We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely beautiful”
Review of Flatirons

Flatirons
Ranked #1 of 135 things to do in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
United States
Level Contributor
107 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

You simply must take one of the hiking trails and enjoy this beautiful scenery. There are trails for everybody and you can take your dogs! Amazing!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KCPlaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    635
    143
    4
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“You MUST hike one of the beautiful Flatiron paths while in Boulder!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

There are paths of all intensities and the views are gorgeous - and it is basically right in town! The climbs to the top of one of the Flatirons are challenging, especially for those not used to altitude, but there are also easier trails at lower elevations, both in the woods and out in the open.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonNancy194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
163 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Love Love the Flatirons!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

A hike at the Flatirons is my first stop when visiting Boulder. I believe it's a perfect location to acclimate to the higher elevations of CO. The paths are well marked and a decent workout. Beautiful scenery of dramatic rocks, beautiful views of the city. Just hiked there this morning and enjoyed 8" of snow hanging on the evergreen trees and watching people sledding. I LOVE this park!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeeitAll728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“beautiful park”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

the park ranger was very helpful in suggesting a trail and the best views. also, suggested other places to visit. the flatirons are well worth seeing.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ynot13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl
Level Contributor
238 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great view and amazing time”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We love this area. I dont know exactly where we were but we did a small trail that was great. My husband becomes mesmerized by the flatirons always. He has hiked Mt Sanitas and says its a great hike and very scenic.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mercypharmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flatirons also viewed

 

Been to Flatirons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing