I just had to write about our experience. My girlfriend and I are quickly becoming foodies in the foodie town that is Boulder. Anyway, back to dinner. We like to go early so we made 5:30 reservations and Antoine was there greeting us. We got our "Favorite" Table by the cozy, big window facing Walnut St. for some people watch (looks out to The Ritz). We started of the night with a Shrimp Scampi appetizer. Our waiter Chris escorted out a mobile cooking table with 6 large raw shrimp, some seasonings, pots, pans, etc... Chris then cooked them in front of us - fun to watch. Bottom line here - the shrimp were flawless. As if someone hand picked them. Could not have been better and now we cannot decide what's better, the shrimp or the equally awesome scallops from our last visit. The salads came next - spinach/walnut apple - delicious! Then for the main course I got the salmon and my gal got the Duck. The portion size was slightly larger then an average portion size (like the last time) and I've honestly never had better salmon (both in quality and the way it was prepared. Ditto on the Duck. Dessert was the peach cobbler that even trumped the dinner. The meal, decor and service was as close to a 10 as you can get all for a fair price (not cheap, but 1/2 of the big fancy restaurant in town). Jill's restaurant is the best restaurant in Boulder. It has never been that crowded and I can only think it's because it's viewed as "A Hotel Restaurant". Call Antoine or Phillipe, make a reservation. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxxzoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Breakfast was good”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Everyone was happy with their meal. The service was good. The food arrived quickly and everything was tasty. Restaurant is attached to Hotel St.Julien.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 5startraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
265 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Usually one of our favorites”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We love this restaurant but recent visit was a bit disappointing. We had 5:30 reservations and told the waiter that we needed to get done by 7pm since we were there for CU move in. Considering the restaurant was not crowded, it took forever to get seated because it looks like the host was having supervision with a manager on the bench by the host stand. Once we did get seated while I know they are very classy with their service it was soooo slow. We had to ask them to get the made to order ceasar salad going and it was a bit too tart than usual. Overall food was good but service was just too slow. So we were disappointed. We will return but will make sure time is not a factor.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pmazcomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jill's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jill's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing