We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Bradley Boulder Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Boulder B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2006

Very well kept, friendly, small hotel. The Bradley has a casual, friendly feel the minute you walk in. Breakfast and dinner drinks are great and well presented. The location in central Boulder could not be better and the surrounding restaurants are of good price and quality. The rooms are probably more luxurious than I expected although the bathroom was probably a little less good than I expected (although perfectly adequate and clean - just a litte smaller than expected). The only complaint I would have is that during the summer the air conditioning unit in our room was very loud (on the window near to the bed) preventing both my wife and I from getting a good night sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank JT1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 333 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2006

We stayed at the Bradley for three nights (August 6-9th). Great location for shopping and restaurants. Friendly and helpful hosts (Michelle and Leah), and nice rooms. Comfortable beds and linens; and the rooms were very quiet. Aveda products were a nice touch. Wonderful breakfasts plus wine and cheese in the afternoons. We loved this inn and hope to return.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank moonflower54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2006

My husband and I loved the Bradley! We had never been to Boulder before, and this could not have been a better fit for us. It is located right off of the Pearl Street Mall, but is on a quiet street. It has free parking and offers guests unlimited amounts of free bottled water and soda, free iced tea and cookies, and excellent breakfasts. Our room was not huge, but it was lovely and it was comfortable. The Bradley also offers a free wine and cheese hour, which is a great opportunity to meet other guests (which I don't always like to do, but most people at the Bradley were great--friendly, without being overbearing). The staff here are also very helpful. The only negative comment I can think of is that the parking lot is near the backdoor/garbage area for a couple of local restaurants, so it often smelled of garbage--but the smell never made its way inside, and it is a price I'm willing to pay for being so close to the Pearl Street stores and restaurants. Great place!

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Rockawaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2006

We stayed at The Bradley for one night. The hotel is a lovely old building in a quiet neighborhood, a very short walk from the Pearl St. Mall, a hub of activity day and night. The Bradley has wonderful, comfortable bedding, beautiful lobby (where wine and cheese is served in the afternoon), European - style breakfast room where a full, delicious breakfast buffet is available each morning. Original art is on all the walls (and most is for sale). Aveda products in the bathrooms! Computer area is available for guests to use. Rooms have TV and DVD players (with nice selection of complimentary DVDs to borrow). With only 12 rooms, this seems more like an inn or a B&B, with a friendly, accommodating staff, and other guests were friendly, as well. Photos on the hotel web site are exactly the way the place looks. We made reservations directly with the hotel; don't think there is a bargain to be had. Very convenient to many excellent restaurants in the center of Boulder. A great find -- will stay here again when in Boulder!

Stayed: June 2006
2  Thank Seabee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2006

We stayed at The Bradley the first week in May. We really enjoyed the location & being able to walk to restaurants and shops along the main streets. The room was comfortable and peaceful. The downstairs sitting area was large with relaxing music playing through the sound system. We also appreciated the library of DVD's. While other reviews mentioned access to drinks, etc. in the kitchen, these were never offered to us. Also, the wireless internet connection was too weak in our room to use it, but they did have a computer available in the main area downstairs, which worked well. We also liked being able to dine between a broad time frame rather than having to show up at a specific time to dine with others. Breakfast was set out buffet style for you to help yourself when ready. Great place to stay.

Stayed: May 2006
4  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2005

We got lost - didn't realise that north/south streets in Boulder have a break in the middle, so ended on the far south side, in the dark. Finally reached the Bradley ( just north of Pearl Street mall) and had a great welcome - lots of sympathy and TLC, and offers of coffee, drinks, etc., to help us recover!
Lovely big bedroom, complete with fireplace, very comfy bed.
You basically have the run of the house - help yourself to cold drinks from the fridge; beer, wine and snacks from 4-6pm; free internet terminal in the lounge; libraries of books and DVDs. Great artwork, too.
The situation couldn't be better - half a block to shops and restaurants, but very quiet.
Certainly on our list to re-visit, and highly recommended.

7  Thank Jay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2005

The folks who run the Bradley have taken great care to make every aspect of your stay a pleasure. From the moment you enter the house, you see evidence of the thought that goes into running the place. The friendly and helpful innkeepers go the extra mile to accomodate any request.
Everything looks new. Fresh paint on the walls, New carpeting, spotless bathroom, beautiful artwork everywhere (that is for sale through local galleries). Yes, they ask you to remove your shoes upon entering, and offer you a pair of Crocs for the duration of your stay. Some guests walk barefoot or in socks.

There are fresh baked cookies out all day, and cold drinks are yours to take from the kitchen. A computer/internet station is available 24/7 with a printer and fax machine. There is a stack of DVDs to choose and bring to your room.

4:00 - 6:00 is happy hour, with beer, wine, cheese and snacks to enjoy in the comfortable living room, dining room or on the patio out front.

The location is perfect too. Half a block from the main shopping street - close enough to pop back to your room quickly, but out of the range of street noise.

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Boulder.

10  Thank laurencat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
1,083 reviews
0.5 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 23 in Boulder
988 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#13 of 23 in Boulder
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
0.5 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#12 of 23 in Boulder
225 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bradley Boulder Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bradley Boulder Inn

Address: 2040 16th St, Boulder, CO 80302-5446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Boulder
Price Range: $252 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bradley Boulder Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exquisite Bradley Boulder Inn, is located in downtown Boulder - The closest downtown Boulder hotel to legendary Pearl Street. Boulder's most celebrated restaurants (including famous Frasca Food & Wine), and the fascinating shops of Pearl Street, as well as downtown Boulder's thriving business community, are all just steps away from The Bradley. For 15 years, parents visiting their students at The University of Colorado's main campus have enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the Bradley Boulder Inn. Beautiful rooms, (all with private baths), offer a variety of features such as fireplaces, balconies, jetted tubs, and 100% cotton linens. Everything is included: complimentary wine and cheese in the late afternoon at our river rock fireplace; our famous Boulder breakfast each morning, cookies and baked goods all day; complimentary organic coffee and tea; nearby healthclub, and onsite parking. This is it! You will be delighted! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your The Bradley Boulder Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bradley Hotel Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing