We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above my expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above my expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

My wife and I were traveling to Boulder for a wedding. The bride and groom set up a wedding website which included information on three Boulder hotels. We chose the Boulder Inn based on the location, and the pictures on the internet.

The rooms were well above our expectations. I travel frequently on business, and they were comparable to rooms at a Hyatt or Westin.

The town of Boulder was very quaint, with lots of cute little shops. The weather was beautiful, and everyone had a really great time at the wedding.

We hope to visit Colorado again on a ski vacation.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GolfBuddy28090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    239
    96
    43
    22
See reviews for
239
149
68
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2010

I had a great stay. The outside looks a little dilapidated from the road, but, inside, my room was large, clean, and comfortable. Free wireless internet (which worked very well, fast connection), free hot breakfast (eggs, sausage and bacon, in addition to the usual continental breakfast fare). It is not in a picturesque location compared to other parts of Boulder, but it is convenient: right next to the hotel is a pedestrian tunnel that goes straight onto campus. Walking was easy (I was visiting colleagues on campus). Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Each room has a private balcony with lawn chairs. There is a very nice-looking outdoor pool area with chaise lounges, etc, though I didn't get to go swimming because it was cold outside. The staff were friendly and accommodating; I arrived very early (10:00 am) and they found me a clean room and checked me in right away. The king bed was clean and comfortable - firm mattress with lots of pillows. I know some have complained about noise, but in my experience it was quiet. I'd say that the price for the room was about right, considering all the conveniences.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff0122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanogan, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2010

I loved my bed. I mean I really loved my bed. The staff was really nice and made me feel welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xerces3692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

We stayed at the Best Western Boulder Inn only for one night. We checked in late and got a very noisy room, on the first floor near the check in and the breakfast room. The bed was comfortable but a little small. The free wi-fi was fast. The person who checked us in was very knowledgeable about Boulder and gave us great info on where to go and to eat. There were bikes available for use but not sure if there was a fee to use them. I think the hotel was fine for one night but I would prefer a larger room if I were staying longer.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RocketAlameda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2010

I HAD A GREAT STAY IN A GTEAT ROOM. it appears as though they have recently upgradwd theit rooms. I don´t usually stay at Best Westerns but this hotels location was perfect for me. I was pleasently surprised when I got to my room and saw that I had clearly done well.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arneztodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

Chose this hotel for a Boulder vacation with the hopes of being close to both Pearl Street as well as some of the parks. The staff was always helpful, young but very well equipped and trained. Room was nice, only downside was that the patio door didn't kill even a bit of noise. We woke up very late the one night to what we guessed was a fight in the parking lot.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MotoCustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

I was in Boulder for a 5 day meeting. It was my first trip to Boulder and the hotel staff did a great job of helping me find really cool things to do with the little time off I had. They have free bikes to borrow which were great to get to the meeting with and then to get around town with. The pool at the hotel was a great place to hang out and get caught up on my email. A great hotel in a great town.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weathergeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
1.4 mi away
University Inn
University Inn
#9 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
1.6 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 19 in Boulder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boulder
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
Address: 770 28th St, Boulder, CO 80303-2343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boulder
#2 Green Hotel in Boulder
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
#3 Family Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prominently located directly across from the University, the Boulder Inn gives guests easy access to Boulder's principal attractions, NIST, NOAA, premier shopping, and extraordinary dining. Stylish, well-appointed rooms reflect a gracious ambiance, found throughout the hotel. During your visit to this solar powered hotel enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, free in-room high speed internet access, 40 inch flat screen TVs, 24-hour business center, and on-site fitness center. Other guest facilities include a large outdoor pool, hot tub, free bike rental, and conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Boulder Hotel Boulder
Best Western Boulder Hotel
Boulder Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing