We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bradley AND Boulder both beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Bradley Boulder Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Boulder B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2008

We stayed at the Bradley during Memorial Day weekend and enjoyed our visit. The place was very clean, the staff friendly and helpful when it came to our questions.

The rooms were very nice with a "just like home" feel to them.

The breakfasts/cheese and wine hour were also excellent.

No complaints at all for the Bradley, or Boulder. The town is great. I am so happy I made a visit out there. Plenty of shops and restaurants to check out, as well as the views of the Flatirons just outside of town. Make sure you take a hike up that way. It's a real beautiful sight.

One HUGE perk to staying at the Bradley is its location right downtown and the free parking you have.

If you are thinking of checking out Boulder, CO for the 1st time, definetely do it, and if you don't mind spending a little more $ to stay somewhere, choose the Bradley, it's worth it!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Pars1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 334 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2008

We recently stayed three nights at the Bradley Boulder Inn. We returned with only raves, and we'll make the Bradley our first choice for our next visit to Boulder.

Our room was spacious and spotless, and it had a lovely deep jacuzzi and a gas fireplace. It was difficult to get out of bed each morning, and one day we slept in so late we missed breakfast (a shame, because the previous day's was great!). The bed was quite comfortable, and I appreciated the hypoallergenic bedding. The highlight, though, was the staff. They were all so very welcoming and went out of their way to make us feel pampered and at home, making dinner reservations for us at a wonderful restaurant within walking distance and leaving chocolates and a bottle of Champagne for our birthday celebration.

I give the Bradley Boulder Inn five stars, and I'm pretty darn picky. I can't wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank editorial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2008

This is a very impressive inn (not sure whether to call it a guest house or a boutique hotel, but it's very, very nice anyway). The location is just perfect, right by Pearl St, so you don't have to drive in the evenings. Rooms are splendid - very large and the bed was just vast! The young staff are charming and extremely helpful.

My only criticism is breakfast. The tables are mainly for 4 people so it means you end up sharing a table with another couple and either ignoring your fellow diners (and your partner) by saying nothing and reading the paper, or else you enter into lively conversation which everyone else can hear. Personally (being a truly reserved Brit), I'd prefer individual tables for 2 people (and there is plenty of space available in the adjacent "living area"). Having said that, everyone else at the Bradley was American and our cousins across The Pond are just so much more sociable than we are!

The food itself was terribly good (excellent even), however it was just a little too .... elaborate. For example the only cereal on offer had nuts in it; there was a delicious quiche but I'm not really a goats cheese in the morning kind of person; there were various breads/rolls but everything seemed to have seeds on it. I'm sounding like a really fussy eater but I promise you I'm not really! I guess I just like simple things for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Chutey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2008

We stayed at the Bradley for 4 nights in September, and we loved everything about it. The whole place is beautiful, the staff couldn't be more helpful, and the location was within walking distance to Pearl Street. The breakfast was excellent, as was the daily happy hour (which included homemade snacks). Our room was very comfortable, and had a fireplace and small balcony. Plus, our bathroom had a jacuzzi tub, which was great after a long day of hiking. We also appreciated that there was a computer with free internet access near the lobby. We can't wait to stay at the Bradley again in the near future!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nyvelocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2008

My husband and I stayed at The Bradley for our honeymoon in late September. The inn was beautiful. The rooms were clean and smelled fresh. We loved the ambiance. Our 2nd floor room had a small balcony to step out on. We loved being able to open the door in the morning and step out on the deck. Location was great for dining, shopping, and for a nice walk. My husband and I were looking for a relaxing honeymoon and we certainly had one. The inn is quiet and peaceful. The staff is super nice, very helpful and had great suggestions for dining. Breakfast was great as well as all the baked goods set out during the day. We hope to make it back to The Bradley for our anniversary !

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Chris278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

We had a truly wonderful stay here in August with two teenage girls.

Rooms were peaceful - we slept great! We had two rooms on the first floor - 1 with a giant king bed, and 1 with a queen bed and jacuzzi bathroom. Beds very comfortable, rooms very clean.

Location is perfect - very short walk to Pearl Street, but on a private and quiet road. Near lots of good restaurants, and we received great food recommendations from the front desk.

Amenities exceeded expectations - a lot of breakfast choices that filled us up and snacks/water/soda/fresh cookies availability throughout the day. Free internet/computer in the business area. When you're traveling, these kind of expenses can add up, so we really appreciated their availability. Plus, there's nothing like coming in from a long day sightseeing to get fresh cookie and iced tea!

The people working at the Bradley were lovely - helpful but not intrusive.

Would highly recommend! Am looking forward to the day I can return to Boulder and the Bradley.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cattycat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2008

I've stayed here many times, both for business and pleasure trips. It's always wonderful! The inn itself is inviting, large fireplace and plenty of comfortable seating, from a central sitting area to nooks and crannies for private reading. The rooms are comfortable and roomy, with phone, wireless, everything you'd expect businesswise, plus copier/fax/printer readily available downstairs. Breakfasts are a real treat! The location is fabulous--right downtown Boulder--so that you can walk to most everywhere. There's a great selection of excellent restaurants within a block or two. If you like homey and the chance to visit with others, you'll love The Bradley. The staff invites you in and makes you feel right at home the whole time you're here!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HealthyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
1,126 reviews
0.5 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#16 of 23 in Boulder
473 reviews
0.5 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#13 of 23 in Boulder
238 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bradley Boulder Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bradley Boulder Inn

Address: 2040 16th St, Boulder, CO 80302-5446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Boulder
Price Range: $229 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bradley Boulder Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exquisite Bradley Boulder Inn, is located in downtown Boulder - The closest downtown Boulder hotel to legendary Pearl Street. Boulder's most celebrated restaurants (including famous Frasca Food & Wine), and the fascinating shops of Pearl Street, as well as downtown Boulder's thriving business community, are all just steps away from The Bradley. For 15 years, parents visiting their students at The University of Colorado's main campus have enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the Bradley Boulder Inn. Beautiful rooms, (all with private baths), offer a variety of features such as fireplaces, balconies, jetted tubs, and 100% cotton linens. Everything is included: complimentary wine and cheese in the late afternoon at our river rock fireplace; our famous Boulder breakfast each morning, cookies and baked goods all day; complimentary organic coffee and tea; nearby healthclub, and onsite parking. This is it! You will be delighted! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your The Bradley Boulder Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bradley Hotel Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing