We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“He gave us the shirt off his back!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We visited here for the BolderBoulder and loved this hotel! Location is excellent. Has a "luxury" feel to it - loved the packaged slippers and kurig in our room. Bed was so comfy and the private patio was great. But the highlight was our interaction with Malcolm D at the front desk. I complimented him on his BolderBoulder shirt and told him I'd been looking for one like that. He told us to come back when his shift was over and he'd give it to us - and he did!!! We will definitely be back - LOVED Boulder and LOVED this hotel! Thanks again Malcolm :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Run2You67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hi Run2You67,

The CEO of Best Western International, David Kong, called for all member properties to provide guests with “heroic hospitality.” No act embodies “heroic hospitality” more than giving a customer the shirt off your back. Malcolm’s actions make everyone at the Boulder Inn so incredibly proud to be part of this organization. I’m glad that you had such a positive experience with us, and we thank you for sharing it with the world.

If your travels bring you back through Boulder, please feel free to contact me. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel, on my personal cell phone number 303-506-9859, or via email at ari@boulderinn.com

Ari Rubin
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 832 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Clean, well-kept hotel with very accommodating staff. The rooms were comfortable, and the hot breakfast, free wifi were certainly welcome. Some first floor rooms (including mine) open directly to the parking lot and the drive way, so if privacy is a big concern for you then I would recommend rooms on the 2nd floor. Nice location near CU, and some restaurants across the streets.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hi Joseph K,

Trip Advisor members consistently and overwhelmingly make positive comments on our staff. I understand that people love the 40 inch tvs, outdoor heated pool, on-site fitness facility, extensive breakfast….., but people always comment on the fantastic staff. I feel very fortunate to work at the Boulder Inn because of this.

If your travels bring you back through Boulder, please feel free to contact me. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel, on my personal cell phone number 303-506-9859, or via email at ari@boulderinn.com

Ari Rubin
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We hiked in Rocky Mountain National Park and preferred Boulder as our base. This hotel is perfectly located between estes/rmnp and denver. Lot's of nearby places to dine. It's proximity to Pearl St is a plus! The hotel interior and the staff are extremely helpful. We stayed here on the Memorial day long weekend ....

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Neeraj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hi Neeraj S,

It sounds as though you had a great trip to Boulder and Estes Park. What a great time of the year to visit! I hope that you were able to experience the Boulder Creekfest and Bolder Boulder. Thank you for your comments on the great location and helpful staff.

If your travels bring you back through Boulder, please feel free to contact me. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel, on my personal cell phone number 303-506-9859, or via email at ari@boulderinn.com

Ari Rubin
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Boulder Inn is very welcoming and the staff are really helpful. I have been calling in there for years on regular visits to Boulder. The rooms are large and comfortable and a good coffee brewing machine is provided. There is now a store of snacks near reception that can be purchased at any time. This helps with cravings derived from jetlag. They also put a bag of snacks and drinks in the room when I arrive. very helpful. (It always pays to drink loads of fluids at this altitude). The breakfast is OK but a bit boring on repeated use. I haven't yet tried the new gym. In summary, its the great service that keeps me going back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clerkenwellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hi Clerkenwellman,

I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our new sundry shop. We have been stocking it with an array of food and beverage options, as well as cosmetic and toiletry items. Our biggest seller is Ben and Jerry’s Chunky Monkey. I’m sorry that you didn’t have a chance to try the new on-site fitness center. It has been a big hit with our guests. Thank you for the kind words about the helpful staff and for noticing all of the enhancements we have been making to the property.

If your travels bring you back through Boulder, please feel free to contact me. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel, on my personal cell phone number 303-506-9859, or via email at ari@boulderinn.com

Ari Rubin
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

As per the title, the hotel is clean, quiet, and close to campus. Easily accesses in-room internet for no additional charge. People at my conference who stayed at the Boulder Outlook seemed less satisfied.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hi Jeff H,

Like you, many of our guests are conference attendees, attending events on the University of Colorado campus. I’m glad to hear that you found the location ideal. Thank you for your comments on the cleanliness and the quietness. We spend a great deal of time creating a serene environment, and your positive words are encouraging.

If your travels bring you back through Boulder, please feel free to contact me. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel, on my personal cell phone number 303-506-9859, or via email at ari@boulderinn.com

Ari Rubin
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Nicely appointed - welcoming staff - good breakfast and adequate exercise room. Property had heated pool and whirlpool (indoors). This motel is located close to U of Colorado campus, bike paths, etc. The property has good parking and is located near bus lines and quiet neighborhood. I would definitely come back. The front desk staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions for activities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mopri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoulderInn, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Boulder Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Hi mopri,

I am so happy that you enjoyed our brand new fitness center. We consulted with professionals before purchasing the state of the art equipment by Matrix and Vision. Equipment includes treadmill, elliptical, upright cycle, multi station, and free weights.

Thank you for your kind words on the friendly staff and location.

If your travels bring you back through Boulder, please feel free to contact me. I am happy to help facilitate your reservation. I can be reached at the hotel, on my personal cell phone number 303-506-9859, or via email at ari@boulderinn.com

Ari Rubin
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

After checking out of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn and travelling to Denver, I realized that I had forgotten my rain jacket at the hotel. I called and spoke to Assistant General Manager Ryan Schwede. Ryan located my jacket, and not only did he take it back with him to Denver, but the next day he drove out to the hotel where I was staying next and dropped it off there for me. Ryan was amazingly helpful, way over the top, more than I expected anyone to do for me.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Ari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
1.7 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
1,016 reviews
1.6 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 23 in Boulder
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#10 of 23 in Boulder
176 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#13 of 23 in Boulder
452 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Boulder Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Address: 770 28th St, Boulder, CO 80303-2343
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boulder
#2 Green Hotel in Boulder
#3 Family Hotel in Boulder
#3 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
Price Range: $154 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Boulder Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prominently located directly across from the University, the Boulder Inn gives guests easy access to Boulder's principal attractions, NIST, NOAA, premier shopping, and extraordinary dining. Stylish, well-appointed rooms reflect a gracious ambiance, found throughout the hotel. During your visit to this solar powered hotel enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, free in-room high speed internet access, 40 inch flat screen TVs, 24-hour business center, and on-site fitness center. Other guest facilities include a large outdoor pool, hot tub, free bike rental, and conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Boulder Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Boulder Hotel Boulder
Best Western Boulder Hotel
Boulder Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing