We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice local restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aji Restaurant

Aji Restaurant
Ranked #69 of 565 Restaurants in Boulder
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Aji is proud to serve cuisine inspired by the rich cultures of Latin America. Enjoy a refreshing Mojito on our street side patio, sample one of our fresh ceviche, or indulge in a classic Argentinian steak or Brazilian Feijoada.
Chester County, PA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very nice local restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

In aq town with many many excellent restaurants, Ahi is consistently worth a visit. Good food, good service and a very nice atmosphere. Very convenient to the Pearl Street mall

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank murphy313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    42
    26
    15
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma
Level Contributor
75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Latin Tastes in Boulder”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We recently ate at Aji Restaurant in Boulder and had an exceptional experience. The Latin influenced dishes were very well-prepared with the perfect level of spice. The high qualify of the food was beyond our expectations. The dishes we ordered were beautiful on the plate, but, more importantly, tasted great with clean, intense flavors. We only wish this lovely restaurant had a branch in San Francisco--we'd be there weekly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GLKlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, CO
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

I love going to Aji for their brunch and their happy hour! One thing I really appreciate about the restaurant is that there're items that used to be on their menu or maybe you're on the brunch menu that even on request they will prepare for you for dinner. Their food is very flavorful and I've been very pleased with everything I've gotten there. The food is definitely upscale Latin American but they definitely find ways to put a modern twist on everything.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Snoobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worldwide
Level Contributor
650 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 712 helpful votes
“Our experience was pleasant, but not outstanding.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

I think if I came back here, I might just make a meal of appetizers. Our soups and empanadas were pretty good (but made me homesick for Argentina), reasonable value and quantity. We ordered the special entree for the evening, which was based around sea scallops. The portion was tiny, and relatively ordinary (though ambitiously presented).

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EarthlingOnline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“favorite lunch in Boulder”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Latin American food with flair. Great ceviche, unique sandwiches, empanadas, and iced tea. I've never had anything less than impressive there. Great service and enough space for a business meeting.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ps74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aji Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing