We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alps Boulder Canyon Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Boulder B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Very charming historic B&B! The fireplaces in the rooms and around the inn added to the romantic feel of the mountain inn. We really enjoyed the delicious breakfast every morning, especially the cranberry scones...yum! The owners and staff were very accommodating and friendly. The room that we stayed in (The Magnolia) was comfortable and charming. We would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patty h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 129 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2011

Quaint charm and extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were good, especially those Belgium waffles. They went out of their way to help make the week wonderful for us.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreaf10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

The Alps feels like a home away from home! Of course I wish my home resembled the Alps with its chalet-like decor. Thank you Jeanine, Kat and the rest of the staff. We will return, hopefully, sooner rather than later!!

Room Tip: Room 205 is great for families with 2 Queen beds and a back patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed there saturday night 11-12-11. Are room was dirty, but the worst was the bugs. We killed 4, 2 cockroaches and 2 beetles. The bed sucks (foam) and the pillows are the cheap foam kind. I did not sleep at all. It smelled, the floors are gross, heaters are rusty, burned out light bulbs. The door was very hard to close and lock. The shower curtain was dirty, floor in bathroom dirty. There was no way we would get in the tub.
The noise from the highway was brutal all night. Terrible windows did not block out the noise.
The morning was just as bad. The breakfast SUCKED! The Kish was refrigerator cold. The fireplace was not working, it was so smoking in the breakfast,we couldn't wait to get out of there.
Don't let the pictures of the rooms fool you. This place is disgusting.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank campi4689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

This place has seen no Maintenace in years! But the worst part is that the things that need to be fixed, could be done with ease with a sweat and imagination. Which I think makes it worse, because its just neglect.

Peeling paint, shower curtains with only 7 rings holding it up, drapery rod coming off wall with a threat of falling on your head while your sleeping. Food not good. Hot tub not working. So much more or should I say less.

I would have been better off at a Best Western.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TigerLotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Our stay there was great! Service and hospitality were above the norm. Definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awpullol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed for just a night with my wife and it was by far the BEST NIGHT of our trip. We were served homemade chocolate cookies as we checked in, then they had a choice of key lime pie and some other desert at night. The next morning they had fresh orange juice with great coffee and we got to choose from pumpkin waffles or this amazing quiche. Oh, and they had a fresh blueberry scone with orange marmalade and strawberry jam to start you off. Everything homemade by the way! All huge portions, AMAZING!!! I couldn't believe how plentiful and extremely tasty EVERYTHING was (and all included). I can't believe the negative reviews ("rundown, shabby..."). Your staying in the middle of a canyon in CO that was an old 1800's lodge, its rich in history and character. I thought it was exactly the type of B&B we were wanting. If your wanting the Ritz of Beaver Creek is about 200 miles away, knock yourself out (stayed there too). Staff was great, let us check in early, checked out late. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 23 in Boulder
1,126 reviews
2.2 mi away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Boulder Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
3 mi away
Basecamp Boulder
Basecamp Boulder
#13 of 23 in Boulder
238 reviews
2.5 mi away
Boulder University Inn
Boulder University Inn
#6 of 23 in Boulder
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alps Boulder Canyon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alps Boulder Canyon Inn

Address: 38619 Boulder Canyon Drive, Boulder, CO 80302-9654
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Boulder
Price Range: $127 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alps Boulder Canyon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Alps Boulder Canyon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alps Boulder Canyon Hotel Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing