We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very posh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St Julien Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
St Julien Hotel and Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Walnut St, Boulder, CO 80302-5053   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Boulder
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very posh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for work - hotel is beautiful. Rooms are modern and clean. Facilities are very nice. Great location. Didn't get a great view but I know they have rooms with good views so be sure to ask for it. Concierge is great - and hotel staff is second to none. If you can afford it, stay here!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Uyen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Golfer_Girlie,

Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and the service our team provided. We look forward to having you back again soon – hopefully for leisure next time.

Peter T. Walstra, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    155
    43
    23
    26
See reviews for
174
260
46
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
old greenwich
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a great place to stay, in the heart of the historical district, just a block from Pearl St where there are a ton of good restaurants and shops. The people here are very nice (like everyone in Boulder...what's to not be happy about?) Rooms aren't huge but very nice. The pillows were all bumps and rocks, which was amazing given how good everything else was.

Room Tip: It's this or the Bolerado. mountain view rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edwardvick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear edwardvick,

Thank you for your kind review - we appreciate your feedback. We strive to make every guests’ stay as comfortable as possible, and are always happy to provide, upon request, alternate pillows or linens to satisfy our guests' needs. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Peter T. Walstra, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Excellent staff, location, room, everything! Special thanks to Kristi at the Spa. I've had many massages in my life, but this was amazing! She was so caring, strong, sensitive and found the exact points on my body that were causing challenges. What a jewel !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee16_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear DeeDee16_12,

Thank you for the positive review of St Julien Hotel & Spa. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your service from Spa at St Julien, and will pass along your kind feedback to Kristi directly. We hope to have you as our guest - both in the hotel and the spa - again soon.

Peter T. Walstra, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great location with views of the Flatirons from the courtyard. The patio has great atmosphere and it's a pleasure to linger there in the evenings for a drink and music provided several evenings during the week. The food is delectable and many healthy optiosn are available; service is flawless.
The rooms are spacious with natural tile showers and whirlpool tubs. Bath amenities are from their spa and quality products. The hotel is within walking distance of Pearl Street Mall and close to many good restaurants. The rooms facing Walnut Street can get loud at night with the music from the surrounding bars and restaurants. The spa is upscale (and expensive), but I highly recommend it.
Drawbacks: There is no free parking close to the hotel and the garage or valet parking is expensive. The St. Julien is the best hotel for business and leisure travel in Boulder.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Ingrid,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at St Julien Hotel & Spa. We appreciate your kind feedback regarding the hotel's amenities, dining, location and more. Regarding parking, the Hotel offers valet parking 7 days a week, but there is complimentary city garage parking adjacent to the Hotel on weekends and holidays. Thank you once again for your feedback; we hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

Peter T. Walstra, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stopped here for a night during our trip across Colorado. Compared to the Broadmoor in Colorado Springs, I thought this was a much better value for the money! The hotel is in a great location, very close to pearl street. Staff were extremely friendly, and we got to see fireworks at two different places from our hotel room!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milla3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Milla3131,

Thank you for choosing St Julien Hotel & Spa for your recent visit to Boulder. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the hotel's central location, as well as its views, and most importantly, the team at St Julien. We hope you'll return to the hotel again soon.

Peter T. Walstra, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Expensive but excellent service. Room met but did not exceed expectations. Some road noise. Very attentive staff. Very accessible to Pearl street restaurants. Enjoyed lunch at Jill's. the free bikes were very basic and challenging to use.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ksg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Ksg2013,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at St Julien Hotel & Spa. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the service you received during your visit, as well as your lunch at Jill’s Restaurant, and the hotel's prime location near Pearl Street. I hope you'll stay with us again.

Peter T. Walstra, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
192 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

After the debacle of the Stanley Hotel in Estes the St Julien was "our kinda hotel" At the same price for a far superior establishment!!. Service was classy and all connections proud of what the hotel is about. Boulder Co is certainly worth visiting and more so if you choose the St Julien. We will recommend Boulder and the St Julien over Denver and Browns Palace and spa any time .

Room Tip: Just book Street side could be noisy but curtains windows etc all world class
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank graham e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StJulienHotel, General Manager at St Julien Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear graham e,

Thank you for your enthusiastic recommendation of St Julien Hotel & Spa. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay in Boulder, and that St Julien exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit.

Peter T. Walstra, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boulder hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#5 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 642 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boulder - North
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Boulder Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Boulder Marriott
Boulder Marriott
#13 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Boulder / Pearl Street
0.8 mi away
Basecamp Boulder Hotel
Basecamp Boulder Hotel
#15 of 19 in Boulder
4.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Julien Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Julien Hotel and Spa

Property: St Julien Hotel and Spa
Address: 900 Walnut St, Boulder, CO 80302-5053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Boulder
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boulder
#1 Business Hotel in Boulder
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boulder
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — St Julien Hotel and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us for daily Happy Hour from 4:00 to 6:30pm daily. Our terrace is open for food and drinks, and features live entertainment most evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your St Julien Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Julien Hotel Boulder
St Julien Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing