We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Bradley Boulder Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Boulder B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I had to visit Denver for a conference and we decided to add on a few days at the end of the trip to visit Boulder, we stumbled upon The Bradley on TripAdvisor and decided to book. I'm so glad we did! The staff was lovely, especially Tom and Valerie and the wine and cheese reception was a nice way to relax a bit while we played checkers in the grand room. The rooms are large and we were lucky enough to book one with a hot tub and fireplace!

Breakfast was homemade and perfect and we are already looking forward to a trip back.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzyeSuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeartofBoulder, Owner at The Bradley Boulder Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words. We also really appreciate your nice comments about our Staff too! The Bradley Staff goes the extra mile for our guests, and we know that they are truly the secret to our success. Thank you for staying at The Bradley and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
There are newer reviews for The Bradley Boulder Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 325 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have never written a review before, but our stay here was so special, we wanted to compliment the staff. They could not have made us feel more at home. From the healthy, delicious breakfast buffet to the warm cookies in the afternoon, this was truly a home away from home. It is a beautiful place in the perfect location. I can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler4355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Lots of other reviews have highlighted the other very positive features about The Bradley, so no need to rehash here, but I was blown away by the interior and room furnishings. The whole place felt luxurious and homey at the same time--helped of course by the staff, breakfast, wine&cheese hour, free soda, perfect location--which is exactly what I was looking for.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have stayed at the Boulder Bradley Inn three times and can't wait to return! It is as much like a home away from home that you can find - with better breakfasts than you would ever have at home. The rooms are fresh and nicely appointed with very nice bathrooms. They range in size and type of beds. All have been very comfortable for a 3-5 day stay. The breakfasts, cookies and cakes during the day and wine and cheese in the afternoon are so beautifully displayed and delicious, and the innkeepers very accessible for questions of any type. It is beautifully appointed, with several cozy places in the living room for a quiet conversation, a place to read or do a jigsaw puzzle, or gather around the fireplace and a computer area as well.

Room Tip: We like them all!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonNancy194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is really a nice place in a perfect location. You're steps away from Pearl Street. The property is clean and the staff is exceptional. Room #11 did not disappoint!

Two suggestions to management:
1) They should consider upgrading the bandwidth on their internet connection. The WiFi was at times so slow, it was practically unusable.
2) There were issues with having enough hot water. Couple of times during our stay there was no hot water at particular times.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCPlaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBradleyBoulder, Owner at The Bradley Boulder Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and very helpful feedback. We're really glad that you enjoyed your stay and wanted to update you on the changes we have made as a result of your review: Century Link, our internet provider, installed new lines two weeks ago, so now the wifi (always included in the room rate) is robust and has quadrupled in speed! Our plumbers have solved our high-demand hot water needs by installing a new mixing valve. We try our best every day at The Bradley, and when we fall short, we are all ears because we want to provide the absolute best experience for our guests. Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to let us know how we can do better. Please come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

First time in Boulder and we had a great stay at the Bradley. Very centrally located, nice rooms, wonderful little breakfast and great coffee and tea service all day long. Pleasant staff and a pleasant environment. I asked the folks working there about hikes and directions a few times and got very quizzical looks ... but other than that, things went great (just do your research in advance). Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTC-BAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeartofBoulder, Owner at The Bradley Boulder Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay at The Bradley and thank you for the nice compliments. Regarding your hiking queries: I want to apologize for the quizzical looks --that's because you caught us just as we had started two new innkeepers, one newly-arrived from Chicago and one from Colorado, though not from Boulder. Our other innkeepers are Boulder locals and experts on the lay of the land. I wish we could have been more helpful, and the new staff members are quickly coming up to speed on all of our favorite hikes and things to do in Boulder. Please come back again soon and give us a chance to help you with your adventures! Thanks from all of us at The Bradley :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stay at either the Boulderado or the Bradley whenever we come to Boulder. It is a really beautiful place with a fantastic common room with a huge fireplace. A small breakfast buffet included as well as a free wine, cheese, and beer hour everyday at 5:00. Only a short block from Pearl St. Great walking areas, restaurants and bars all in walking distance. Free parking. The only reason I don't rate Excellent is that it's a little pricey, although worth the money. They do not allow children below the age of 14. (That's why we sometimes stay at the Boulderado),
I highly recommned this place!!

Room Tip: I like the second floor facing the street, but haven't had a bad room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeartofBoulder, Owner at The Bradley Boulder Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Bradley! We're so glad that you had a nice visit and that you appreciated the value of complimentary parking, breakfast, our wine & cheese hour, snacks (fresh fruit, cookies and cake), unlimited bottled water, wireless internet, movies and health-club privileges, all included in one reasonable nightly rate! Please come back again soon. Our sincere thanks, from The Bradley Staff :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
1,020 reviews
0.5 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 23 in Boulder
947 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#10 of 23 in Boulder
179 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#13 of 23 in Boulder
452 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boulder University Inn
Boulder University Inn
#8 of 23 in Boulder
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bradley Boulder Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bradley Boulder Inn

Address: 2040 16th St, Boulder, CO 80302-5446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Boulder
Price Range: $274 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bradley Boulder Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exquisite Bradley Boulder Inn, is located in downtown Boulder - The closest downtown Boulder hotel to legendary Pearl Street. Boulder's most celebrated restaurants (including famous Frasca Food & Wine), and the fascinating shops of Pearl Street, as well as downtown Boulder's thriving business community, are all just steps away from The Bradley. For 15 years, parents visiting their students at The University of Colorado's main campus have enjoyed the peace and tranquility of the Bradley Boulder Inn. Beautiful rooms, (all with private baths), offer a variety of features such as fireplaces, balconies, jetted tubs, and 100% cotton linens. Everything is included: complimentary wine and cheese in the late afternoon at our river rock fireplace; our famous Boulder breakfast each morning, cookies and baked goods all day; complimentary organic coffee and tea; nearby healthclub, and onsite parking. This is it! You will be delighted! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your The Bradley Boulder Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bradley Hotel Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing