We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer time and the living's easy”

Tahona Tequila Bistro
Ranked #71 of 573 Restaurants in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Summer time and the living's easy”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Love this place on a Sunday afternoon for their happy hour menu. Sit in the window and watch do some people watching, enjoy an excellent coin mag, some chips and salsa and happy hour green chilli or tacos. Great place to have a drink or two, have a snack and hang out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dp-bldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    44
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe NM
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tequila and good food = fun!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Strolling down Pearl Street in Boulder, we needed a spot to eat and came to Tahona Tequila Bistro with it's front wall/door rolled up. It was busy (always a good sign) and looked inviting and fun. A fun atmosphere always helps the food taste better! The freindly server immediately pushed tables together for our group of six. Apparently, they are known for good margaritas and indeed they were!. We each had a different one and enjoyed tasting them all. It was nice that the bartenter wasn't shy about pouring the different tequilas used in each drink, though the drinks were well balanced and delicious, not overly alcohol in taste. Chips and house made salsa were served: really tasty salsa with just the right burn and thin crispy chips. Our lunch of Mexican food, timely served, was enjoyed by all, though I don't remember what everyone had! (No, not from too many margs, though I thought about getting another! Just reviewing a few weeks after being there.) All in all, a freindly casual place with good drinks, food, service and atmosphere that I would go back to.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JustGoSantaFeNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bolulder, CO Tahona Tequila Bistro”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great food and great prices. On the weekend they have an early happy hour that goes until 3P. Their happy hour menu is a great way to sample their food and drinks and save some $$. They also have a Gluten Free menu that has some of their great food. If you go give the taco's a try. All of them are great. If your vegetarian, they have a taco that is yummy!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Small portions for big appetites”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Food was good. Atmosphere nice. Service ok. Little over priced for quantity of food. Teenage boys left hungry and I'm not a fan of having to pay extra for chips & salsa at a Mexican restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aah987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bluff, CA
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Duck carnitas nachos - who would've guessed?”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Ate the Duck carnitas nachos, the chips and salsa trio plus guacamole - all very good and filling for the two of us. Their Mojito was very good. Pleasant, kick back atmosphere. You can watch the people walking by. Really enjoyed the tequilla flight - we had the "Godfather" flight whereby we received 4 half-shots of premium tequilla to drink. Service was attentive but our waitress, "Stacey" could have used a little more personality.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChangeAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tahona Tequila Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Tahona Tequila Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing