We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as good the second time around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Bradley Boulder Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Boulder B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed one night in June 2012 and for 2 nights early last week. We like everything about the Bradley and Room 1 on the first floor. The breakfasts are just great, and the service was at the same high level this year as last. You can't beat the location for walking Pearl Street and the entire downtown. The unbeatable part of the deal is the parking included. There's a lot to see and do around Boulder, and this is a great hub, a "perfect storm" location. All things considered there's more bang for the buck here than most places we stay at that charge similar rates.

Room Tip: We've only stayed in Room 1, and we love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 334 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

Nice quiet place in the heart of Boulder. The staff is friendly and really helpful. Good morning breakfast. shops, coffee shops right nearby. Pearl Street Mall is two block away. Rooms are roomy and comfortable. very good common area

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaltyDog_417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is the best possible location for enjoying Boulder and has a lot to offer in a kind of cross between a hotel and a bed and breakfast: spacious room, lovely huge breakfast, dramatic lobby with multiple seating areas, great wi-fi, friendly staff. However, the interior design of the rooms shows a lack of consideration for what hotel guests might enjoy. There are drapes to close at night but no curtains, so either you opt to display your naked self while dressing to the folks across the street or you have to put yourself in the dark. Same option for an afternoon rest: either complete sunshine/light or total darkness. Many hotels offer 2 layers of window coverings. Next, there are no hooks for hanging coats, an item of apparel of great importance in that climate. And getting a coat onto those semi-removable hangers is a total pain. Then the seating and flat surface area is lacking. No lack of floor space, but plenty of lack of furniture. Could someone have come up with a worse interior design than this? I doubt it. The bed is a mile off the floor, so not much suitable for sitting on, though quite comfy for sleeping. And the center desk drawer, which doubles as a nightstand on one side of the bed, is perhaps 3/4 inch deep, so useless for stashing any stuff. I would give this place 3 1/2 stars as a result of these unfortunate features (and others I can't recall), but Bradley Boulder is definitely better than "average" as three stars imply.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seniortourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBradleyBoulder, Owner at The Bradley Boulder Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

We're so glad that you liked The Bradley's "best possible location for enjoying Boulder..." as well as the "...spacious room, lovely huge breakfast, dramatic lobby with multiple seating areas, great wi-fi, friendly staff." We are saddened that you felt our interior design fell short of your expectations. When we redesigned our rooms 3 months ago, we purposely took a more modern approach to the design theme, which emphasized a more airy, bright and open feel to our rooms. Our beds are all brand new, our windows and french doors that lead to the balconies, all have either curtains or wood blinds (and sometimes both). It is true that The Bradley is not a typical traditional bed & breakfast, but closer to a hybrid between a boutique hotel and an inn. This makes us a unique choice in this hotel class, and perhaps you were looking for that more traditional type of bed & breakfast, If so, we have fallen short of your expectations and we offer our sincerest apologies. Best wishes in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Bradley for 1 night - our first time in Colorado. The staff were very helpful, the common areas were quite commodious, and the breakfasts were excellent. We loved their homemade granola, and the fruit was always fresh, delicious, and served in generous portions. My only criticism has to do with our room. We were in a handicap accessible room on the first floor that seemed to be missing basic conveniences - only one chair in the room, no shelves in the bathroom (it was challenging to find a perch on which to place toiletries.) Additionally, the speakers from the business area (computers, etc) shared a wall with our room. Consequently we heard a steady bass the whole time that they had music playing in the common areas. In short, The Bradley is an excellent place to stay, just be sure to request a non-handicap accessible room (that is, unless you need one!)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daktuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBradleyBoulder, Owner at The Bradley Boulder Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Hello! Thanks for your helpful comments. We checked in to the boom, boom, boom you describe and it seems that someone had inadvertently turned those never-used wall speakers to the "on" position. We sincerely apologize and had we known at the time, we could have rectified the situation immediately. Please accept our apologies. And, also, thank you for your request for more shelving in the bath. In response to your advice, we have just installed two lovely glass shelves from Pottery Barn right next to the sink. Thanks for the feedback, we so appreciate it, and please come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

A wonderful inn located just off Pearl Street. The interior is really special with a very large, inviting living room with many little sitting areas to enjoy the fireplace, read a book, play chess or enjoy a puzzle. The inn is beautifully decorated in a warm, uncluttered, Colorado style, not the usual overdone style of some Inns and B&B's. The bed and linens were top notch. The staff was friendly and helpful without being intrusive. They truly go out of their way with all the right touches: warm cookies and cake in the afternoon, coffee, tea and beverages available all day, wine and cheese reception early evening. Breakfast is buffet style with a tempting selection of homemade quiche, granola and bread, along with fruit, yogurt and hard boiled eggs. There are wonderful restaurants, shops and Pearl Street within a short walking distance. Free parking available on site. If you are planning to enjoy the area, it may be hard to leave the Inn, it's that nice. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I agree with all the positive comments below and would just add that the location is perfect, being just off lively Pearl street. Valerie is so very nice and is a great asset to The Bradley.
My only recommendations would be to have coffee available in the evenings too, or have coffee-makers in the rooms. Also, my daughter and I - and some of the other guests too - were attending a CU Boulder event that began at 7am and we would have loved to eat breakfast at 6:30am. It would have been great if we could have got coffee and helped ourselves to the fantastic granola!
Otherwise, we LOVED the Bradley!

Room Tip: The water pressure in Room 6 was fantastic! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UofOmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Everyone who works at the Bradley Inn is just really NICE! They were friendly, helpful and customer-oriented. They offered me the opportunity to enjoy the great room, use the wifi and have coffee and tea all day after I checked out. The room was well-appointed and very clean as was the entire facility. And the inn is within walking distance of many restaurants, the Boulder Theater and the Pearl Mall. I would stay there again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mthoodrentals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
1,114 reviews
0.5 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
0.8 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#15 of 23 in Boulder
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
0.5 mi away
Boulder University Inn
Boulder University Inn
#6 of 23 in Boulder
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bradley Boulder Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bradley Boulder Inn

Address: 2040 16th St, Boulder, CO 80302-5446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Boulder
Price Range: $240 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bradley Boulder Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exquisite Bradley Boulder Inn, is located in downtown Boulder - The closest downtown Boulder hotel to legendary Pearl Street. Boulder's most celebrated restaurants (including famous Frasca Food & Wine), and the fascinating shops of Pearl Street, as well as downtown Boulder's thriving business community, are all just steps away from The Bradley. For 15 years, parents visiting their students at The University of Colorado's main campus have enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the Bradley Boulder Inn. Beautiful rooms, (all with private baths), offer a variety of features such as fireplaces, balconies, jetted tubs, and 100% cotton linens. Everything is included: complimentary wine and cheese in the late afternoon at our river rock fireplace; our famous Boulder breakfast each morning, cookies and baked goods all day; complimentary organic coffee and tea; nearby healthclub, and onsite parking. This is it! You will be delighted! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Bradley Boulder Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bradley Hotel Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing